Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Git and GitHub

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Git and GitHub par Google

4.8
étoiles
5,922 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

Meilleurs avis

DA

6 mai 2021

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK

17 mai 2020

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

Filtrer par :

1351 - 1375 sur 1,406 Avis pour Introduction to Git and GitHub

par Chowdhury F A 6

23 janv. 2020

Noice Course

par Snehalata M

28 juin 2021

It was good

par Huong N

7 juin 2021

good course

par Subeesh P

6 sept. 2020

Good course

par Luthfi N I C

21 mars 2021

Thank YOU!

par Api Y

17 juil. 2021

Thank You

par Priscilla V A

9 mars 2021

All Clear

par Ilya U

2 sept. 2020

Okayish.

par Shamik D

8 juil. 2021

Amazing

par Satish K

14 févr. 2021

GoodOne

par Ayush C

5 déc. 2020

Awesome

par Satish K

7 janv. 2022

bakwas

par Aulia A F

19 mars 2021

great

par Sang M S Y C

12 mars 2021

Great

par Federico L

22 avr. 2020

Good!

par VASANTH K M S

15 mai 2022

good

par Javier D P

29 mai 2021

Well

par Via A

11 mars 2021

Good

par Syed Z A

20 nov. 2020

Good

par Anandhan A

15 août 2020

nice

par SANDEEP K

22 mai 2020

Good

par José L D C

30 nov. 2020

:)

par Rick S

17 mars 2022

I thought the videos were well done. The labs , on the other hand, really need updating. I was able to get the help I needed to get through a couple of labs from the discussion forums. The Kwiklabs help desk was virtually worthless. I exchanged over 15 emails with them and got nothing more than, "it works on our system, try it again." I also noticed the ability to rate the labs had been disabbled. The submit button was grayed out on all labs. The labs made, what would have been an otherwise enjoyable class, very frustrating. I would give the videos a 4+ but the labs a 2-, thus my overall rating of 3.

par Paulo R

1 oct. 2021

I had seen git before, but I am still at the very beginning. If I hadn't seen it before, the course would be much harder. I guess the course should have introduced some more basics concepts/details. Many time it was not clear what the presenter was trying to solve. Maybe a problem/solution approach would improve the course.

par Adam d R

22 juin 2020

You'll learn about git and git hub but I feel it shouldn't take 4 "weeks" to learn the material. A lot of time in the videos is wasted. Google Python animation, reiterating what we've learned, congratulating us for watching... We only need a few minutes of video and the rest would be better as an interactive web experience.