Chevron Left
Retour à Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360 par Autodesk

4.6
stars
959 évaluations
171 avis

À propos du cours

The manufacturing industry is making a digital transformation, allowing companies to customize production through advances in machine learning, sustainable design, generative design, and collaboration, with integrated design and manufacturing processes. This course introduces innovations in CAD and digital manufacturing, speaking to the rapid changes taking place that are forever transforming the future of making. This course will also explore foundational concepts behind Autodesk® Fusion 360™ CAD/CAM. Fusion 360 is a cloud-based CAD/CAM tool for collaborative product development that combines industrial design, mechanical engineering, and machine tool programming into one software solution. Through a series of lectures and hands-on exercises, this course provides the core philosophy behind the software. By understanding how designs are both made and assembled, you'll learn to create better designs from the start. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Summarize an understanding of digital manufacturing, principles of sustainable design, and manufacturing processes. • Explain and discuss how trends such as generative design and machine learning are influencing innovation, and how things are made. • Demonstrate knowledge and skills in foundational concepts of Fusion 360 CAD/CAM software. • Practice design collaboration and file management best practices using Fusion 360 cloud-based features...

Meilleurs avis

OS

Sep 17, 2018

The course is perfect for starters with limited or no knowledge about digital design, engineering and manufacturing . It lays out pretty good doundations and great overview of Fusion 360.

ES

Jan 30, 2019

The needs that the software tackles are just amazing(I love saving all the versions in one package), the lectures are short enough and well detailed to be used so its a very good course.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 172 Avis pour Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360

par Pablo

Feb 15, 2019

The first two lessons were not very interesting. Too basic for an engineer and not relevant for a hobbyist.

Lesson 3 and 4 were OK to meet Autodesk Fusion 360.

par Naubahar A

Apr 28, 2019

Very interesting overview and background about the industry, processes and introduction into Fusion 360. Great help for anyone who has no idea about digital manufacturing.

par Leonardo E B M

Apr 13, 2018

Everything is very well explained.

It focuses in the basics of handling the data for fusion 360 projects. Saving files, copying, sharing projects inside a team environment, etc.

par Deleted A

Jan 16, 2019

An extremely basic course that seems more like an advertisement for Autodesk. Don't get me wrong, they are getting the word out about a great product, and I'm here because I will pay for useful information, but I won't pay to listen to a sales pitch.

par Gareth J

Apr 18, 2019

Great so far, despite years in engineering I'm learning alot and looking forward to the rest of the course. Got a feeling I'm going to be buying a CNC mill and/or 3D printer soon...,

par Leeman M

Mar 10, 2019

Very well thought out program, except a few instances where the authors falter on editing. A couple of important videos have a previous script revision as the subtitles, that was annoying, and the final week's coursework is imossible because the course doesn't come with access to the necessary environment - Team Hub.

par Adithya G S R

Dec 03, 2018

For a person who do not know how to model parts in these software have to be taught about modeling first and then these things can be taught. This course is helpful only for those who know how to model but needs more features in their software like all time accessibility ,content sharing ,creating team etc

par Erik S

May 14, 2019

Good overall intro and basics of Autodesk Fusion 360. Though completely repetitive if you're already gone through the free Autodesk Fusion Mastery video series available on their own training pages.

par Paul B

Aug 27, 2019

The part of the course that covers current software interface is good. The videos that discuss older interfaces are disconcerting.

par Sachin K

Dec 26, 2019

The quiz questions end up being a bit more common sense than you would expect. The course is very thorough however, and I was happy to learn some theory regarding digital design to back up the interface understanding. It's also very quick to finish so you can finish it within the period of the free trial if you don't want to pay the full amount, which is quite hefty

par David C

Apr 19, 2018

I with ere were a few more technical skills/theory you could walk away with, but as an introduction it was a nice survey into the field. I love that Autodesk is pushing into new types of learning, new technology, and new infrastructure to support mass learning.

par Janis A A

Jan 07, 2019

Covers the basics of what Autodesk Fusion 360 is, what it is used for, and how the integrated environment helps workflow. Covered a lot of file management, including working in the Team hub which I would not have expected in an introductory course.

par Tran L H

Nov 25, 2019

A highly informative, yet also simple, about the basic idea and thinking one should have before working with CAD. Furthermore, basic and non-technical tools/skills with Fusion 360 are also introduced, giving the course a high attractiveness

par Mauricio C

Sep 03, 2019

This course is interesting for those starting in Fusion 360. I've used the tool prior to the course, but I wasn't aware of Fusion Team. I have also learned some new manufacturing concepts and enjoyed my time on a few challenging exercises.

par Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

par Muhammad O S

Nov 01, 2019

This is very good initiative course for the beginners who wants to enter the world of digital manufacturing as Fusion 360 possess mostly all the required tools, data management and easy access to all who are connected to a same team.

par Yash K

May 05, 2019

this course provide the basic knowledge about the Autodesk Fusion 360. I loved the lectures and there is nothing negative about this course. Enroll for the course if anyone wants the basic knowledge about the Autodesk Fusion 360.

par Ashutosh T

Aug 04, 2019

This was an awesome course. And i will like to do more number of courses on this platform.

Thanks for providing the financial aid , you guys are doing a very great job by helping needy people like me.

par Enoch S

Jan 30, 2019

The needs that the software tackles are just amazing(I love saving all the versions in one package), the lectures are short enough and well detailed to be used so its a very good course.

par Ognyan S

Sep 17, 2018

The course is perfect for starters with limited or no knowledge about digital design, engineering and manufacturing . It lays out pretty good doundations and great overview of Fusion 360.

par Jorge G

Nov 25, 2019

It is a great course. Designing a piece from the begining on this software with the help of some videos could be a good way to teach and reforce knowlage of this tool

par Shubham B P

Nov 12, 2018

This course is very helpful and I understood so many things about fusion 360. All my concepts are clear and I can use fusion 360 software without any doubt.

par lakshya g

Oct 12, 2019

Full explanation to everything that Fusion 360 is capable of is provided i the course. Every tab or menu option present in the software is explained well.

par Saipavan M

Feb 18, 2019

This course was really awesome. I have learnt many new things through this course, I recommend this course to all who are interested in design field.

par Kevin J L M

Sep 23, 2018

Good course, with important information about the manufacturing process, sustainability design and how to work with Fusion in personal and team hub