Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Git and GitHub

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Git and GitHub par Google

4.8
étoiles
5,929 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

Meilleurs avis

DA

6 mai 2021

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK

17 mai 2020

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 1,408 Avis pour Introduction to Git and GitHub

par Hrithik C

6 mai 2020

very good course to understand the importance of git and Github in IT industry and to master the commands of git

par Aniket G

13 août 2021

Loved the way tutor interact and teaches concept with ease.

And thank you Coursera for providing me this course.

par I P S W

23 mars 2021

Great course to start learn how to using Git and GitHub especially when you just practice with only yourself :)

par Manal M H

22 nov. 2020

The course is GREAT, highly recommended. It was simple enough for someone who has no experience with using GIT.

par Soumik C

28 juil. 2020

It was a great learning Experience!!

The instructor has a great knowledge and knows how to share it effectively.

par Mehran G

17 juin 2022

A very nice Course, explained a lot of concepts that we shall use as software engineers throughout our career.

par Francisco J

2 déc. 2021

Very good teacher and content, some of the examples are very complex this part could be reviewed and improved.

par Yusuf K

5 janv. 2021

The content of the course is amazing, even though it's not in the scope but hope it contained some CI/CD work.

par Sashank P

7 août 2020

Very easy to follow and covered all the basic concepts and situations that i would ever encounter in my career

par Aninda S

3 août 2020

Yet another AWESOME course from Google! I hope I'm able to implement these knowledge/experiences in real-life!

par Pratik P

11 mai 2020

This course was simple, nice and awesome <3 Thanks to the instructor for teaching us properly and friendly :D

par AbdulSamad B

29 juin 2022

I​ now have a full understanding of the operations of git and github. A big plus for my newly-started career.

par Muhammad I M

17 avr. 2022

It was really great to participate in this course , I've learnt alot and I'm desperate to use Git and github.

par Thomas L

29 août 2021

Awesome instructions on how to use git as well as providing some fundamental insight on how the system works.

par Herath M D M J

29 nov. 2020

This is a amazing course, well organized and there links to many recourses to learn more and more.

thanks you

par C. A

1 mai 2020

The instructor is awesome and funny! The course covers all major aspects of version control, git and GitHub.

par Đông L V

7 nov. 2021

I​ learn lots of things in this course. I can work with my friend better, I can fix conflict if its exists.

par Adheesh P

7 juin 2020

learn about the Git and GitHub in detail explanation. Good to know about the valuable and required material

par Ephrem D

31 mars 2021

It was great and very helpful for me. I have learned fundamental git knowledge and it's usage with github.

par Sachin S C

11 juil. 2020

It was a great experience with the version control system. I have started using it in all of my projects.

par Devjyot S S

22 juin 2020

Amazing course. Had been looking forward to learning git vcs for quite some time and this had been amazing

par vasanth p

16 mai 2020

Good curriculum, Nice explanation and Challenging questions. Simply LOVED the entire course.

Thanks Google.

par ADRIJE G

15 juin 2021

I surely would have never been able to gulp down on VCS this easily if I hadn't enrolled for this course.

par Akhmad M

31 juil. 2020

best material to learn about git and github, i've tried other resource but this... is on another level...

par Noko K S

17 févr. 2022

This course made everything clear for me and now I am more confortable with Git and GitHub than before.