Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la psychologie

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la psychologie par Université de Toronto

4.9
étoiles
4,414 évaluations
1,502 avis

À propos du cours

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Meilleurs avis

AA
25 janv. 2021

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I especially enjoyed the week of extra videos where we went into detailed psychological concepts like dreaming. Thank you for an amazing 12 weeks!

ND
27 nov. 2021

Perfect start. This motivates me to learn more. Prof. Steve is my favorite teacher now. Couldn't have asked for a better person to teach me. Scratched the surface pretty well, now time to dive deeper.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 1,484 Avis pour Introduction à la psychologie

par Bhupinder B

19 avr. 2017

Thank you, Dr Steve Joordens for a wonderful experience and the warmth of your teaching. I did learn things and am hooked on learning more. The course is well structured and doing the final assignment and reviewing peer assignments, was a great way to consolidate the learning. I hope you do "mount" another course or two in the future. I for one will be eager to enrol.

par Ian T

4 févr. 2021

I found the course absolutely fascinating, it gave me a great insight into some key areas of psychology. It’s definitely sparked an interest in me to learn more about this science. Steve Joordens is very engaging and I thoroughly enjoyed his relaxed and informative lectures. If you want to dip your toe into learning more about psychology this is a great place to start.

par Nanci A

25 févr. 2021

Loved this course! Professor Joordans is a knowledgeable and engaging instructor. It was obvious he knows - and loves - his stuff! ❤️ RUSH ❤️

An excellent introduction to Psychology, beginning with the history, digging into the brain (just enough), and then on to the races with disorders and all the good stuff.

Highly Recommend watching the SIDE DISH talks.

Thank you.

par ANA A M H

10 janv. 2021

This has been a wonderful experience for me, thank you for such a great opportunity, I love psychology, I love exploring the brain and the human mind, knowing and understanding different disorders, I loved the recommendation of all excellent books and videos! The teacher is great, his voice, his intelligence, a very nice person. Thanks everyone for making it possible

par Samantha H

24 août 2020

Professor Steve Joordens finds a way to teach psychology in a very interesting and captivating manner. This course covers a variety of concepts thoroughly considering there is a time limit for each topic. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in learning about humans, social interactions, the science behind the brain and psychological experiments.

par Mary E C G

3 août 2020

Fue un excelente curso, disfrute cada clase, los temas muy interesantes e importantes.Definitivamente siento que este conocimiento de psicología va a servirme mucho en mi campo laboral como maestra de secundaria, también siento que he abierto mi mente a una nueva perspectiva de como funciona nuestra mente, como controlarla y como entenderla.El instructor es el mjor.

par Yola L

28 nov. 2017

This course kept (still keeping) my attention and interest, because the way it was given by Steve Jordan, very clear, scientific and very funny. He makes it easier to understand. It's a lot of information, but it triggers you to do your own research on the internet and books. I'm enjoying this course and it was never boring.

Thank you for your teaching skill, Steve.

par Daniel P P

20 déc. 2016

I really enjoyed the course has been entertaining and entertaining with many practical examples to understand the psychological concepts.

The course has given me more knowledge to practice in my life and work, because I work in human resources and the psychological perspective is very important.

Steve Joordens is a great teacher, he has made this course a great job.

par Yi Z (

16 juin 2017

It's a great course! I would highly recommend it to those who are interested in psychology but don't have any background. The curriculum itself is very well designed. Professor Steve is inspirational and fun. I like his teaching style very much. What I learned from the course is not just psychology theories and researches but also interesting practical knowledge.

par Christina J B

29 mars 2021

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior.

par Ananya B

23 juin 2021

Prof Joordens is extremely good at relaying concepts and making them stick. What's more, he's got a sense of humour, too! I loved everything about the course: the pace, the content, and the instructor. Thank you so much, Coursera, for making it available. Truly grateful to every single person involved in this, even the peers who reviewed the papers. Thank you.

par Nitin J

13 avr. 2018

What a great course I have ever found.....

Thanks to the masterclass instructor who first builds your basics about functioning of brain and then taking you into the journey of psychology.....

I am really fascinating from all those number of experiments that Prof has showed..

One of my best decision ever make to take this course.

Thumbs Up..............Guys .....!

par Yasmine A M

21 juil. 2017

Amazing!!

This is my second time taking this course, it's loaded with information and it introduces all the branches of psychology really effectively.

Prof. Steve Joordens is wonderful! he's so passionate about what he does, and no one can get bored from listening to his lectures.

Thank you Prof.Steve and thank you coursera for giving us this great opportunity!

par Isabel V A

16 mars 2017

A thorough Psychology introduction, from backgrounds, to nowadays with stops in all key topics (Psychology main branches and fields, biological explanations related to Psychology, Social Psychology, memory, mental illness, etc.) explained by Prof. Steve Joordens with real passion, a truly great communicator, with a deep knowledge of all topics in the course.

par Samrat S

25 mars 2020

Immense powerful, the most powerful course i have taken so far in coursera. Thanks to Prof Steve for putting so much effort to put so much meaningful content in precise manner and articulate the same in this course. i strongly suggest anyone who is interested in the science of mind behavior or in general psychology should take up this course as a first step.

par Trevor H

24 janv. 2018

Wonderful course! Every opportunity to go above and beyond in this course is provided and encouraged through Professor Joordens' intriguing and inclusive teaching style. He is one of the most wonderful online teachers I have ever had, and really goes out of his way to make the course interesting and fun while still being down to earth and easy to understand.

par Anushka B

29 mai 2021

I am a biotech student, very much interested in psychology and wanted to explore it from long time. This course helped me to grow with my vision especially professor Steve Joordens's lectures were amazing and I am really happy and satisfied with my overall experience in this course. Highly recommend anyone interested in Psychology to enroll for this course.

par Gregory J

3 nov. 2020

I enjoyed every moment of this course I'd advice it to anyone interested in learning about psychology. what can I say about Steve Joordens , he takes you on a journey and you can tell he loves what he does, he'll have you thinking you are an amateur scientist before the end of the course. I am now in love with psychology because of this wonderful course.

par Rita M S

5 juin 2017

An excellent course! A very useful and thorough introduction to the psychology field, I am left feeling inspired to learn more. Professor Steve Joordens is inspirational and fun to follow. Only criticism I have is that there were some administrative issues, for example the mid-term test covering topics of 5 weeks, while the test was set in week 4.

par Dulce M

8 juin 2020

Steve is very knowledgeable and explained the course material well. I thought his videos were great and liked that he added some personal touches (and mentioned Canada when he could, yay Canada!). Very interesting subject...I'd like to look into more psychology courses. Thank you for making this a wonderful experience! I look forward to more.

par Amanda L T

28 avr. 2020

This is a really helpful and interesting course. I learnt a lot about psychology and different concept. Thank you, Prof. Steven, for conducting the course and prepared for the course material. He is entertaining tho LOL I still remembered he put a recipe for relevance reference just because he mentioned it once. Highly recommend for the course.

par Anthony T

9 févr. 2017

Professor Steve Joorden's was a pleasure to have as our lecturer in this introduction to psychology. The course has introduced me to previously unfamiliar psychological concepts which has broadened my understanding of the mechanics of the human mind, and social psychology especially. Thank you Coursera and Prof. Joordens for this great course.

par haipin c

11 juin 2020

A good course. suitable for starters.

I came from a non-psychology related background and I learnt some basics of psychology, how this area of studies came about and now I can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I can safely claimed that I understand humanity now, a little bit better than before I took up the course.

par Gaurav A

16 déc. 2016

The course gives a good high level view of different aspects of psychology. Professor Steve truly infuses a positive energy into the entire experience. I do not have any formal psychology education. The course help me establish some fundamentals.

I would surely recommend this course to the beginners. Hope to see an advanced level of the same.

par Trinh T T

16 juin 2017

lots of useful knowledge given in a fun and casual way. The lecturer Steve is good, funny and cool. And I love his lectures on kids development for parents as I am a parent of a toddler myself, and I agreed totally with what he said. This course helps you to be aware of the psychological aspect in everyday situations which is cool and usual.