Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Enterprise Computing

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Enterprise Computing par IBM

4.7
99 notes
32 avis

À propos du cours

Large Scale Enterprise Computing powers all major transactions, and the Mainframe is responsible for 87% of all credit card transactions and enables 71% of all Fortune 500 companies. Mainframes are fundamental on how we do business, and IBM Z is the only production mainframe sold today. Virtually everyone depends on it. This is your introduction to the hardware, operating systems, security, and features that make this possible. On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their Introduction to Enterprise Computing badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-enterprise-computing...

Meilleurs avis

RA

Oct 20, 2019

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

AS

Sep 21, 2019

AMAZING course covering IBM Z architecture, design, hardware and software components. Thanks Jeff and team for this very comprehensive overview of the platform.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 33 Examens pour Introduction to Enterprise Computing

par Swastik N

Sep 07, 2019

Really really awesome Course. Many Many thanks to Joseph Bisty. He's a genius.

par Jennifer S

Sep 15, 2019

I learned so much in the course. I never realized how important the mainframe is to the computer. Now I’m more aware of how the mainframe works and how it operates. Coursea is a wonderful school for beginners to mastered in IT and Computer Science Programs.

par Paweł K

Oct 23, 2019

Great course. The lecturer is presenting information with humor and is easy to understand. The material is well prepared and structured. Additional documentation is also well choosen from all the IBM docs. For me most interesting was mainframe architecture how the system is booted.

par Kapil P D

Oct 05, 2019

Short but insightful.

Jeff Bisti is a fantastic communicator and convincingly delivers on all the basics in a manner that will entice beginners without overwhelming them. This course is a beautiful consolidation and the only gripe I have is that it throws the learner into the second course without a proper preamble.

par Anna S

Sep 21, 2019

AMAZING course covering IBM Z architecture, design, hardware and software components. Thanks Jeff and team for this very comprehensive overview of the platform.

par Tien V T

Sep 19, 2019

Very useful resources for those who have limited understanding of mainframe concept.

par Theodore B

Sep 18, 2019

Training Material is excellent.

par JEFF M

Sep 17, 2019

Nice relaxed style and quite a bit of fun

par Mark H

Sep 17, 2019

An excellent overview to the modern mainframe which serves as a great basis for any mainframe career!

par Antonio A M J

Sep 24, 2019

Boa explicação, bons exercícios,

par KYLE F

Sep 25, 2019

I actually Really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot and I have been working on Mainframes for years.

par Hasan A

Sep 24, 2019

Awesome!

par ARTHUR D S B

Sep 24, 2019

Perfect

par Nada A

Sep 06, 2019

great course !

par Saikrishna M

Oct 12, 2019

Excellent course, that I really enjoyed a lot. learned new terminology of IBM z/os mainframe. thanks to @team IBM and my instructor.

par Vivekananda G

Nov 07, 2019

Good learning part

par Jerome C

Oct 20, 2019

Great course for learning mainframe.

If you are new, it is a lot of information but the course is laid out to provide you small bits of vital information.

If you are experienced, there is SO much to learn as the Mainframe environment is VAST.

This course/series is well worth taking.

par Ranil A

Oct 20, 2019

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

par Csaba C

Nov 11, 2019

Excellent Introduction to z/OS

par Marcelo A N S

Nov 12, 2019

Excelente curso pAra iniciantes, demonstra todas as particularidades do sistema z/OS e seus beneficios, de uma forma didática consegue entrar nas particularidades do sistema, demonstrando segurança, criptografia, recursos e features, softwares e particularidades de parametrização. Inclui material rico e permite interação com outros estudantes, um curso essencial para quem conhece e quer aprimorar ainda mais o conhecimento (autalizar) e para quem não teve ainda contato com o incrível MAINFRAME.Parabéns pelo conteúdo, apresentação e material do curso!!

par Jacek B

Nov 18, 2019

A good one for the basic knowledge how it works.

par Ekama L

Nov 18, 2019

The content and delivery of the course was excellent. Thank you very much for the experience and opportunity.

par Wayne K

Nov 20, 2019

excellent primer course

par Sam A

Sep 07, 2019

Refreshing to have someone present mainframe topics in this format! Great job Jeff!

par Florence P

Oct 02, 2019

The speaker is top - explains well and makes funny jokes! The only reason why I give four instead of five stars is because sometimes the questions in the quiz were not covered during the videos . (pretty sure about that)