Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Enterprise Computing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Enterprise Computing par IBM

4.7
étoiles
483 évaluations
124 avis

À propos du cours

Large Scale Enterprise Computing powers all major transactions, and the Mainframe is responsible for 87% of all credit card transactions and enables 71% of all Fortune 500 companies. Mainframes are fundamental on how we do business, and IBM Z is the only production mainframe sold today. Virtually everyone depends on it. This is your introduction to the hardware, operating systems, security, and features that make this possible. On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their Introduction to Enterprise Computing badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-enterprise-computing...

Meilleurs avis

RA

Oct 20, 2019

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

AS

Sep 21, 2019

AMAZING course covering IBM Z architecture, design, hardware and software components. Thanks Jeff and team for this very comprehensive overview of the platform.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 124 Avis pour Introduction to Enterprise Computing

par Charlotte B O

May 30, 2020

great tutoring

par Nada A

Sep 06, 2019

great course !

par Sabhareesh

Sep 29, 2020

Exceptoinal

par Aditya M P

Sep 28, 2020

Good course

par Enrico Y D

Aug 27, 2020

Thank you!

par Mãhésh Y

May 19, 2020

👌👌👌✌️

par Hasan A

Sep 24, 2019

Awesome!

par MONIKA S M

Mar 11, 2020

Helpful

par ARTHUR D S B

Sep 24, 2019

Perfect

par Gencay S

Jun 08, 2020

Thanks

par Flt L G R

Jun 07, 2020

THANKS

par Anderson N

Apr 17, 2020

Gostei

par Luiz P M Á

Aug 03, 2020

Good!

par Aaron R

Jul 29, 2020

Good

par Shuaib A

Jul 14, 2020

good

par Ankit G

Jun 07, 2020

nice

par Saurabh G

May 28, 2020

Nice

par KAUSHIKKUMAR K R

Feb 10, 2020

Good

par Kiran K

May 02, 2020

NA

par Shashank G

Jun 23, 2020

This is really good course for starting with IBM Z. Even though (technically) it is pre-recorded & self-paced course, Jeff and other instructors made it very interactive. I loved the puns and surprise quizzes too. I wish there should be more.

Saying all this, I also want to highlight some points of improvement:

For IT professional like me, who is all into Intel & Windows & Linux guy, there is lots of unlearning required. PC and Mainframe worlds are different right :D. It would be helpful if you guys highlight the similarities such as Bootstrap module in IPL is like Bootloader in PC world etc.

Another issue, I observed that some of the captions are incorrect i.e. spelling mistakes.

par Scott J S

Nov 11, 2019

I felt this was a great course to learn what the mainframe is, some mainframe related terminology, and a good in-depth description of how some of those things function. I don't think this is a true beginner's course though, as it was presented to be, without some computer background knowledge and schooling, there is a lot a person would have to google and expand on to truly grasp what is being presented. As someone who is finishing up a Computer Science degree and is highly interested in the mainframe however, I found the overall course to highly informative and enjoyable.

par Vivian W

Jul 06, 2020

-The course layout makes learning easier than traditional methods of learning.

Feedback

--Information is broken down into smaller pieces

--The amount of test questions is commensurate to the material that was covered.

--Jeff Bisti is a great instructor; he presents the technical jargon in a fun format

par Manuel L d S C R

Jun 05, 2020

Excelent course I just think more information should be given in presentations or videos instead of Redbooks or Manuals. They tend to be very boring to read

par Shuvojit B

Jun 20, 2020

It was really very informational and compact. I would have liked it more if i got to know more about IOCDS configurations in the videos.

par Pratik G

Apr 30, 2020

Excellent course, that I really enjoyed a lot. learned new terminology of IBM z/os mainframe. thanks to @team IBM and my instructor.