Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Git and GitHub

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Git and GitHub par Google

4.8
étoiles
5,734 évaluations
1,337 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

Meilleurs avis

DA

6 mai 2021

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK

17 mai 2020

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

Filtrer par :

1126 - 1150 sur 1,360 Avis pour Introduction to Git and GitHub

par Vodela s G

13 sept. 2020

Good

par Deleted A

6 sept. 2020

good

par Dilanka y

21 août 2020

nice

par BENHISSI Y

2 août 2020

good

par Shikhar R

29 juil. 2020

fine

par Rohan P

6 juil. 2020

good

par Saurabh A

20 juin 2020

good

par Katkuri P K

16 juin 2020

Good

par Krunal P

15 mai 2020

best

par Shivam S R

9 mai 2020

good

par KESHAV R

17 avr. 2020

NICE

par Ashraf K

13 avr. 2020

good

par Atichat P

25 janv. 2020

Good

par yudtapum

7 sept. 2020

555

par Shahzad A

1 mars 2020

A1!

par Tomasz S

17 mars 2021

gj

par Roberto

8 mars 2021

ok

par Jesse P A

23 août 2020

:)

par Md. T H

19 juil. 2020

gg

par Clive L

23 juin 2020

OP

par Carlos M C F

21 juin 2020

:P

par Jayaynth P S Y

13 juin 2020

<3

par Vaghela T

26 juil. 2020

I

par Eric A

7 mai 2021

Overall, the course successfully presented the basics of Git and GitHub. The topic scope and level of detail covered in the sufficient number of instructional videos were appropriately sized. Additionally, the reference (cheat) sheets and various readings enhanced the student's ability to return and review topic material. Furthermore, this course builds the foundation upon which other relevant and advanced courses may be presented.

My course instructor was top-rated among all the previous instructors through IBM's Data Science, AI, Machine Learning, and Python certifications. I strongly recommend to prospective students to know basic Python3 programming as this skill will be utilized in week 4. Of course, being familiar with python will help throughout the instruction.

A number of blindside situations prevented me from granting the last star. For example, throughout the course, when the instructor typed in credentials for access to an external GitHub account, the cursor (and placeholders/cursor movement for the password) moved sequentially in the command line dialog. When taking the module exams, the student used a Linux VM dialog. This dialog does not advance the cursor or present placeholders as the student attempts to enter their password. The cursor appears to freeze. When the examination clock is ticking, the student is under pressure to complete the tasks. This VM cursor issue infers that something went wrong and per the discussion forum posts many students wasted valuable time trying to solve this problem. Perhaps the examination instructional script might mention this condition. Another example was the debacle with the change in policy regarding the default branch name change from "master" to "main" at GitHub. The module examination course material was, in my opinion, not updated in a timely manner. Again, as a result, many students experienced frustration as their code, seemingly typed exactly as instructed, failed against the new GitHub change. The prospective student would be well-advised to inspect the discussion forum(s) before advancing to their respective week/module/section examinations in order to become familiar with current frictional issues.

par Puneeth G R

22 mai 2020

I would like to see more explanation via diagrams. For the rebase concept, there were NO diagrams.

Also, it would be better NOT to stick on to qwik labs. You have to type the code AS IS in the qwik labs, otherwise it wouldn't let you proceed. It's better to let the learners use Git Bash on their local system to experiment.

I loved the instructor's way of explanation. It was very engaging.

Previous to taking this course, I took the course "Version Control with Git" provided by Atlassian (Bitbucket company).

The Atlassian course was boring (his voice was monotonous), BUT they gave diagrams at each and every concept, and gave practical exercises after every single video.

Practically speaking, even though the Atlassian course was boring, it was way more practical. The final assignment by Atlassian was excellent to cement our understanding.