Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la psychologie

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la psychologie par Université de Toronto

4.9
étoiles
4,602 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Meilleurs avis

ND

27 nov. 2021

Perfect start. This motivates me to learn more. Prof. Steve is my favorite teacher now. Couldn't have asked for a better person to teach me. Scratched the surface pretty well, now time to dive deeper.

AA

25 janv. 2021

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I especially enjoyed the week of extra videos where we went into detailed psychological concepts like dreaming. Thank you for an amazing 12 weeks!

Filtrer par :

626 - 650 sur 1,559 Avis pour Introduction à la psychologie

par Anandhu g

24 mars 2020

Its very interesting course especially the professor just rocked i like this course very much.Really learned about psychological facts

par Jupiter R

21 nov. 2019

This class was very informative and the teacher was very friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this class to people!

par Patti G

25 mai 2018

Dr. Steve Joordens is informative and interesting. He has an engaging personality that makes you want to learn more about psychology.

par Ganesh K

31 mars 2018

Extremely well delivered content. Excellent faculty. Very interesting subject. My Coursera experience could not have been any better!!

par Richa U

28 févr. 2021

Wonderful course with in depth explaination by Prof Steve Joordens. Thank you Steve for making your videos super interesting and fun.

par Carolina B F G

24 juil. 2020

Loved the teacher! Such nice class, with lots of examples, images, and nice videos and reading at the end! I really really loved it!

par Dilip A

5 juil. 2020

This was my very first course in psychology, and I m so happy I chose this one. It was fun and amazing learning. Thank you professor

par Ananya G

16 mai 2020

Excellent course to learn Psychology. Prof. Steve Joordens explained very well. 5 star rating. Highly recommend to take this course.

par Xavier

1 avr. 2019

Great course. Steve is passionate, fun and knowledgeable teacher. I really enjoyed these few weeks learning about psychology. Thanks

par Tan J F

11 sept. 2018

I truly am grateful to have learn more about Psychology, but more about ourselves and how we must be aware of other people behavior.

par Antonio D M

8 janv. 2018

clear, comprehensive, fascinating and challenging. A journey across contemporary psychology issues, guided by a first-class teacher.

par Kelly J

7 août 2017

This got me interested in Psychology and I want to learn more and more. I want to go to school and I had so much fun in this course.

par Наталья Б

8 juin 2022

Очень интересный и качественный материал! Отличная подача! Профессор очень хорошо и доступно все объясняяет! Мне очень понравилось!

par Vanshika s

18 mai 2022

this course is so beneficial for beginners to get the perfect basic knowledge regarding psychology by such a brilliant instructor.

par Ioana

2 avr. 2021

The material was good but what made the course great was the teacher. Steve Joordans is the best. Hope he will create more courses.

par Purwa R

25 mai 2020

A great learning exercise. Glad to have such an engaging mentor and overall all complex topics were very well taught and explained!

par Guido M T

30 mars 2022

I would like to thank everyone, especially our professor who provided extremely valuable content from the beginning of the course.

par Margaret M

10 avr. 2021

A great overview of psychology with an excellent presenter Steve Joordens. Lots of resources and links to very interesting topics.

par Quazi A S

4 oct. 2020

This course is one of the best in Coursera. Mr. Steve is such a cool person with a great teaching ability. Absolutely recommended.

par Aditya G

11 janv. 2017

A very interesting course which deals with the basic aspects of psychology giving a perfect boost to beginners and hobby learners.

par Vinayak S

4 juil. 2020

One of the best courses I have ever enrolled for. Steve Joordens is indeed the best and coolest professor so far. Thank you guys.

par Kaoutar E h

17 mai 2020

I realy enjoyed this course, it's really facinating to learn about all these things and how our brain work. 100 percent recommend

par Frinee B P

11 févr. 2020

El profesor muy dinámico con un excelente dominio de conocimientos, el contenido muy práctico con buenas referencias y argumentos

par Mitravranda R

23 nov. 2019

Very extensive and detailed course to clear concepts. Best for beginners and even for people who are already studying psychology.

par Monchanok C

22 juil. 2020

I did it!! The overall course is excellent. And thank you for Steve's hard work too. Hope to learn other courses with you again!