Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks par IBM

4.5
217 notes
64 avis

À propos du cours

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Meilleurs avis

SZ

Nov 07, 2019

I appreciate the chance to learn fundamentals of cyber security with you.\n\nThe vast number of topics made it pretty interesting for me and I couldn't wait to learn more.\n\nSincerely, Sadra Zargar

LS

Oct 07, 2019

course is good but the problem occurs because of asginment, because there is many right answer in option so student get confuse and sometimes wrong answers are right.

Filtrer par :

51 - 65 sur 65 Examens pour Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

par Kamal K

Oct 13, 2019

nice course

par Mohammad D P

Nov 06, 2019

Nice Place to learn.

par Sergio I

Nov 05, 2019

Excelente curso, lleno de conocimientos clave para iniciar una carrera en una de las muchas ramas de la ciberseguridad. Sin embargo, el audio de algunos ponentes distaba de ser bueno, lo que hacia el video cansado y difícil de seguir.

par Sunmark S B

Nov 18, 2019

I really hope the Audio quality is vastly improved, I found myself to see the transcripts of the video. The other part is the Quiz i have no idea where did i make mistakes so that i could revise on the section again. Otherwise overall a good intro

par Shanmugasundaram K

Dec 06, 2019

Nice experience and learn tools what they have used in cyber security

par Jay B

Sep 02, 2019

Heavy emphasis on videos and, sadly, they are not well structured. The teaching staff is made up of employees that do not master English and it makes the learning experience somewhat painful. They speak in incomplete sentences, overly using words such as "so", "someone", "somebody", and peppered with filler words.Also, the transcripts, which could be an alternative, are just horrible. I suggest using well-made PDFs, using the same presentation slides but with clear text explanations.

par gabriel h

Sep 06, 2019

This course has a lack of profecionality, and good structure I can review my quiz for know was I am doing wrong

par Tesfaye

Sep 30, 2019

the sound on this audio is not clear, please do something to it.

par Jon J

Oct 20, 2019

Content was good but the delivery was poor. Would prefer instructors who are native English speakers as it was very difficult to understand portions of the content. Don't see why they couldn't facilitate that given all the instructors are doing is narrating.

par Raghavendra

Oct 03, 2019

Excellent theoretical knowledge provided can be rated as 5 star, but there is a issue in claiming the badge earned...Really makes a negative impact on this with this reason.

par Keenan B

Nov 22, 2019

Really good information in this course, but the presentation leaves something to be desired: it is often difficulty to understand what people are saying in the videos. Audio quality is not the best.

par Aris P

Aug 18, 2019

At least the first half of this course is an overview/digest of a textbook. Lots of high level, rather academic textbook-type content that is unlikely to take you very far in real-world situations.

par Seth Y

Sep 14, 2019

the contents is good the challenge is some of the presenters accents are difficult to follow specially with bad comm . they sound like speaking out of a tank or bad landline .

it would make more sense if they do it from a proper place with better quality mics not from home with bad headset

par Ian L

Oct 01, 2019

I have been stymied by the poor quality of the course material and the lack of proof-reading that has gone into compiling these quizzes. I don’t mind the occasional typo that gets through (those happen) but when I have to select THE WRONG ANSWER in order to get credit/point for the question, that is a problem (Please see Week 3, Practice Quiz: Incident Response). I am unable to see feedback on failed quizzes in order to find out what I missed (Please see final quiz in Week 2 – Many people in the thread have also struggled with it as well). I have no faith in the organizers of this course for the following reasons: (1) poor audio quality that is unintelligible in parts, to the point that even the transcript underneath the video says “[INAUDIBLE]” at times, (2) the lack of instruction on all topics while still giving us questions in the quizzes that ask about concepts that we didn’t cover, (3) the obvious lack of proof-reading where the right answer is wrong and the wrong answer is right. I am disappointed because this is not the standard I am use to with Coursera. The Google IT Support certification was of excellent quality and well executed. It was a challenge but it was passable. This IBM badge however has been a nightmare. I would strongly advise that someone at Coursera Support reads the threads and discussion forums.

par Amrit S S

Oct 31, 2019

Horrible course. Bad instructors, terrible audio and visualization. IBM could have done much better. Shame on you.