Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Genomic Technologies par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.6
étoiles
3,690 évaluations
582 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

SS
27 mai 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK
20 nov. 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 580 Avis pour Introduction to Genomic Technologies

par Ronald D

27 sept. 2016

This course gave me the basic terms and tools to start the understanding what genomic technologies are and how they have changed since they began.

par Sitie F A

15 mars 2016

Good understanding of high school biology is needed to grasp the genetics concepts (chemistry too to understand 5' and 3' carbon number concepts).

par VISHESH S

3 juil. 2020

Being a beginner as a System Biology student this course helped me big time to get knowledge of into, discoveries and progress in Genomic field.

par Deleted A

19 déc. 2018

This course is an excellent one with appropriate difficulties for starters who want to get a thorough understanding of the genomic technologies.

par Dr S C

29 avr. 2016

Awesome course to get real time experience of learning 'introductory genomics'. Excited to look forward and learn from more of these courses.

par Manasi l

2 mars 2018

the math part was a bit hard but i loved the course!! it was really helpful and i could understand it even though i am a high school student

par Maria A C G

23 juin 2021

Excellent course! provides very useful information about genomic data science, biology, statistics and helps you become a better researcher

par Bryan C

17 juin 2020

It was a great introduction course. It helps me to remember some Molecular Biology concepts and Statistics concepts. It was a great time...

par Lisa H

7 févr. 2020

Really informative course! Well presented, explains the basics very well (and briefly) at the beginning, so it's easier to follow the rest.

par Rajan G

15 févr. 2016

Excellent introduction to the many different dimensions of genomic data science. Brings all the aspects together in a comprehensible manner

par Samuel M B

12 août 2020

As a student with mainly biology background and a little stats, It has been a great experience to be introduced to computational biology.

par Xiaoshi D

30 oct. 2021

The lesson include basic biochemistry theory and bio-statistic knowledge. And the professor are both professional. An excellent course.

par cesar m

31 mars 2020

Love it! Excellent material and instructors. Looking forward to the next course in the specialization. I recommend this specialization.

par Ishola O

24 août 2021

This is definitely a great course for me. Thanks to the instructors of this course on how they made it simple and easy to understand.

par Aline P C

25 oct. 2020

Excelente introdução sobre o assunto com ótimas revisões para refrescar o conteúdo na cabeça antes de seguir para os próximos tópicos

par Matthew A S

5 mars 2018

Fantastic overview. Really love the statistical emphasis and examples, these are critical scientific things many people seem to miss.

par Tran N H

13 sept. 2021

A useful course that hepls me to upgrade my knowledge about Computational Biology. I hope to be studied some courses like that!!

par Aditi B

29 avr. 2019

It was highly informative, engaging and as this is a field that I wish to pursue in the future, it was a treat for me. Thank you.

par Bill G

18 juin 2018

Great Course, well explained and enjoyable material. Professors are engaging and well articulate the desired information. Thanks!

par Brian S

3 nov. 2021

T​he instructors really did a great job explaining things in as simple of terms as possible, I feel like I really learned a lot.

par MILAY A R Z

11 nov. 2020

Un curso muy completo donde el único y principal objetivo, es que el alumno (en mi caso) aprenda y aplique nuevos conocimientos.

par Kerry A

30 juil. 2020

A great introduction for newcomers and a nice refresher for those with experience. Good equiliser and good start to the course.

par Gilson B d J

8 mai 2017

Excellent course!

I only regret one thing, not to explore Genomica's part any more, I think a deepening would greatly enrich.

par Shiyu_Zeng

29 mars 2020

I have reviewed the basic knowledges of biology in this lesson. I think it was great to take this class. Thank you so much.

par Lee S

15 mars 2018

A nice introduction to the topic. Some background experience will be needed as the information is reviewed quite quickly.