Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction au Cloud Computing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction au Cloud Computing par IBM

4.7
étoiles
1,522 évaluations
350 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

Meilleurs avis

SB
19 mai 2020

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

RV
9 nov. 2020

Amazing course by IBM. They teach the subject with simplicity and purpose, that makes you study with zeal.\n\nI recommend this course for all those who want a basic understanding of cloud computing.

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 360 Avis pour Introduction au Cloud Computing

par Jorge A E F

30 nov. 2020

ok

par Shri V

6 janv. 2022

par PRINCE S S

14 nov. 2021

g

par Ibrahima B

23 août 2021

5

par amin h

19 déc. 2021

what I think is that everything is more memorable via a story thing. if someone could tell the story about something it is better. and an example for each. If something has a benefit, what is the example, and what had led to this benefit what deflect there was so the companies has forced to cover so the benefit came out.

although hole course was so unknown to me and I learned a lot about it and I'm glad that financial aid made this for me. thanks.

par Soumalya P

7 juil. 2021

The course is great. Instructions and video content are very good. But I really have an issue with the community reviewed exam process. If the person reviewing my work does not understand the question properly, I get wrongly marked (and I did get wrongly marked!) and my grades get affected even if I understand the questions and answer everything correctly. And there is also no scope to negotiate.

par Ammar A B

18 juil. 2021

This course was very informative as an introduction to cloud computing. But this course can be improved according to my opinion. The presentation slides contain concepts that are somewhat repetitive and lack energy. The instructor led lectures on the contrary are very good.

par Adnan K

1 mai 2020

It is little difficult to understand everything by seeing the power point presentation and listening to it. It would be great if the key concept would be explained by using a real time example. Overall it was a really good to understand and learn about the Cloud basic.

par Francisco G

10 juin 2021

Overall really good course. Little mistakes in traduction to spanish and some things weren't present during the explaining of the subjects. I had to search some things before taking the exam because they were not included or briefly explained.

par Daniel L

10 déc. 2021

The only thing I can say negatively about this course is the flow. You really have to read ahead to get what you are supposed to do. It is also difficult to complete when you are supposed to review peers assignments and none are available.

par anil k g

6 juin 2021

The course was quite informative and I had an excellent overall experience. But I feel that the peer assignment correction need to be cross checked as I am wrongly marked for correct answer.

par Beat N

5 avr. 2021

Overall a very good introductory course. The video presentations are excellent. Also the real use cases presented are very illustrative. Some high-level parts could be shortened.

par Rishi G

12 août 2021

Very good course! I did find it difficult at times as i have not done anything to do with cloud computing before but all the information is in depth and you can learn loads.

par Elton M M

8 janv. 2022

It's a great introductory course to cloud computing. Maybe more assignments on creating buckets and using the IBM cloud would help the learner to understand more.

par Javier J M

2 juin 2021

The content of the course is pretty interesting but I think the final assignment is so easy, but honestly I don't know what could be a better alternative, thanks

par Sameed S M

8 nov. 2021

The Course was GREAT. My suggestion is, after finishing each Week add lab practice with a quiz, this can help to understand this course better.

par MANJIT B

10 nov. 2021

you guys are awesome.you should also link articles in the related topic(video).I learn so many new things from this course;Thanks.

par Marco N

14 oct. 2021

G​ood way to start the IBM Full Stack Cloud Developer program and review industry standards today and in the upcoming years.

par Nghĩa P

17 déc. 2021

Good course but I feel quite hard to understanding the definition many thing. And I cant create IBM account.

par Richard W

13 mai 2021

This course was a very well presented overview of cloud technologies, served as a lightweight refresher.

par Johnson C

20 déc. 2021

Great introduction to Cloud Computing offering students correct perspective in approaching cloud world.

par Iakovos M

11 avr. 2021

It was a very nice overview to the cloud fundamental for people with none or few experience on this

par Hari P S A

21 juil. 2020

Better course! But need some clear explanation in simple words.Else its a great course even now !

par Matthew M

18 mars 2021

The content is somewhat "high level" but I definitely learned new material from this course.

par Devayani V

21 août 2020

I like the course as an introduction into cloud computing but I don't enjoy the robo voice