Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la psychologie

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la psychologie par Université de Toronto

4.9
étoiles
2,736 évaluations
859 avis

À propos du cours

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Meilleurs avis

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

MS

Feb 14, 2017

Professor Steve Joordens is beyond awesome!! He made the Introduction to Psychology MOOC both interesting and fun. I would highly recommend this course to everyone. I give it a five-star rating!

Filtrer par :

801 - 825 sur 834 Avis pour Introduction à la psychologie

par Deleted A

Aug 24, 2019

The peer reviews should be reduced to 1 or 2 because it is taking a long time especially in 2019

par John K

Sep 27, 2017

It was a really interesting course, not too heavy going at all, I feel much more informed now.

par 陶宁粤

Mar 18, 2019

very good and in detailed introduction in psychology, provide me a guideline for uni course

par Teja S

Dec 15, 2016

The course itself is great, but a lot of the links they provide are dead.

par geoffeddon

Jul 23, 2017

Extremely engaging presentations (videos) with a passionate professor.

par Chris C

Nov 16, 2017

Good course overall, though some of the content was fragmented.

par Tatiana L

Jul 21, 2017

Grat course! Everything you need to know if you're a starter

par Nisrine L

Jan 04, 2017

Great course, really glad I got the chance to participate!

par Lim S C

May 14, 2019

Content is good but length of each video is too long.

par Sandeep K C

Dec 11, 2017

thank you for being our tourist guide prof.

par Daniel O O O

Mar 24, 2020

I really loved the content of the course.

par Taghizadeh

Jan 14, 2019

Lots of material with good presentation.

par Yusra S

Dec 09, 2018

Very informative course.well explained!

par Surekha M

Jun 29, 2017

It is really very informative course.

par taymia e a

Dec 07, 2019

this mooc is extremely helpful

par Christopher Y

Oct 25, 2017

Enjoying the course so far...

par Christiaan N

Dec 24, 2018

Insightful and fun

par nwagbala i a

Jul 22, 2017

very interesting

par JITESH

Dec 19, 2017

good course

par UPINDERJEET S

Jan 05, 2019

ENGAGING

par IDRIS A

Dec 25, 2017

great

par Kausar

Jul 23, 2017

Good

par Jiazhi G

Aug 21, 2017

The content is great. But I think we need quizzes every week plus midterm exam and final exam. It will help consolidating our learning. Putting all things about 50 questions in a midterm exam and final exam? That just won't work!

par Tuukka J

Dec 10, 2017

Does give you a fine overview of basics in psychology. Would have appreciated more quizzes and less soapboxing during the lecture videos.

par Pavithra. M

Apr 13, 2017

Good course, and the topics covered during the course sessions were very much enlightening.