Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Genomic Technologies par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.6
étoiles
3,683 évaluations
582 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

SS
27 mai 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK
20 nov. 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 580 Avis pour Introduction to Genomic Technologies

par Sora K

30 juin 2021

This lecture is just amazing! Before taking this, I even didn't know RNA. But many thanks to lecturers, I could fully understand many things related to Biology, CS and Statistics!

par Shahrooz Z

6 mars 2020

The tutorial videos were concise while delivering the essential material. The speakers were also engaging and it was a joy to watch them. Overall fairly satisfied with the course.

par Hafiz A H

27 févr. 2020

I belongs to Computer Science background instead of biological background this course enhanced my visualization and gave me answers of all why's related to computational biology .

par Yangfan L

11 avr. 2020

This course is very friendly to those who have little background on both biology or computer science. All the courses are given in a logical and interpretable way. Good courses.

par Haifa G

6 août 2020

Having a Computer Science background, the course helped me understand the foundational knowledge of Biology and Statistics. The explanations were easy to understand and digest.

par Simran V

14 mai 2020

The course very well primes you for what's to come. The examples and questions are highly relevant to what is done in the field, and addresses good data science practices.

par Azl R E

9 oct. 2021

It is very easy to understand and it feeds ones curiosity about Genomics Data Science. I am so excited to finish the next courses and earn the Specialization. Kudos!

par George K

6 déc. 2020

Basic material presented in a clear and organized way by top professionals in the field. Great brush up on genomics or useful to begin studies in a similar field.

par Hsiao-Chi L

6 août 2017

Nice module!!! I've learnt a lot!!

I love the instructors so much, they not only taught us the knowledge clearly but explained them in plain English.

Thanks!

par Greg N

18 nov. 2016

The explanations were very clear, and the content was simple enough to not be daunting yet the content was still very interesting, especially the final project.

par Nida S

4 nov. 2021

As science learner and Geneticist, this course is so helpful to me and the instructor is so good because all the lectures are at on my level of understanding

par José F G C

10 oct. 2020

Amazing course and a great introduction for genomic data science, although people with general knowledge of genetics and statistics may find it a bit basic.

par Yemurayi H

12 janv. 2021

Great intro course if you already have a strong bioinformatics/ statistics background. Easy to get through and refresh your knowledge of computational bio.

par Manuel P

26 juin 2020

Even though most of the information in this course was familiar to me, I really enjoyed reviewing some concepts and learning new things. Thank you so much!

par Nishant S

18 mars 2021

This course challenged and provoked the ability to thinking in multiple directions to solve a problem. I am highly interested in doing hands-on exercises.

par Serimbetov Z

20 nov. 2018

Very good introduction to the field of computational genomics. Good overview of how biology, computation and statistics are intertwined to study genome.

par suo y

19 déc. 2016

introduce the basic but crutial knowledge about genomic technology, containing biology, computational and statistics. the course is easy to understand.

par J'aime M

27 nov. 2016

I have significant background in this material. I enjoyed the presentation style and felt the quizzes and assignment were well matched to the material.

par Mariana L

5 juil. 2020

El curso cuenta con el material necesario para tener una introducción básica al tema. Utilizan ejemplos de la vida real y videos claros para explicar.

par Alexa F

15 janv. 2017

A thorough, yet concise introduction to the specialization and to some of the technical difficulties associate with genomic technologies. Thank you!

par Kejia H

17 août 2020

Really enjoy the course. Steven and Jeffrey are both great lecturers and I like the way they make complicated knowledge into smaller, easier pieces.

par Esmanur Y

21 sept. 2020

It was an amazing course. There were lots of basic informations and details. Thank you so much for given this opportunity and such an informations.

par Eshwar U

3 mai 2020

Excellent - good material and presentation. It makes a difference to have people in the field that are excited about their work give the lectures.

par VENKATESH G S

30 oct. 2017

Nice and Valuable Course by John Hopkins University, Hats off instructor. Due to this Course I have cleared many doubts on Genome and Data Science.

par Callie B

2 sept. 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I found it highly informative and challenging. I would recommend this to anyone interested in genomic technologies.