Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to C# Programming and Unity par University of Colorado System

4.7
étoiles
1,424 évaluations
423 avis

À propos du cours

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Meilleurs avis

MM
29 juil. 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT
17 janv. 2020

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

Filtrer par :

401 - 420 sur 420 Avis pour Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

par Abhinav V

7 nov. 2020

Going straight to the point, the course says it is for beginners, I have a couple of years of experience with programming (with other OOP languages too) but I really had to get into it to keep up with the rate the stuff was being taught. Also, after week 2 or so things get way too fast with some explanations skipped.

Would recommend this only if you have some experience with programming and/or want to/can give time to resources other than these lectures.

par Kyle R

17 avr. 2020

Although the majority of this course is easy, I feel the instructor could give more information on the the current week's assignments. As he tells you to do things he didn't really talk about in previous lectures and requires people to look up what he's talking about. Also, it seems that he does the long and hard approach to to coding in C# instead of showing the easy way to do things.

par Amir H

3 mai 2020

A little outdated since MonoDevelop is now completely deprecated with the current version of Unity as well as Visual Studio being in the 2019 build instead of 2017.

par Fernando G

30 août 2018

Course was interesting and information useful but course projects were not the most compelling or engaging. Game projects excessively traditional.

par MK

2 oct. 2020

Great on the first two and half weeks but then the rest feels rushed.

par Nairrah n a

1 oct. 2020

This course is good. But it is difficult for me.

par Ajay S P

18 août 2020

Could be more detailed....

par Nour-Aldin M I

22 sept. 2020

Try to learn code more

par Deleted A

25 avr. 2020

+/-

par James T H

9 nov. 2019

This course goes from 0 to 1,000,000 over about two weeks and then proceeds to make demands it didn't actually teach. The teacher has a tendency to ramble and it can be confusing to keep up with. Dr. T definitely seems knowledgeable in his subject and has a good, upbeat personality, but that doesn't necessarily mean he's a great teacher. I would not recommend this course for anyone with a shred of neuro-devergence. I took it with two friends of mine, all of us at varying levels on the spectrum, and it took all three of us together to parse several of the lectures past the rambling, as well as figuring through very vague instructions for the assignments. Being that this course is apparently meant for absolute beginners per the first video, it should have given a lot more time to build up student skills. Maybe lengthening the course to spend more time on smaller chunks or dividing it up into two separate courses would have been a better option. In any case, I will not be continuing with Dr. T's classes and will find a different teacher.

par Rachel B

10 déc. 2019

Goes way too fast and IS NOT for absolute beginners. The instructor assumes that you understand a lot of concepts without ever explaining them and then focuses only on some of the foundation concepts you need to know to understand what's going on. The class structure is like this: 3 simple concepts and then an assignment worth points that uses those simple concepts plus 5 complicated ones that were never explained. The forums are dead and you can't really get any help to understand the concepts that were never explained. For someone who has never programmed, it is incredibly frustrating and confusing.

par Javier G

29 juin 2020

2 stars, becasue it is not for begginers, I dont bealive the topics are well explained and if you are a beginner you won't understand. The projects that have to be done don't always allign with was shown during the videos. Too much code is done off camera with a brief explanation of what it does is given much of the time not corresponding with what you are learning at that point wich becomes distracting and confusing.

par Bushra Y

22 févr. 2018

The instructor sound is monotonous. After deplying zip files not mentioned what to do? Until, the user bravel marks it complet only then how to choose environment is known

par Adam E

28 sept. 2020

I don't often give bad reviews, but this course falls flat. Don't take it until the problems are fixed. The instructor is very knowledgeable, but he fails to walk the learner to the final assignments for every week. The lecture just does not line up with the knowledge expected in the final exercise and the auto grader is very weak. Dr. Chuck Python Course is a model for how this should be done, but this course falls short. If Dr. Tim wants to make more money he needs to simplify because this is neither a beginning C# course or a beginning math course. You really need to have trig and calculus to take this class and understand the formulas requested. I'm pulling out before I lose too much money and frustrate myself to death.

par Meghan J

15 mars 2020

Absolutely awful. Take course through Unity instead. I have tried to cancel my subscription three times and Coursera will not process my cancelation so I have been charged THREE months without any recourse. I absolutely HATE Coursera.

par Praful G

5 févr. 2020

it would have been great if week 1 had included how to install unity ,visual studio, monodevelop videos so that it will be easier for student to dont waste time around web and search everything

par Luis f

25 juil. 2020

I don´t like the course, it´s demonstrative inefficiency

par Deleted A

2 févr. 2020

You have errors on the page .

par Hesham M S A

12 janv. 2020

baaad baaad very baaad