Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Software Testing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Software Testing par Université du Minnesota

4.4
étoiles
450 évaluations
117 avis

À propos du cours

After completing this course, you will have an understanding of the fundamental principles and processes of software testing. You will have actively created test cases and run them using an automated testing tool. You will being writing and recognizing good test cases, including input data and expected outcomes. After completing this course, you will be able to… - Describe the difference between verification and validation. - Explain the goal of testing. - Use appropriate test terminology in communication; specifically: test fixture, logical test case, concrete test case, test script, test oracle, and fault. - Describe the motivations for white and black box testing. - Compare and contrast test-first and test-last development techniques. - Measure test adequacy using statement and branch coverage. - Reason about the causes and acceptability of and poor coverage - Assess the fault-finding effectiveness of a functional test suite using mutation testing. - Critique black-box and white-box testing, describing the benefits and use of each within the greater development effort. - Distinguish among the expected-value (true), heuristic, consistency (as used in A/B regression), and probability test oracles and select the one best-suited to the testing objective. - Craft unit and integration test cases to detect defects within code and automate these tests using JUnit. To achieve this, students will employ test doubles to support their tests, including stubs (for state verification) and mocks (for behavioral verification) (https://martinfowler.com/articles/mocksArentStubs.html). This course is primarily aimed at those learners interested in any of the following roles: Software Engineer, Software Engineer in Test, Test Automation Engineer, DevOps Engineer, Software Developer, Programmer, Computer Enthusiast. We expect that you should have an understanding of the Java programming language (or any similar object-oriented language and the ability to pick up Java syntax quickly) and some knowledge of the Software Development Lifecycle....

Meilleurs avis

AH

26 août 2020

I love this course, the explanation is great, the assignments are very challenging. I learned many things from software testing. Thanks, Prof. Mike Whalen and Mr. Kevin Wendt

JR

5 févr. 2021

The Instructors were wonderful and all the concepts were clearly explained and the corresponding assignments were useful to understand and implement the learnt concepts

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 123 Avis pour Introduction to Software Testing

par Raju M

30 mai 2021

good

par Ahasanul H

23 avr. 2021

good

par Deleted A

13 janv. 2021

Good

par Naman S

4 nov. 2020

good

par saurabh w

11 oct. 2020

Good

par Jeremy K

29 avr. 2021

The course started with a good overview of goals of testing, different terms used in the field, and how to match tests and tools to the goals. It got us involved in writing tests relatively early, which was good, but then dropped it for too long and loaded up at the end. The middle felt more like a soup of picayune questions, even though I appreciate the need to know the vocabulary. I would have liked to see the assignments sprinkled more in the middle of the class too.

Writing a test plan was a valuable exercise. I think it would have been fairer to present the expectations/rubric before we submitted it. I was also stunned to see the same 2 versions of the assignments (The same 37 or 53 tests) handed in repeatedly by my peers. I believe Coursera needs to invest in turnitin.com or a similar product.

I found it a drag to have to downgrade Java on my machine in order to make the assignments work. Also, Eclipse did not behave well, and I found myself needing to switch over to NetBeans. I would have liked to stick with VS Code, but that seems to work better with Maven than with Gradle.

Overall, I find I now have the vocabulary to describe what I have been doing, a bigger picture of the testing endeavor, and some new specific skills like working with Jacoco and Mockito. I am glad I did it, and I think it gave me new insight into how to do my current job well (and I finally found out what UAT stands for) and positions me better in the job market.

par dario c

30 juin 2021

The course is well organized and the exercises lead to a learning how effective create unit test

Also the videos are clear in explanation

Just 2 items in order to reach a 5 stars grade:

1) Sometimes the feedback after a submit is not clear. The problem in rejecting a submission should be clear for the user

2) Environment with eclipse is hard to configure for windows 10 and latest eclipse releases

par Svetlana D

7 févr. 2021

The course is definitely not for people with zero experience in programming/testing. 50% of the course dedicated to unit testing, other 50% are focused on basic software testing concepts. I liked the lectures part, however, the programming assignments were tricky because of a) lack of clarity in the grader feedback and b) task sometimes being unclear (this is mostly about the final task)

par Lucas K M G M

11 déc. 2020

O curso ele elucida bastante a parte teórica sobre testes, relatórios e o seu funcionamento. Explicando assim outras habilidades que serão exigidas no mercado. O curso pode ter melhorias na parte da explicação de como compilar e executar o código, pois para quem tem muitas dificuldades ou não conhece Java, é difícil compreender alguns trechos do código dos testes.

par William M

3 janv. 2021

Expected knowledge of programming and use of Eclipse is more than I expect for this course. I cannot find where I can donwload the sources mentioned in the week 4 videos.

par Aleksandra Z

20 janv. 2022

Course itself is very good. Minus one star for assignments where without forum help you are not capable to gain 10/10, even though tests are successful on your Pc

par ARUNKUMAR V

30 août 2021

I learnt more from this course only difficult found is the assignment submission .Troubleshooting of assignment eaten more time finally did it. Thanks

par Budi S

8 sept. 2021

Quite challenging yet very educating course. The practice assignments are very good hands-on example and provides insight into testing

par Francisco B

22 nov. 2020

En los foros no hay demasiada ayuda si es que alguien se traba en alguna instancia del curso. Más allá de eso , el curso es completo

par Carlos W R M

24 août 2021

It's an amazing course, you learn a lot, the only problem is that one fo the last assesments is quite buggy.

par Abhijeet M

29 avr. 2022

Need few basic clarification of manual testing as well-including defination and differences.

par Sertsedengle S

7 mars 2022

T​he course is a bit old and the tasks are incompattible with the new java.

par Alexandra R

28 déc. 2020

Too much unit testing. Otherwise it was great and helpful.

par MANOJ K B L

29 juil. 2021

good and learnt so much about software software

par Navjot s

5 août 2021

A little difficult for manual testers

par Shital S M

27 sept. 2020

Software testing is very good course

par Amit R

21 nov. 2020

informative about software testing

par Rifat z

5 sept. 2020

It's a very effective course.

par DI P R

4 juil. 2021

Very interesting Course

par Kowshik S

23 avr. 2021

This course was good.