Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to C# Programming and Unity par University of Colorado System

4.7
étoiles
1,348 évaluations
406 avis

À propos du cours

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Meilleurs avis

MM

Jul 30, 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT

Jan 18, 2020

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 403 Avis pour Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

par Elizaveta

May 17, 2020

It is incredible course for C# Unity newcomers! I really love it. Especially I like the professor's attitude to learners and creating tasks and lectures. Thank you very much, Dr. "T"!!!

par Masoud K

Aug 11, 2020

I'm glad I took this course because it helped me a lot to understand the fundamentals of game develop.

Everything in this course is great. It has videos, it had exercises. It's awsome.

par Gue C

Mar 10, 2020

It was very helpful to me, and make me get a priliminary understanding about C# and unity. Dr.T is very humor and his class is truly intersting. I can‘t wait to start the next course!

par MARTÍN A C L

Jul 06, 2020

I learned a lot! Sometimes the learning curve was really steep, but it was for the best in the end, learning to think and to solve the problems instead of just following tutorials.

par Chane D T

Apr 06, 2020

I really enjoyed this course not only was it a great learning experience. The lecturer has a wonderful way of presenting the content and keeps you engaged while giving you a smile.

par Igor N

Sep 29, 2019

Till now, is very well explained! It permits the learner goes tracking the map. The teacher tries to inspire us through the lessons. Up to the present moment everything is good.

par Edward M

Apr 25, 2020

Dr. T is so much fun to learn with! His passion for programming is clearly seen in his lectures. He explains everything extremely well and makes the overall process enjoyable.

par Ernesto B J

Apr 08, 2019

This is a great course for those who want to learn C# for Unity. Dr. T is very effective in his instructions plus the program exercises will make you learn C# in no time. :-)

par Agustin A M M

Jul 19, 2020

It was very useful for someone who doesn't know much about programming, like me.

Dr. Tim is a very charismatic instructor and he gives very good explanations in each lecture!

par Marcelo J R

Apr 09, 2018

Fantastic course!

Dr. T creates the best learning curve by balancing perfectly the level of difficulty in their courses. Worth it even for intermediate C#/Unity programmers.

par Solaiman A

Jul 06, 2020

Great Course!! Many challenges!!

Week 3 and Week 4 programming assignments were a little hazy in description. I had to sift a lot through internet to pass these assignments.

par Gorkem O

Jul 09, 2020

Dr. Tim has excellent teaching skills. When you complete tasks, you became able to implement them on your own. I will definitely take other courses of this speculation.

par Jeyson J M N

Oct 07, 2019

This course is excellent the instructor Tim and his book were a great help during the course i definitly recommend this course to anyone how want to create video games.

par David F

Apr 29, 2020

This is a great introduction to C# and Unity which was excellently explained and well presented. A big 'thank you' to Dr. T, The University of Colorado and Coursera.

par Gabriel A G d F

Oct 18, 2020

Great course! It really helped me kickstart my C# and Unity learning process, the tests are great and Dr T. is really in-depth about fundamental programming topics.

par Aman D S R

Feb 05, 2019

I really appreciated the course, lots of things to learn for newbies (like-me) at times it can get bit difficult but you have to keep trying its they way we learn.

par Brian G

Apr 01, 2018

I have never programmed before, and this made it approachable, it can feel a little 'advanced' at times, give yourself plenty of time to research topics if needed.

par Кочев Г Г

Aug 05, 2019

The course is very interesting, I enjoyed it so much. Instructor Dr. T explains everything very good so I can easily understand programming theory and practice))

par Shafiq I

Jul 13, 2020

Amazing course! Very beginner friendly and intuitive. It has really helped me grasp the basic aspect of C# programming considering that I'm totally new to this.

par Jamie K

Aug 22, 2020

Great intro to C# and Unity.

I wouldn't recommend this course for someone new to programming since I think it would be easy to get stuck in syntactical errors.

par Nithiya S U

Apr 17, 2020

One of the best courses on Unity and C#. The course teaches the basics with clarifity and gives hands-on experience in using the concepts in real-life games.

par Victor G

Jun 16, 2020

Thanks Dr. Tim for the wonderful course! It is very nice to watch your interesting videos. Your explanation of the topic is very clear. Thank you very much!

par Mojtaba A

Sep 04, 2019

I already knew many things in this course before starting, and I wish I knew this course when I started programming games, Good knowledge and Good effort.

par Emma V

Sep 12, 2018

Excellent course, covers the basic ideas of programming as well as best practices, and gives tools to efficiently search for information and interpret it.

par Mani P

Aug 01, 2020

Thank you Dr.Tim, your teaching is in very attractive way, your class isn't boring and all the time long i want to watch your videos. Hope Best for you