Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la psychologie

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la psychologie par Université de Toronto

4.9
étoiles
4,569 évaluations
1,565 avis

À propos du cours

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Meilleurs avis

ND

27 nov. 2021

Perfect start. This motivates me to learn more. Prof. Steve is my favorite teacher now. Couldn't have asked for a better person to teach me. Scratched the surface pretty well, now time to dive deeper.

AA

25 janv. 2021

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I especially enjoyed the week of extra videos where we went into detailed psychological concepts like dreaming. Thank you for an amazing 12 weeks!

Filtrer par :

1476 - 1500 sur 1,552 Avis pour Introduction à la psychologie

par Mike P

9 déc. 2020

The cours e was very structured and the trainer had a very engaging attitude and impact. I just expecting more creative power point presentation. Thank you

par roshni s

31 août 2017

Some of the videos were extremely long. Its possible we lost interest midway those lectrues. However the course was extremely educated and highly positive

par Sofia A

3 juil. 2017

Excellent course, I really did learn a lot and in a very efficient manner. I wish I could meet Prof Joordens in a real class (meaning not an online one!).

par Maya A

31 mai 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Information were new and interesting, and Prof. Joordens has great teaching skills and a friendly attitude. Thank you.

par Aparna C

10 oct. 2017

It is such an awesome course.I have learned a lot about Psychology through this course which will help me in my life and career.Thanks a lot .

par Berat T

7 févr. 2022

I​t's one of the if not the best courses available in the world. The only problem is that it's not updated, and the lessons are way too old.

par Araceli

26 nov. 2019

Es muy interesante y de gran aprendizaje, lo mejor es que puedo aprender a mi ritmo en donde sea y a la hora que sea, super recomendado

par Xingyu Z

6 juin 2017

The content is great but the links are outdated.

The midterm was scheduled at the end of week 4 but it covered content taught in week 5.

par harry w

13 févr. 2017

the course was very enjoyable and I learnt a lot. The coursera app for iOS was diabolical before the update and only so-so afterwards,

par Vaidehi G

12 juin 2018

Extremely well elaborated Course. Definitely fueled my interest for the subject. Professor was interactive and indeed spectacular.

par Ignatius B L

26 août 2021

The course was awesome, The topics are elaborated. However the transcription was really bad, words and sentences were repeated.

par Eric B

27 avr. 2020

I took this course with great pleasure. The professor explains well and is also pleasant to listen to and watch.

par Aafreen L

8 juin 2020

It is an excellent course. Perfect explanation. Everyone who has interest must definitely pursue the course

par Coleman

17 août 2019

Very engaging videos and animations, covered the field of psychology on a base level extremely effectively.

par jaswanth s m

14 mai 2018

I have learnt so much by this course and I got psychological stats of a person can be known by this course

par Gboluwaga O

12 août 2017

It's been interesting learning psychology. I got all I needed to know as I begin a career in psychology.

par john p

25 févr. 2018

this is the first psychology course I've done and will probably be looking for more in the near future

par ARYAN C

24 oct. 2020

Very well explained and detailed course .Gives a very good introduction towards this huge subject.

par Zaria F

2 nov. 2020

Prof Joordens is an excellent lecturer. Really brought the course to life and made it interesting

par Deleted A

24 août 2019

The peer reviews should be reduced to 1 or 2 because it is taking a long time especially in 2019

par John K

27 sept. 2017

It was a really interesting course, not too heavy going at all, I feel much more informed now.

par 陶宁粤

18 mars 2019

very good and in detailed introduction in psychology, provide me a guideline for uni course

par Musisis R S

2 janv. 2022

T​his is one course all peaple need to take as it opens ones undersanding of psychology

par Seitlheko S

14 sept. 2021

Great course overall. The Assignment grading system is frustrating though

par Teja S

15 déc. 2016

The course itself is great, but a lot of the links they provide are dead.