Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la psychologie

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la psychologie par Université de Toronto

4.9
étoiles
4,567 évaluations
1,564 avis

À propos du cours

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Meilleurs avis

ND

27 nov. 2021

Perfect start. This motivates me to learn more. Prof. Steve is my favorite teacher now. Couldn't have asked for a better person to teach me. Scratched the surface pretty well, now time to dive deeper.

AA

25 janv. 2021

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I especially enjoyed the week of extra videos where we went into detailed psychological concepts like dreaming. Thank you for an amazing 12 weeks!

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 1,552 Avis pour Introduction à la psychologie

par Jirathanin M

2 nov. 2021

This course have been a life changer. It will give rise to original ideas which are applicable in life, you'll gain more empathy and your interpersonal skills will also be augmented. I'm on the verge of getting my dream job now. Thanks a lot.

par Shivdev S S

20 sept. 2020

Its Very interesting and useful course. I want to study from university of Toronto. I love mathematics and have keen interest in psychology as well. In Future i will love to join this university as a regular student. Thanks to My Professor.

par AIKATERINI I K

8 févr. 2021

Excellent course! Steve Joordens also was a great teacher presenting theories through practice and appropriate examples. The material that was offered was very good presenting various aspects of the theories that depicted everyday phenomena.

par Li R

4 juil. 2020

Absolutely loved this course! Especially loved the lessons about brain and brain damages. Also the lesson about Attention and how we absorb information without consciously attending to it. Hat off to the great professor Joordens. Thank you!

par L H

27 nov. 2017

I used to watch shows while eating meals, but both the course and the professor are so engaging that I ended up listening to the lectures while eating all three meals. Strongly recommended, and thank you very much for this wonderful course!

par Karen O

28 juin 2021

I really enjoyed this course, got all the info I needed as an introduction to Psychology and got me asking lots of questions, with lots of answers. I thoroughly enjoyed Steve as the lecturer and he kept me engaged at all times. Well done!

par Crystal G R

22 mai 2021

Clear articulation by Professor Steve. Very engaging and the links to various resources give you a depth of the concept. Glad to have been a part of this Course. Thank you, Professor and the University of Toronto for this wonderful course.

par Parichay M

29 sept. 2020

This is probably the best course on Psychology on Coursera. Professor Joordens makes every lecture interesting with his intriguing examples and insights. Do take up this course & stick till the end because it will change you as a person.

par Aishwarya S

23 avr. 2020

I absolutely enjoyed this course. Prof. Steve did an excellent job with this MOOC. He is great! Will definitely join any more MOOCs he makes. The course helped me learn a lot of interesting theories and problems. Overall, a great course.

par Roar K

25 mai 2018

Everything I expected and more. A Huge Thanks to Steve Joordens who made this course extra Interesting and even fun. I learned so much more about Psychology than I thought it involved. Just straight out the best course I taken so far.

par Dora A G M

9 mars 2020

The course was great, I learned many things. To know how mind and every part in our head work is incredible !

THANKS A LOT to the University, Professor Joordens and Coursera. I REALLY APPRECIATE ALL OF THIS.

par Chobanyan S

26 mars 2018

Taking this course was a great pleasure! I enjoyed every single video due to Professor's enthusiasm, passion and approach to teaching! I will highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you, Steve and Coursera team. Kind of cool ;)

par Vanessa C M

26 févr. 2017

This was the best course I ever did in Psychology. Professor Steve is very clear in his settings and can always bring theory into practice. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to get to know the hot topics in Psychology.

par Claire-Louise F

10 mai 2021

Excellent course and content. Professor Joordens' lectures were very interesting and thought-provoking, thank you. Also thank you to Svetlana for answering my messages and to my peers for their review. Highly recommend this course.

par Hira M

19 nov. 2020

I have a great learning experience. Professor Steve Joorden is hard-working and excellent. His teaching style is exceptional. I enjoyed the course Thank you so much coursera and Mr Steve Joordens for this enjoyable learning experience

par Giovanna G M

16 nov. 2020

This course is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!! I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn a little more about human behavior and psychological concepts with an incredible teacher!! You won't regret it!! I miss it alredy and wish it had a part two!!

par Malamati G

5 août 2019

Me tomó mucho más tiempo del que esperaba por motivos personales, pero en realidad puedes avanzar muy rápido. Es muy interesante, especialmente cuando no tienes ningún tipo de conocimiento previo sobre psicología. Me gustó demasiado.

par Dimple Y

5 avr. 2019

The course was extremely informative. Professor is quite fun to watch, he makes the subject even more interesting. The course comes from the love of the subject! Would recommend anyone who wants to understand the basics of Psychology.

par Jesús P

5 mai 2017

Great course for all those interested in pychology like me. The teacher is just fantastic, the lessons are estructured and organised in a way that is easy to follow and understand. This course is really a positive action in our lifes.

par Angelina M

10 janv. 2020

This course helped me understand what is and what is not Psychology as a science. With a balanced blend between theory examples and videos I got my explanations for a number of phenomena related to human behavior. Thank you in deed.

par Carla L R

27 nov. 2017

The whole course is exceptional. Not only Steve Joordan is a great teacher who clearly and graciously explains in detail every concept but also the follow-up material he provides is really interesting. I highly recommend this course.

par Anabela C

16 juin 2020

El curso es excelente, Steve Joordens es un profesor de mente abierta y que sabe transmitir conocimientos sin condicionar. Estoy muy contenta y agradecida por este curso que tanto me enseño a la vez que lo disfrute. Lo recomiendo !

par Emmanuel A A

17 avr. 2019

This course is awesome and you know what, prof Steve jordens is making the subject more interesting day in and day out.I now know psychology is a very pertinent course needed everywhere most especially when human being are involved

par Zsuzsa F

5 juin 2018

I really really enjoyed it. The entire course is amazing. I love the fact that he touched every topic and i would study all courses from the lecturer even if he taught a whole course on each week's topic. Amazing lecturer for sure.

par Zita M

31 oct. 2017

This course was my first one on Coursera. Now my expectations are very high... I was thrilled and my interest level remained high through the full duration of this course -- which is a rare phenomenon... Thank you, Prof. Joordens!