Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la psychologie

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la psychologie par Université de Toronto

4.9
étoiles
4,765 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Meilleurs avis

AA

25 janv. 2021

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I especially enjoyed the week of extra videos where we went into detailed psychological concepts like dreaming. Thank you for an amazing 12 weeks!

ND

27 nov. 2021

Perfect start. This motivates me to learn more. Prof. Steve is my favorite teacher now. Couldn't have asked for a better person to teach me. Scratched the surface pretty well, now time to dive deeper.

Filtrer par :

601 - 625 sur 1,601 Avis pour Introduction à la psychologie

par Satya B

21 févr. 2019

Prof.Joordens had given his 100% effort to make the course easy to understand and i liked this online course for giving flexibility in learning

par Annika W

30 déc. 2018

I loved this course. It taught me so much of the basic knowledges of Psychology and gave me a preview of what a lesson in Psychology is like ❤️

par Karen M

3 mai 2022

It was great. The Professor was knowledgeable about the topic. I was able to follow along very easily and the information was very informable.

par José M M S

18 sept. 2021

Excellent course, the teacher is really great, it is not a tedius course and you're gonna learn a lot, it's for everybody, I recommend it 100%

par Aksana K

29 mai 2020

It's a very good course for the beginners to get the prospective on Psyhology, and decide which part of it you want to focus on going forward.

par Richard B S

4 janv. 2017

Excellant learning tools precise lectures on various subjects explained in simplistic terms even i can comprehend will reccomend to the others

par leeander y

13 avr. 2022

i found it very interesting to the point that i ended up finishing the course in about 4 weeks instead of 12 since we can go at our own pace.

par Aída S H

29 oct. 2020

Me gustó mucho este curso, me pareció muy interesante y resolvió algunas preguntas que tenía así como me dejo con muchas más. Gracias a todos

par Subhodeep M

5 août 2017

I really cannot thank coursera enough to have such a nice course by such a great prof. This took my interest in the subject to another level.

par Satish K

24 mai 2022

THIS IS VERY USEFUL INTERSTING COURSE. BASIC CONCEPTS OF PSYCHOLOGY ARE EXPLAINED VERY NICELY BY PROFESSORS. THANKS FOR OFFERING THIS COURSE

par Sebastien M

29 janv. 2021

Mr. Joordans made everything very easy to understand and no lessons were boring thanks to his charming personality and great sense of humor!

par Ljubica J

12 août 2020

This was an incredible course! I learned a lot and prof Joordens was amazing in making the whole experience interesting and engaging.

Thanks!

par *

15 juil. 2020

Prof.Steve is amazing and no dull moments in his class. You'll learn a great deal from him and realize things you have never thought before.

par Ramesh A

11 juil. 2020

I was interested in learning how can we improve students behaviour problem and their working memory. Now, I'm fully satisfied by the course.

par Abigail T

29 janv. 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The content was fascinating, and Prof Joordens was engaging throughout. You should definitely do it too!

par Pedro M

22 mars 2018

Great course. The host, profesor Steve Joordens, brings the topics with such a enthusiasm that makes 10 weeks of course a pleasure to watch.

par Myrsini K

22 août 2017

Great, very informative course. Apprachable by the non expert in the field and with applications in everyday life that are downright useful.

par Maria M

12 déc. 2022

I love the passion that Steve Joordens has to psychology and to its roots, back to past and deep in brain. Hope he'll make one more course.

par Deleted A

5 août 2020

It was so interesting and cognitively. Many thanks to Prof. Jordens! You're such a genius. Very cool and simple explaination. Best regards.

par Sakshi S

1 févr. 2019

Prof. Steve is such an amazing teacher, puts together all the concepts in such a simple and interesting format for all of us to understand.

par Yazan A

16 mai 2018

I really enjoyed this course, it was informative, fun and great!

Also the professor was great, he introduced the course in such a great way.

par Susannah R

5 mai 2017

An absolutely absorbing course. I was hooked from the start.

Excellent lectures delivered in an engaging style.

A very enjoyable 3 months.

par Daniele F

6 mars 2017

The professor is really excited about the subject, I was really excited about the class. It's the first online course that I have finished.

par AYŞEGÜL T

24 déc. 2020

It was an excellent experience with Steve Joordens . He definitely knows how to teach fluently the topic even if you did not hear before.