Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Enterprise Computing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Enterprise Computing par IBM

4.7
étoiles
511 évaluations
133 avis

À propos du cours

Large Scale Enterprise Computing powers all major transactions, and the Mainframe is responsible for 87% of all credit card transactions and enables 71% of all Fortune 500 companies. Mainframes are fundamental on how we do business, and IBM Z is the only production mainframe sold today. Virtually everyone depends on it. This is your introduction to the hardware, operating systems, security, and features that make this possible. On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their Introduction to Enterprise Computing badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-enterprise-computing...

Meilleurs avis

RA
19 oct. 2019

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

AS
20 sept. 2019

AMAZING course covering IBM Z architecture, design, hardware and software components. Thanks Jeff and team for this very comprehensive overview of the platform.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 133 Avis pour Introduction to Enterprise Computing

par Kiran K

2 mai 2020

NA

par Shashank G

23 juin 2020

This is really good course for starting with IBM Z. Even though (technically) it is pre-recorded & self-paced course, Jeff and other instructors made it very interactive. I loved the puns and surprise quizzes too. I wish there should be more.

Saying all this, I also want to highlight some points of improvement:

For IT professional like me, who is all into Intel & Windows & Linux guy, there is lots of unlearning required. PC and Mainframe worlds are different right :D. It would be helpful if you guys highlight the similarities such as Bootstrap module in IPL is like Bootloader in PC world etc.

Another issue, I observed that some of the captions are incorrect i.e. spelling mistakes.

par Scott J S

10 nov. 2019

I felt this was a great course to learn what the mainframe is, some mainframe related terminology, and a good in-depth description of how some of those things function. I don't think this is a true beginner's course though, as it was presented to be, without some computer background knowledge and schooling, there is a lot a person would have to google and expand on to truly grasp what is being presented. As someone who is finishing up a Computer Science degree and is highly interested in the mainframe however, I found the overall course to highly informative and enjoyable.

par Rocky R A

19 oct. 2020

This is a great course for an introduction to IBM Z Mainframes. There are a lot of acronyms and terms to be familiar and it can be daunting. Yet, the course is able to provide great reading materials for us to peruse. This is not for beginners per se, it's really for those familiar with IT terms and wants to get their foot at the door with IBM Z Mainframes.

par Vivian W

5 juil. 2020

-The course layout makes learning easier than traditional methods of learning.

Feedback

--Information is broken down into smaller pieces

--The amount of test questions is commensurate to the material that was covered.

--Jeff Bisti is a great instructor; he presents the technical jargon in a fun format

par Manuel L d S C R

4 juin 2020

Excelent course I just think more information should be given in presentations or videos instead of Redbooks or Manuals. They tend to be very boring to read

par Shuvojit B

20 juin 2020

It was really very informational and compact. I would have liked it more if i got to know more about IOCDS configurations in the videos.

par Pratik G

30 avr. 2020

Excellent course, that I really enjoyed a lot. learned new terminology of IBM z/os mainframe. thanks to @team IBM and my instructor.

par Juan F B A

4 nov. 2019

Muy interesante, bien explicado y en el se empiezan a obtener conocimientos de mainframe de una manera sencilla y amena.

par Ali K

4 févr. 2020

The verbally explained parts were short and useful but perhaps presenting more slides and charts could be useful.

par Amrita M

14 oct. 2020

It was tough but with all help from the instructor to break it into pieces I manage to complete

Thank u

par Ken S

23 avr. 2020

Very good course. I really liked it. A couple quiz questions and test questions were not covered.

par Andreana P

28 juil. 2020

It helped me to refresh on sections I knew and learned things I did not know. Great job!

par Juan B

28 oct. 2019

Great course! it might be helpfull to have available the slides used during de videos.

par Luciano C R

1 juin 2020

Easy to follow, very informative. Good knowledge coverage on the exams. Recommended!

par Sam A

7 sept. 2019

Refreshing to have someone present mainframe topics in this format! Great job Jeff!

par Muhammad A R W

23 juil. 2020

There are too many acronyms Jeff must use full names of things during lecture

par Adem A

12 nov. 2019

It was so impressive. Thanks, Jeff and IBM for collaborating on these topics.

par MARK S

15 juin 2020

CHPID is misspelled in the final test, several times, as CHIPID.

par Hossein D

7 févr. 2020

it was great, just need more diagrams to explain concepts

par Ernesto P E

25 mai 2020

too many terms without an in depth graphical explanation

par Eliana R

3 juil. 2020

El curso es una buena introducción al mundo Mainframe.

par Jerker E

4 nov. 2019

Nice overview of the Z platform. Excellent trainer!

par Harshith D

28 juil. 2020

it is very much fast and not so effective