Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.5
étoiles
533 évaluations

À propos du cours

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

Meilleurs avis

HH

5 janv. 2020

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.

Higher level than a introductory course.

Highly advisable.

SC

9 oct. 2019

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 157 Avis pour Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments

par Akrarai M

30 sept. 2017

Very good course !

par ROHAN C C L E

7 août 2020

Excellent course!

par Mikhail A R R

11 janv. 2021

Excelente curso

par wonseok k

18 janv. 2022

great course!!

par Azeej S

16 oct. 2021

course is good

par Казангап Д С

26 mai 2021

Well organized

par 丁竑傑

18 févr. 2018

very helpful

par Lee C H

28 janv. 2018

very good

par Vipul G

19 juin 2017

Good one

par NIRANJAN B

4 sept. 2020

Super

par Kishore k

5 juin 2020

Great

par Pradeep L 1

4 juin 2020

nice

par RAJU R

14 mai 2019

good

par Vishal.p

4 juin 2020

Vg

par karthik r

22 sept. 2021

par Erick C

10 déc. 2020

It's a great course! With all the knowledge acquired in this course I finally get a solid base of Embedded Systems. In a practical way, I had to do a lot of research for the assignments, specially for the one of Makefiles. It's a lot of theory in the videos, but reduced practice, so I had to do several hours of my own research to get things done on the assignments.

par Karthik S

1 mai 2020

Course material delivery is of good quality. Peer reviews coding assignments are good to check if the assignments are implemented correctly. It would be good to have more assigments similar to the Final Assessment from this course, where the there are certain tests that must pass as it helps in establishing a validation criteria.

par Mohamed R

22 sept. 2021

As an introduction, I think it's a good course, that focuses in generic subjects like GNU tools chain, GIT version control, building system using GNU make tool and some sort of C language implementation as well as how to deal with multiple platforms, targets using cross platform development and compile time switching.

par Vinay S

10 mai 2021

Although it is in introductory course, it is in fact an intermediate course and the learning curve is really good. The instructor has done a good job. The only disadvantage is, there are no active moderators and you have to wait until your peers review your assessments which sometimes takes weeks together.

par Jacob A

9 mars 2020

There seemed to be a few bugs in the final exam outline that I had to work around. Overall content is a helpful introduction to build systems and cross-compiling, with a high-level overview of embedded system architecture. I don't like the requirement to pay to submit assignments.

par Ahmed A A

16 juin 2020

Material good and well presented, the programming assignements are fun but the quizzes are sometimes ambiguous and give you a 'hit or miss' feeling...Overall, I learnt a lot and I'm thankful for that.

par Alain B S

19 oct. 2020

Actually very well explained and goes straight to the point wich is very good. The pace might be a bit fast for students who does not have any experience with EmbSys.

par Pakorn K

5 nov. 2019

The course is good in general esp the contents but the assignment part has loophole that people use just to get them passed without doing any work.

par Pritom G

26 févr. 2022

Great course. Not recommended to an absolute C beginner though. You need to do a decent amount of self-study in order to perform well.

par محمد أ

12 juin 2018

Very informative course if you don't know about memory sections and Makefiles. But the last programming assignment is a bit uneasy.