Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction au Cloud Computing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction au Cloud Computing par IBM

4.7
étoiles
1,373 évaluations
308 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

Meilleurs avis

SB
19 mai 2020

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

RV
9 nov. 2020

Amazing course by IBM. They teach the subject with simplicity and purpose, that makes you study with zeal.\n\nI recommend this course for all those who want a basic understanding of cloud computing.

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 317 Avis pour Introduction au Cloud Computing

par Francisco G

10 juin 2021

Overall really good course. Little mistakes in traduction to spanish and some things weren't present during the explaining of the subjects. I had to search some things before taking the exam because they were not included or briefly explained.

par anil k g

6 juin 2021

The course was quite informative and I had an excellent overall experience. But I feel that the peer assignment correction need to be cross checked as I am wrongly marked for correct answer.

par Beat N

5 avr. 2021

Overall a very good introductory course. The video presentations are excellent. Also the real use cases presented are very illustrative. Some high-level parts could be shortened.

par Rishi G

12 août 2021

Very good course! I did find it difficult at times as i have not done anything to do with cloud computing before but all the information is in depth and you can learn loads.

par Javier J M

2 juin 2021

The content of the course is pretty interesting but I think the final assignment is so easy, but honestly I don't know what could be a better alternative, thanks

par Sameed S M

8 nov. 2021

The Course was GREAT. My suggestion is, after finishing each Week add lab practice with a quiz, this can help to understand this course better.

par MANJIT B

10 nov. 2021

you guys are awesome.you should also link articles in the related topic(video).I learn so many new things from this course;Thanks.

par Marco N

14 oct. 2021

G​ood way to start the IBM Full Stack Cloud Developer program and review industry standards today and in the upcoming years.

par Richard W

13 mai 2021

This course was a very well presented overview of cloud technologies, served as a lightweight refresher.

par Iakovos M

11 avr. 2021

It was a very nice overview to the cloud fundamental for people with none or few experience on this

par Hari P S A

21 juil. 2020

Better course! But need some clear explanation in simple words.Else its a great course even now !

par Matthew M

18 mars 2021

The content is somewhat "high level" but I definitely learned new material from this course.

par Devayani V

21 août 2020

I like the course as an introduction into cloud computing but I don't enjoy the robo voice

par Subbu R

10 juin 2021

Learnt a lot of basics from this course.

i sincerly thank Coursera.(IBM)

Sp Ramanathan

par Rajeev K

31 août 2021

I HAVE FEEL THE PROBLEM IN UNDERSTANDING THE LANGUAGE SPOKEN...

par Ashok p

13 juin 2021

A great course for the beginner who are interested on Cloud.

par Alexander H

12 avr. 2021

Very educational into the introduction to cloud computing

par Han J L

8 août 2021

Really Interesting and The videos are really helpful

par AMRI F

16 août 2021

G​ood course for new learner in Cloud Computing.

par Farhad D A

9 févr. 2021

There should be more programming assignments.

par Puneet S

23 janv. 2021

It's good course to learn the IBM cloud.

par Can t

20 oct. 2021

This is an wonderful course.

par Sharjeel A

11 oct. 2021

perfect for the beginner

par Nasir u h

30 janv. 2021

I'm enjoy this course .

par Martin J

1 avr. 2021

OK as an introduction