Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Enterprise Computing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Enterprise Computing par IBM

4.7
étoiles
520 évaluations
135 avis

À propos du cours

Large Scale Enterprise Computing powers all major transactions, and the Mainframe is responsible for 87% of all credit card transactions and enables 71% of all Fortune 500 companies. Mainframes are fundamental on how we do business, and IBM Z is the only production mainframe sold today. Virtually everyone depends on it. This is your introduction to the hardware, operating systems, security, and features that make this possible. On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their Introduction to Enterprise Computing badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-enterprise-computing...

Meilleurs avis

RA

Oct 20, 2019

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

AS

Sep 21, 2019

AMAZING course covering IBM Z architecture, design, hardware and software components. Thanks Jeff and team for this very comprehensive overview of the platform.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 136 Avis pour Introduction to Enterprise Computing

par Adit S F

Apr 28, 2020

Basics could have been cleared out first properly, before going into detail regarding each component. Topics were discussed as if the learner had previous experience. This is not a beginner course at all!

par Matheus B B M

May 22, 2020

for a introdutory course i guess the concepts are bad approch for one has not expirience with the IT.

par Sofya C

May 25, 2020

The course is quite dull and there are not enough visualizations of the system that instructor is talking about. The quizzes are not related to material talked about in videos at all and were quite difficult and out of context. Reading material was impossible to read - classic ibm 400 page document, incomprehensible to a beginner.

par Florence P

Oct 02, 2019

The speaker is top - explains well and makes funny jokes! The only reason why I give four instead of five stars is because sometimes the questions in the quiz were not covered during the videos . (pretty sure about that)

par Michael S

Apr 26, 2020

Jeff is a great icon on this course. The weekly quiz however were really hard to solve for me. I have the feeling, that some questions are not topic in the videos.

par Richard S I

Oct 09, 2019

Pretty good information, hard to comprehend but that is to be expected. Best course I have seen for beginners learning about Mainframes

par Daniel C

Dec 30, 2019

I think it needs more coverage, especially for people who've never seen any IBM stuff before.

par Sarder S A

Jan 06, 2020

the is too much theory without any logical diagram explaining it.

par Marcelo A N S

Nov 12, 2019

Excelente curso pAra iniciantes, demonstra todas as particularidades do sistema z/OS e seus beneficios, de uma forma didática consegue entrar nas particularidades do sistema, demonstrando segurança, criptografia, recursos e features, softwares e particularidades de parametrização. Inclui material rico e permite interação com outros estudantes, um curso essencial para quem conhece e quer aprimorar ainda mais o conhecimento (autalizar) e para quem não teve ainda contato com o incrível MAINFRAME.Parabéns pelo conteúdo, apresentação e material do curso!!

par Anna U

Dec 20, 2019

This's a very informative and useful course. It needs time to learn all themes but explanations are very clear and understandable. Thanks a lot for IBM lectors. NB! Background experience (at least, theory) in system administration is strongly recommended. There's nothing extra hard to learn but I'm glad that I was not a total newbie on the beginning of this course.

par Kapil P D

Oct 05, 2019

Short but insightful.

Jeff Bisti is a fantastic communicator and convincingly delivers on all the basics in a manner that will entice beginners without overwhelming them. This course is a beautiful consolidation and the only gripe I have is that it throws the learner into the second course without a proper preamble.

par Juan H L

Oct 05, 2020

Excellent course! . . . The times of each presentation are adequate, the information is clear and updated. The support material is very practical and useful.And above all the instructors have extensive knowledge of the topics presented.Thank you for this wonderful opportunity to keep us updated.

par Paweł K

Oct 23, 2019

Great course. The lecturer is presenting information with humor and is easy to understand. The material is well prepared and structured. Additional documentation is also well choosen from all the IBM docs. For me most interesting was mainframe architecture how the system is booted.

par Jerome C

Oct 20, 2019

Great course for learning mainframe.

If you are new, it is a lot of information but the course is laid out to provide you small bits of vital information.

If you are experienced, there is SO much to learn as the Mainframe environment is VAST.

This course/series is well worth taking.

par Sudipta B

Aug 06, 2020

I learned a lot about the computers starting from computer architecture to enterprise computing . On the way I learned a lot about security stuff and how the encryption works ... I recommend thus course to those guys who wants to get the basic knowledge of enterprise computing

par Jennifer S

Sep 15, 2019

I learned so much in the course. I never realized how important the mainframe is to the computer. Now I’m more aware of how the mainframe works and how it operates. Coursea is a wonderful school for beginners to mastered in IT and Computer Science Programs.

par Ranil A

Oct 20, 2019

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

par Anna S

Sep 21, 2019

AMAZING course covering IBM Z architecture, design, hardware and software components. Thanks Jeff and team for this very comprehensive overview of the platform.

par Yash N

Apr 01, 2020

Exceptional course. No doubt. God Bless IBM and Coursera for providing such a course for a such a good price. Very knowledgeable..... GOD Bless YOU ALWAYS....

par Laksh k

Apr 21, 2020

The course was excellent, full of knowledge and Trainer Jeff was very interesting and making these an good course to start your career in Mainframe.

par Eliseu d S N

Apr 02, 2020

The content is theoretical but relevant, the questions are well designed to really test if you have read and really know what you are doing

par Alma H

Oct 06, 2020

Very well explained for anybody with basic knowledge of computer science. And full of examples in real life, that is what I like the most

par Makenzie M

Feb 10, 2020

Excellent basic overview of the mainframe and its components. The intermittent quizzes could be a little longer to include more material.

par Saikrishna M

Oct 12, 2019

Excellent course, that I really enjoyed a lot. learned new terminology of IBM z/os mainframe. thanks to @team IBM and my instructor.

par venkata S K

Jun 08, 2020

i have already system programming skills, this course is outstanding in grooming a lot more on understanding thanks, team.