Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Computer Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Computer Programming par Université de Londres

4.2
étoiles
489 évaluations
163 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

Meilleurs avis

GT
8 juin 2019

The course is built up well, the steps are easy to follow. Even when there is some research required, the intentional gaps are highly manageable. The gamified deliverables were really fun to do! :-)

TA
28 déc. 2019

Coursera is a great online platform which is having skilled instructors and helping lots of students to grasp skills and be employable in different industries.\n\nThank you so much!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 163 Avis pour Introduction to Computer Programming

par Luís P G

29 janv. 2019

A grande criatividade por parte da equipe deixou a experiência de estudo desse curso muito proveitosa e divertida, a ponto de não ser enjoativa, isso me fez continuar na trilha e concluir com muita rapidez.

par Roman P

15 mars 2019

All is fine. But i dont understand, why the vital section of information - "Reading Teach it to yourself" of 3 week, opens only after _optional_ submisson "Hack it: Sunrise. What did you learn"

par Tsegay M

29 déc. 2019

Coursera is a great online platform which is having skilled instructors and helping lots of students to grasp skills and be employable in different industries.

Thank you so much!

par S R

3 déc. 2019

I really enjoyed this course's structure and learning material. The methods and tools used to teach the information was also very appropriate and efficient.

par Pouyan S

21 févr. 2020

Thank you coursera and everyone involved in making this course back in London university.

This was a Great adventure and i learned so much along the way.

par dickson k

30 mai 2019

am so excited to complete this course and also thanks to the coursera. org team and the University of London

par Cesar O

27 juin 2019

Excellent course and teachers are great!

par Christen E

12 déc. 2019

I have taken several programming courses over the years, and this course guides students through the dirty details in a very straightforward manner. The instructor videos are a great reference, and being able to view transcripts, go back to answer questions, or review materials are valuable. I accidentally completed all of the programming challenges at the beginning - then realized the supporting coursework followed. If that organization could improve to have the sleuth challenges with the material - it may be more useful.

par Jacob G

16 août 2020

Additional resources/more active forum would be nice when getting stuck on certain problems

par Georgij Č

4 oct. 2018

Liked quizzes a lot.

Some basic concepts (e.g. variable) and data structures could be described in more details, but this will require basic hardware lectures as well. Maybe JS is not the best language to explain such concepts due to the lack of explicit pointers, heap and stack management.

Overall the course is more about learning p5js library than computer programming. And considering that JS is a very dynamic languages in which libraries and frameworks tend to change quite often as well as the language itself the material could end up useless.

Disliked Sleuth 101 series... unfortunately, they were too repetitive and don't involve any programming creativity.

par Giulia F A

1 sept. 2019

The instructor are good and the basic learning is ok.

There is a bit of an error in the organization of the course. The Sleuth game is in Week 1 and it says you haven't passed it until you complete 80%, however, 80% is not the requirement for Week 1, it's the requirement for the whole course. So if you do it all in Week 1, the course will say you're done even though you haven't even gone through Weeks 2 and 3.

par Zeki T

21 oct. 2020

Hi, I would like to express my unsatisfactory for the course. As a teacher, I can say unfortunately the syllabus has been prepared very much unsuccessful. Isn't that sleuth assessment supposed to be at the end of the course???? As a person who has no programming background, I was about to quit. Buy in a forum a read that its ok to just continue to the next week and complete all tutorials then get back to assessment. It was a stressful experience. Tutors were very much ok but I hope the management will fix the orders of the tutorials and assessment. Let's learn first, then u ask if we are learning.

par Hamze S N G

23 août 2020

I advice everyone to stay away from this course because of its assignment that has so many errors and the lack of communication with instructors, also, this is not by any means for beginners

par Alicia H

10 févr. 2020

Waste of time, unless you want to be doing repetitive assignments with childish stories where you're expected to use information that hasn't even been properly explained yet.

par Bingxin Q

16 avr. 2019

The part of sleuth was too boring...

par Diana R

24 juil. 2020

Very unclear and poor resources

par Basil S

15 janv. 2019

professionally flawed

par Aly t

11 mars 2020

hard

par Vanessa D

3 août 2019

I'm an absolute beginner.

The Sleuth game was the most challenging and should have been assigned at the end of week 3. All the concepts needed to solve the cases were taught in week 2 and week 3 lessons.

After struggling through the game, the Sleuth forced me to do a lot of hands on coding and made me familiar with a lot of concepts in coding i.e. declaring and initializing objects. For me that was exciting because I felt like a coder.

par Yvonne S

20 janv. 2020

Highly recommend this course if you have never done anything programming related. The instructors explain every aspect necessary to get you started on assignments. Additionally, the assignments are the perfect level of challenge as you progress through the topics. I never once thought "I have no idea where to start," which is a commonly discouraging thought -- thank you for that!

par Sergio F C C

11 août 2019

Love it, got introduced to javascript in an easy way. One tip is to watch all the videos FIRST! Do the game LAST! You are going to need material from weeks ahead to complete all of the game. The game is your only graded assignment, so once you finish it you pass the class.

The game should be at the end, but that's a minor problem, what matters is the content is GOOD!

par JeanCarlos T

10 janv. 2020

Easy to follow along, one tip I would say, rather than completing the Sleuthing activity in week 1, look at the videos in week 2 and 3 to get a better idea of what the assignments are asking. Otherwise, I found the course challenging enough to make think think critically, but engaging in a way that I wanted to improve my scores on the quizzes. Highly recommend.

par Awe D O

3 mai 2020

This is a very interesting and demanding course, just the right platform for all beginners like me who want to take computer programming as a career. There are lot of class works and assignment that makes sure you are learning every-time. Such wonderful instructors too, very expressive and elaborate.

par Bui L C B

23 janv. 2020

I already have basic knowledge about programming but I have to say this course gives you an interactive and fun way to learn to program than ever before. A big thanks to Dr. Simon Katan and Dr. Edward for giving me the strength I needed to take the next steps toward my dream of programming.

par Avery K S

18 juil. 2020

I had no experience in programming but am planning to pursue a Master's in Computer Science. This program was an amazing introduction into the basics and presented small challenges throughout. Anybody who is curious but doesn't know where to start should start with this course.