Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la psychologie

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la psychologie par Université de Toronto

4.9
étoiles
4,603 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Meilleurs avis

AA

25 janv. 2021

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I especially enjoyed the week of extra videos where we went into detailed psychological concepts like dreaming. Thank you for an amazing 12 weeks!

ND

27 nov. 2021

Perfect start. This motivates me to learn more. Prof. Steve is my favorite teacher now. Couldn't have asked for a better person to teach me. Scratched the surface pretty well, now time to dive deeper.

Filtrer par :

576 - 600 sur 1,559 Avis pour Introduction à la psychologie

par Madhu B M

29 oct. 2020

This is the best course I've done in Coursera. Kudos to Prof Jordans for making the class wonderful. I recommend everyone to take up this course.

par MADALA V S

27 sept. 2020

I am very thankful to steve sir.I gained extra knowledge on some topics like dreams.Also i learnt some skills like perception,social behavior etc

par Sunil M

12 mars 2020

The course has been structured in a very interesting way. Engaging delivery , valuable concepts and good presentation skills from the instructor.

par Nadia C

7 juil. 2019

Information is really interesting and I love how the way he exposes it, just make me want to keep watching and learning! Love the course so far!!

par Prabhanshu K

13 févr. 2017

I loved the way Professor Steve Jorden explained the concepts . He did a very great job throughout the course . Whole course was well organised .

par bhaswati p

21 sept. 2020

I was always fascinated about psychology, sir you taught us the huge subject in such a easy way. Thank you Coursera, thank you Steve Joorden sir

par Krishna P

16 août 2020

Very detailed and informative. Advanced level. But Prof. Steve Joordens made it so interesting. What an awesome instructor. Thank you very much.

par juan p m

9 juil. 2019

Amazing course. Professor Steve Jordeens explains everything very clear and with so much detail.

Also he makes you very excited to keep learning.

par Shan S

5 oct. 2018

psychology means the process of human thinking and doing activities on the daily basis.

psychology means human behaviour and intuition and sense.

par Chhaya P

24 avr. 2017

Audio-visual learning is more effective in long term memory hence, thanks coursera for such great lessons and wonderful teachings. Thanks again.

par Doug F

2 mai 2021

Prof Steve was fantastic! Great information, studies and insight communicated with energy and humour. Learned a lot, thanks again Prof. Steve

par Ángel I M A

20 août 2020

Me gustó mucho el curso, muy completo. Los temas muy bien explicados por el Dr. Joordens Muy adecuados los contenidos y recursos de aprendizaje

par Vasvi

28 juin 2020

Loved the course. It was thoroughly engaging and Dr. Joordens did a phenomenal job designing this course. Will recommend to my friends as well.

par monito

12 nov. 2019

the material was excellent!, the curse and all the complementary videos and readings really helped me to spark my curiosity and learn more. !!

par EVVALA S B

21 févr. 2019

Prof.Joordens had given his 100% effort to make the course easy to understand and i liked this online course for giving flexibility in learning

par Annika W

30 déc. 2018

I loved this course. It taught me so much of the basic knowledges of Psychology and gave me a preview of what a lesson in Psychology is like ❤️

par Karen M

3 mai 2022

It was great. The Professor was knowledgeable about the topic. I was able to follow along very easily and the information was very informable.

par José M M S

18 sept. 2021

Excellent course, the teacher is really great, it is not a tedius course and you're gonna learn a lot, it's for everybody, I recommend it 100%

par Aksana K

29 mai 2020

It's a very good course for the beginners to get the prospective on Psyhology, and decide which part of it you want to focus on going forward.

par Richard B S

4 janv. 2017

Excellant learning tools precise lectures on various subjects explained in simplistic terms even i can comprehend will reccomend to the others

par leeander y

13 avr. 2022

i found it very interesting to the point that i ended up finishing the course in about 4 weeks instead of 12 since we can go at our own pace.

par Aída S H

29 oct. 2020

Me gustó mucho este curso, me pareció muy interesante y resolvió algunas preguntas que tenía así como me dejo con muchas más. Gracias a todos

par Subhodeep M

5 août 2017

I really cannot thank coursera enough to have such a nice course by such a great prof. This took my interest in the subject to another level.

par Satish K

24 mai 2022

THIS IS VERY USEFUL INTERSTING COURSE. BASIC CONCEPTS OF PSYCHOLOGY ARE EXPLAINED VERY NICELY BY PROFESSORS. THANKS FOR OFFERING THIS COURSE

par Sebastien M

29 janv. 2021

Mr. Joordans made everything very easy to understand and no lessons were boring thanks to his charming personality and great sense of humor!