Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction au Cloud Computing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction au Cloud Computing par IBM

4.7
étoiles
1,379 évaluations
308 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

Meilleurs avis

SB
19 mai 2020

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

RV
9 nov. 2020

Amazing course by IBM. They teach the subject with simplicity and purpose, that makes you study with zeal.\n\nI recommend this course for all those who want a basic understanding of cloud computing.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 317 Avis pour Introduction au Cloud Computing

par sarithanakkala

5 juin 2020

Very much helpful

par Mariana C

9 mars 2021

I liked the introduction course. The classes with the human beings presenting are great. The only critic that I have is that the classes that don't have people seem more like if you are in a selling presentation of the service, with only benefits of using the technology been said by a mechanical voice, whether than with the intention to make you understand the subject itself. If it is possible, I think you should considerer making more classes with the teachers.

par Allison P

2 févr. 2021

GREAT! Very informative! Enjoyed the 'live' whiteboard speakers very much. Wish there were more hands-on assignments.

par Robert L

3 juil. 2021

Very good start to learning about Cloud Computing. It covers the wide range of topics involved with cloud computing and had many use cases and examples to help with understanding each subtopic.

par avanchasamhitha

3 juin 2020

great

par aithagoni m

5 juin 2020

nice

par patel n

5 juin 2020

Good

par William D

24 mai 2021

Good introductory course, though there are a few inconsistencies with how some of the lessons are taught, which was honestly just a bit jarring to me. The course also says you don't need any prior knowledge coming in other than basic computer literacy, but there were a few segments related to networks that I felt a bit lost on.

Other than these small things, this is a good course. I finished this course in one day (around 6 hours) without feeling burnt-out at the end of it, so I think the instructors did a pretty good job. Good for establishing knowledge on different Cloud deployment methods, DevOps, storage types, IaaS/PaaS/SaaS, and some other fundamental cloud knowledge that I did not know myself before going into this.

par Sayed M

22 janv. 2021

Excellent explanation, content and visuals. I found useful description for CI/CD section since I already had some prior experience with cloud. Someone who wants to get familiar with fundamental concept can take this course to get familiarity about cloud concepts.

par Peter G

23 déc. 2020

Very easy to understand fundamentals training..... definitely a recommendation! The final exam could have been more challenging, going deeper into the subject... let student experiment more in IBM cloud....

par Karthiban G K

11 juin 2020

This course gave me a clear picture of fundamentals of cloud and its services . The assignments like creating instance and buckets in the IBM cloud was really helpful.Cloud insights!!!!

par 6055 N M A

29 juil. 2020

The course very useful for beginners to the topic, the content telling is in a good manner, yet there are some more complications in later weeks.

par Daksh R S S

17 juin 2020

Very good course with full interesting content and many IT expert explain the topics with the best example and please increase lab practices

par Priyansh J

28 mai 2020

Very informative and good for beginners. Could understand very easily. Thanks to this now I can dive more deeper in this field.

par Jeremiah I

17 mars 2021

Got to learn a lot cloud concepts and fundamentals. Great course.

par Ruben H

26 nov. 2020

Very good course to start knowing Cloud

par Santanu D

14 mars 2021

Nice short term course

par Arnab B

30 mai 2020

Good Training..!

par Ahmed S E

9 janv. 2021

Good Content.

par Mohammad A

4 juin 2020

excellent

par Michal M

28 juin 2021

Superb course. I was super excited for it at first, then got a little discouraged by the quality of some videos (voiceover not following the video, inconsistent volume), then got excited again. All in all, it's a fantastically structured course. I can't believe that you can finish a course over the weekend and really get an understanding of the fundamental concepts of cloud computing.

And the course isn't just about cloud computing! I see it as more of an introduction to digital transformation of modern businesses. After initial doubts and hesitation about my choice of IBM's professional certificate, I'm actually really, really happy now that I finished the first course in the series.

par Ivan S V

29 nov. 2021

E​xcellent overview in Cloud computing. Very high level comprehensive material to initiate the path to cloud developer or architect. After this course there are other courses in the specialization that dive deeper into the intricate details of cloud computing, devops and cloud architecture. This course is the best place to start, and I have taken courses from Oracle OCI and AWS, but this is less marketing and more general knowledge applycable to any cloud platform.

par Santhosh K

17 oct. 2021

Below is my Opinion;

I feel this course is a good head start for the aspirants to start career in Cloud computing, the course is structured and lectured by an Experts in Industry in a way that the beginner can understand easily the concepts, characteristics of component, it's features and use cases crystal clear. I'm Happy to finish the course in a week and looking forward to learn more in Cloud services and computing... I wish others take this and all the best!!!

par Keystodivinity

26 oct. 2021

Great Course, I enjoyed it very much. I gain a good understanding of Cloud computing. The information in this course was presented in a manner that was easy to digest, unlike other courses where I exoerience confustion and ambiguity in the presentation of the information. The time allocated to a topic was appropriate for my attention span. The bit size infomation allowed me to chunk the information easily to buld a broad fundation knowledge of Cloud Computing.

par Amrit R

28 sept. 2021

The content and video quality is excellent. It is a really lucid and engaging course. But it took time for me to create the IBM cloud account to complete the final project. An error was encountered while trying to create the account. If IBM rectifies this issue it would be great!