Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la psychologie

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la psychologie par Université de Toronto

4.9
étoiles
4,765 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Meilleurs avis

ND

27 nov. 2021

Perfect start. This motivates me to learn more. Prof. Steve is my favorite teacher now. Couldn't have asked for a better person to teach me. Scratched the surface pretty well, now time to dive deeper.

AA

25 janv. 2021

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I especially enjoyed the week of extra videos where we went into detailed psychological concepts like dreaming. Thank you for an amazing 12 weeks!

Filtrer par :

626 - 650 sur 1,601 Avis pour Introduction à la psychologie

par Abeer G

21 juin 2020

This was a very informative course and I am very happy I decided to take it. It was flexible, interesting, and overall a great experience.

par Kuldeep S

22 mars 2019

I am in Love with teaching style of Steve. Thank you for explaining in such a engaging manner as well being funny :D

Love from India Steve

par Deborah R

6 janv. 2019

Absolutely loved it! It was my first course and it definitely made me want to continue learning about psychology. The teacher was amazing.

par Magdalena S

16 avr. 2018

Really interesting course. I can't believe how much I learned. Funny and smart professor. It was a joy to learn from him at my own pace.

par Nikhil J

23 juin 2017

Well, a great course about Psychology. This course told me a lot about human's behavior.Professor Steve is amazing!!

Thank you, Coursera!!

par Georgia A

28 juil. 2020

Steve is awesome; so informative, friendly and fun to listen to. Great topics were covered with interesting examples and extra resources.

par Andres C

18 mai 2020

It was very informative and gave practical uses of the information given. Thanks to the professor and coursera for offering this material

par Rahul C

8 août 2017

Course content was very interesting and engaging. I would like to thank Steve Joordens for investing time to prepare such great material.

par Spyridon E

6 juin 2017

Excellent Introductory course to Psychology by Prof. Steve Joordens!

I recommend it for knowledge, excitement and fun! Psychology is cool!

par Vitasta G

10 sept. 2017

I'm so glad I joined this course! Professor Steve explains topics with so much of efforts and interest . It's worth every minute of it!

par Zsuzsanna N

9 févr. 2017

This course is amazing !!!! I like how Joordans simply and clearly explains everything! This course is highly recommended for everyone!

par Anandhu g

24 mars 2020

Its very interesting course especially the professor just rocked i like this course very much.Really learned about psychological facts

par Jupiter R

21 nov. 2019

This class was very informative and the teacher was very friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this class to people!

par Patti G

25 mai 2018

Dr. Steve Joordens is informative and interesting. He has an engaging personality that makes you want to learn more about psychology.

par Ganesh K

31 mars 2018

Extremely well delivered content. Excellent faculty. Very interesting subject. My Coursera experience could not have been any better!!

par Richa U

28 févr. 2021

Wonderful course with in depth explaination by Prof Steve Joordens. Thank you Steve for making your videos super interesting and fun.

par Carolina B F G

24 juil. 2020

Loved the teacher! Such nice class, with lots of examples, images, and nice videos and reading at the end! I really really loved it!

par Dilip A

5 juil. 2020

This was my very first course in psychology, and I m so happy I chose this one. It was fun and amazing learning. Thank you professor

par Ananya G

16 mai 2020

Excellent course to learn Psychology. Prof. Steve Joordens explained very well. 5 star rating. Highly recommend to take this course.

par Xavier

1 avr. 2019

Great course. Steve is passionate, fun and knowledgeable teacher. I really enjoyed these few weeks learning about psychology. Thanks

par Tan J F

11 sept. 2018

I truly am grateful to have learn more about Psychology, but more about ourselves and how we must be aware of other people behavior.

par Antonio D M

8 janv. 2018

clear, comprehensive, fascinating and challenging. A journey across contemporary psychology issues, guided by a first-class teacher.

par Kelly J

7 août 2017

This got me interested in Psychology and I want to learn more and more. I want to go to school and I had so much fun in this course.

par Lynn M

2 sept. 2022

Found the course interesting and enjoyed each lecture. Content covered was very interesting as well as review materials. Thank you!

par Наталья Б

8 juin 2022

Очень интересный и качественный материал! Отличная подача! Профессор очень хорошо и доступно все объясняяет! Мне очень понравилось!