Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la psychologie

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la psychologie par Université de Toronto

4.9
étoiles
4,416 évaluations
1,503 avis

À propos du cours

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Meilleurs avis

ND
27 nov. 2021

Perfect start. This motivates me to learn more. Prof. Steve is my favorite teacher now. Couldn't have asked for a better person to teach me. Scratched the surface pretty well, now time to dive deeper.

AA
25 janv. 2021

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I especially enjoyed the week of extra videos where we went into detailed psychological concepts like dreaming. Thank you for an amazing 12 weeks!

Filtrer par :

1426 - 1450 sur 1,484 Avis pour Introduction à la psychologie

par Eric B

27 avr. 2020

I took this course with great pleasure. The professor explains well and is also pleasant to listen to and watch.

par Aafreen L

8 juin 2020

It is an excellent course. Perfect explanation. Everyone who has interest must definitely pursue the course

par Coleman

17 août 2019

Very engaging videos and animations, covered the field of psychology on a base level extremely effectively.

par jaswanth s c

14 mai 2018

I have learnt so much by this course and I got psychological stats of a person can be known by this course

par Gboluwaga O

12 août 2017

It's been interesting learning psychology. I got all I needed to know as I begin a career in psychology.

par john p

25 févr. 2018

this is the first psychology course I've done and will probably be looking for more in the near future

par ARYAN C

24 oct. 2020

Very well explained and detailed course .Gives a very good introduction towards this huge subject.

par Zaria F

2 nov. 2020

Prof Joordens is an excellent lecturer. Really brought the course to life and made it interesting

par Deleted A

24 août 2019

The peer reviews should be reduced to 1 or 2 because it is taking a long time especially in 2019

par John K

27 sept. 2017

It was a really interesting course, not too heavy going at all, I feel much more informed now.

par 陶宁粤

18 mars 2019

very good and in detailed introduction in psychology, provide me a guideline for uni course

par Seitlheko S

14 sept. 2021

Great course overall. The Assignment grading system is frustrating though

par Teja S

15 déc. 2016

The course itself is great, but a lot of the links they provide are dead.

par geoffeddon

22 juil. 2017

Extremely engaging presentations (videos) with a passionate professor.

par Joshua N

11 mai 2021

Professor Joordan's lectures were really intuitive and very engaging.

par PARTH J

19 sept. 2020

FACTS AND ROTE COULD HAVE EMPHASIZED ON PRACTICLE KNOWLEDGE ONLY

par Chris C

15 nov. 2017

Good course overall, though some of the content was fragmented.

par Abel H O

31 mai 2020

Very good course. Psychology a wonderful science, very useful

par Tatiana L

21 juil. 2017

Grat course! Everything you need to know if you're a starter

par Elizabeth V

17 avr. 2021

Enjoyed the course throughout.Got an idea about psychology.

par Nisrine L

4 janv. 2017

Great course, really glad I got the chance to participate!

par Lim S C

14 mai 2019

Content is good but length of each video is too long.

par Sandeep K C

11 déc. 2017

thank you for being our tourist guide prof.

par Daniel O O O

24 mars 2020

I really loved the content of the course.

par Amirheckmat T

14 janv. 2019

Lots of material with good presentation.