Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la psychologie

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la psychologie par Université de Toronto

4.9
étoiles
4,534 évaluations
1,551 avis

À propos du cours

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Meilleurs avis

AA

25 janv. 2021

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I especially enjoyed the week of extra videos where we went into detailed psychological concepts like dreaming. Thank you for an amazing 12 weeks!

ND

27 nov. 2021

Perfect start. This motivates me to learn more. Prof. Steve is my favorite teacher now. Couldn't have asked for a better person to teach me. Scratched the surface pretty well, now time to dive deeper.

Filtrer par :

1451 - 1475 sur 1,535 Avis pour Introduction à la psychologie

par Moses N

25 août 2017

I enjoyed the lessons with Steve Joordens, I could relate to his sense of humour. I could tell he wanted to share more but there was a time limitation. Some of the links were broken though. Please update these

par Tom E

17 août 2019

It is a good overview and introduction to psychology. Unfortunately the course has some outdated links and resources. With a slight update in some videos and sources, this course would be perfect.

par Michael J M

8 févr. 2019

it was quite an interesting course, the instructor was entertaining yet delivered the course intensively. i had a good time even though i felt some lectures could have been shorter. kudos!

par GUILHERME Q A

4 juil. 2020

Professor Joordens explain every topic with an inspiring passion. The examples he brings are interisting. I'm not giving 5 stars because this course could use a few update on some topics.

par Carrol L

29 avr. 2018

I continue to enjoy Psychology Dr. Joirdens is one awesome and cool prifessir. I niw have a better understanding functioning in that 3 lb wrinkled mass sitting inside the cranium vault.

par Eva R M

5 déc. 2017

At the beginning it was kind of hard cause there was a lot of history and concepts; but as moves forward it gets more and more interesting. I end up switched with spychology!

par winnie I

26 déc. 2021

The additional resources are good except they seem quite some time ago. If more recent articles/clips are available for further reading, then the course will be much better

par Irina K

8 avr. 2019

Great course, very interesting material, excellent presentation by the professor. One thing I would improve are exams & assignments - they could have been more challenging.

par Aarya p

4 juil. 2020

It is very informative and a great platform to learn about psychology and a very good way to realise and know how interested we are to follow this subject even furthur.

par Mike P

9 déc. 2020

The cours e was very structured and the trainer had a very engaging attitude and impact. I just expecting more creative power point presentation. Thank you

par roshni s

31 août 2017

Some of the videos were extremely long. Its possible we lost interest midway those lectrues. However the course was extremely educated and highly positive

par Sofia A

3 juil. 2017

Excellent course, I really did learn a lot and in a very efficient manner. I wish I could meet Prof Joordens in a real class (meaning not an online one!).

par Maya A

31 mai 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Information were new and interesting, and Prof. Joordens has great teaching skills and a friendly attitude. Thank you.

par Aparna C

10 oct. 2017

It is such an awesome course.I have learned a lot about Psychology through this course which will help me in my life and career.Thanks a lot .

par Berat T

7 févr. 2022

I​t's one of the if not the best courses available in the world. The only problem is that it's not updated, and the lessons are way too old.

par Araceli

26 nov. 2019

Es muy interesante y de gran aprendizaje, lo mejor es que puedo aprender a mi ritmo en donde sea y a la hora que sea, super recomendado

par Xingyu Z

6 juin 2017

The content is great but the links are outdated.

The midterm was scheduled at the end of week 4 but it covered content taught in week 5.

par harry w

13 févr. 2017

the course was very enjoyable and I learnt a lot. The coursera app for iOS was diabolical before the update and only so-so afterwards,

par Vaidehi G

12 juin 2018

Extremely well elaborated Course. Definitely fueled my interest for the subject. Professor was interactive and indeed spectacular.

par Ignatius B L

26 août 2021

The course was awesome, The topics are elaborated. However the transcription was really bad, words and sentences were repeated.

par Eric B

27 avr. 2020

I took this course with great pleasure. The professor explains well and is also pleasant to listen to and watch.

par Aafreen L

8 juin 2020

It is an excellent course. Perfect explanation. Everyone who has interest must definitely pursue the course

par Coleman

17 août 2019

Very engaging videos and animations, covered the field of psychology on a base level extremely effectively.

par jaswanth s m

14 mai 2018

I have learnt so much by this course and I got psychological stats of a person can be known by this course

par Gboluwaga O

12 août 2017

It's been interesting learning psychology. I got all I needed to know as I begin a career in psychology.