Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to MongoDB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to MongoDB par MongoDB Inc.

4.3
étoiles
591 évaluations
172 avis

À propos du cours

This course will get you up and running with MongoDB quickly, and teach you how to leverage its power for data analytics. We'll start by mastering the fundamentals of MongoDB, including MongoDB’s Document data model, importing data into a cluster, working with our CRUD API and Aggregation Framework. These topics will be taught through a demo application which will give you a great first encounter of how simple and practical it can be to build applications with MongoDB. In addition to these essential topics, you will also learn and work with useful MongoDB tools and services. You will work with Atlas, MongoDB's database as a service, MongoDB Compass, a schema visualization tool, as well as many other useful command-line utilities....

Meilleurs avis

KG
7 mai 2020

Excellent course to start MongoDB, I never thought that I could get so much practical exercise in Introduction course. it's really awesome and learned bundles of key concept than my expectation.

ZZ
1 juin 2019

A great introduction to MongoDB basic concepts, CRUD operations, a taste of the aggregation framework, the Atlas DBaaS service, and the official Python driver.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 173 Avis pour Introduction to MongoDB

par Gustavo M R H

10 mars 2021

Esta bien el curso, sólo ya luce algo desactualizado en términos de la versión actual de las herramientas: Pantlallas del Cluster, Compass y un par de errores en los ejercicios

par Abdullah K

22 juin 2020

Very clear explaination. The only difficulty was installing the basemap package on windows. It took me quite some time and I don't think it was that essential to the course.

par ThemisZ

14 août 2020

great subject and good videos/material , thanks to all the staff!

some issues with datasets loading and also labs for week 3 could be revamped to all work with python 3

par Vn D

14 mai 2021

The course is outdated. So, its getting hard to understand. The UI shown or the options shown in course were of old mongodb software and in new we cannot find them.

par Abhishek V

9 mars 2020

This course could have been great. But it's very basic and I feel that it lacks depth. Moreover, the charting exercises at the end is a deterrent.

par Vasav T

9 juin 2018

Thank you for introducing me to the world on Mongo DB. Quite a good experience learning Mongo DB. Looking forward for more advanced courses

par Jean-Baptiste M

7 avr. 2018

Nice introduction. The pace is good. The only downside is the amount of time dedicated to installing the anaconda/pyhton workspace

par Prachi P

5 janv. 2019

Nice introductory course . Though architecture of MongoDB and some other details if added will become an advantage to student.

par Venugopal P

28 déc. 2019

The course is well structured with concepts of NoSQL along with basics required in order to get started on data science.

par Nicolas S

1 mai 2020

Great intro to MongoDB. Some exercices required some debugging 1st, However (for example the final exam.)

par Anil U

18 avr. 2020

It would be better to force participants to write more queries and to be in interaction with the db more.

par Gabriel S G M

9 oct. 2019

Requires more review in order to keep updated all excercise and not just workarounds or quick fixes

par Akhilendu c

22 mai 2020

Really good content, you can Follow along every code that is going to be executed in videos

par Shivam M

10 août 2020

Not up to date. However good course for getting core knowledge of how mongodb works.

par Raghavan C

31 mai 2018

easy to follow. good instructors. good examples. good coverage of topics

par Anusha P

5 mai 2019

Setup can be a pain when you begin, but its easy afterwards.

par Gabriel C C

26 mai 2019

More examples like the quiz ones would be good!

par Visali A

16 mai 2020

it was informative and knowledgable session

par Angel A C C

29 avr. 2019

Buen curso para conocer Mongo.

par Marco D G

6 août 2020

I had problems with exercises

par Pritesh S

16 déc. 2018

Good introductory course !!

par PATADIYA R

23 mai 2020

good

par Shiva K

10 avr. 2021

.

par Andrew M

29 juin 2018

The course does offer a good introduction to Mongo but it can be frustrating in places. Several of the coursework questions are very vaguely worded, leaving you to spend time trying to figure out what wording they're looking for, despite knowing the answer. This can be quite a pain with the 3 attempts every hour. If you're in this situation I'd recommend heading to the forum's right away for advice as you won't be the only one with this problem. Overall a good place to start though, covering a good range of introductory topics and more niche uses.

par Ricardo V

23 mai 2021

Most of the topics are good for an introductory course, but some videos look outdated, as well as the MongoDB version that is being used. In some cases is not intuitive when to connect to the database specified in the notebook, when you were working with the database that you set up before. Finally, I felt the plotting section in the last week more like a python course than a MongoDB course, because you didn't even asked me to write a single query in the final exam.