Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Genomic Technologies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Genomic Technologies par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.6
étoiles
3,293 évaluations
515 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

SS
27 mai 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK
20 nov. 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 511 Avis pour Introduction to Genomic Technologies

par Kerry A

30 juil. 2020

A great introduction for newcomers and a nice refresher for those with experience. Good equiliser and good start to the course.

par Gilson B d J

8 mai 2017

Excellent course!

I only regret one thing, not to explore Genomica's part any more, I think a deepening would greatly enrich.

par Shiyu_Zeng

29 mars 2020

I have reviewed the basic knowledges of biology in this lesson. I think it was great to take this class. Thank you so much.

par Lee S

15 mars 2018

A nice introduction to the topic. Some background experience will be needed as the information is reviewed quite quickly.

par Cheolsoon I

28 juin 2020

Great course but some explanation in biology is a bit hard to follow. A more detailed explanation would be much better.

par sudarshan

1 nov. 2019

Thank you so much for such a wonderful course. I really got an opportunity to learn genomic technologies from scratch.

par Fernando H

26 mars 2020

This is an excellent introductory course, it teaches very complicate concepts in a way that it is easy to understand.

par Jayendra S

24 juin 2020

Brilliant course. Explanations are as lucid as they can be. Instructors are amazingly captivating and enthusiastic.

par Dele A

7 avr. 2020

Quite interesting and educating for both beginner and intermediate. It places a good foundation for genomic study.

par Anuradha P

24 janv. 2021

it a well defined to the point course which provides an insight into why and what genomic data analysis is about

par Michelle C

23 août 2020

The instructors were incredibly fun and engaging! The material was built well and I enjoyed taking the course :)

par Davide A

12 mai 2020

Very nice introductive course to understand the basis of genomic tecnologies spanning from biology to statistics

par Carolina A

10 juin 2017

Good revision material. Since it is introductory it was really easy but it is good idea to refresh the concepts.

par Sabrina A

22 déc. 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to Genomics. The classes are easy to follow and the material is great.

par Melissa M X H

23 août 2019

A very concise but comprehensive overview of what to expect in the Genomic Data Science specialization course.

par Mustafa A

16 sept. 2016

This course is a great introduction to python, and probably helpful for anyone who doesn't know much genetics.

par Simran U

10 août 2020

THIS COURSE HAS TAUGHT ME THE IMPORTANCE OF STATISTIC AND HAS DEVELOPED MY CONFIDENCE IN GENOMIC DATA SCIENCE

par Katherine W

13 juil. 2019

This class was very helpful in introducing me to genomics, and it is definitely a career path I would choose.

par Dustin

9 mai 2019

A nice introduction and the project is good for the beginners like me to start off the genomic tech readings.

par Anasuya D

12 févr. 2018

A good introductory course which lays a sound foundation for genome biology as well as genomic data analysis.

par Xiang M

19 juil. 2016

I learn a lot from this course about very basic knowledge and history of development of genomic technologies.

par Eric M

22 sept. 2020

It's a great introductory course, you may need to brush up on some basic molecular biology and statistics.

par pranusha r m

20 sept. 2018

Very informative course to revise the important concepts of molecular biology and sequencing technologies

par Zhikuan Q

28 mai 2018

A good introduction to Genomic Technologies including molecular biology, computer science and statistics.

par Abraham N

28 oct. 2017

Great course, which I found quite relevant to my own studies and academic participation at my university.