Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks par IBM

4.5
étoiles
4,293 évaluations
1,179 avis

À propos du cours

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks Want to see if this is a good career fit for you? IBM is collaborating with MyInnerGenius, one of the world's leading assessment companies, to help you find out which careers in IT you will love -- careers that are a great match for you -- regardless of your education or experience -- even if you’ve never considered a role in IT. In less than an hour, you will receive targeted recommendations for hot roles where you will excel and everything you need to get started. You can even earn IBM Digital Badges to show the world your skills! Find out more http://ibm.myinnergenius.com/...

Meilleurs avis

GV

Aug 15, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

SZ

Nov 07, 2019

I appreciate the chance to learn fundamentals of cyber security with you.\n\nThe vast number of topics made it pretty interesting for me and I couldn't wait to learn more.\n\nSincerely, Sadra Zargar

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 1,187 Avis pour Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

par Subarnadip D

May 18, 2020

Surely it was a great experience and learning opportunity with IBM about the cybersecurity world. Appreciate!!! and eagerly wait for the future cybersecurity program.

-----Subarnadip Debnath

par Partha S

Jul 04, 2020

Very difficult to follow due to poor audio quality. The course is anything but interactive, nothing more than poorly recorded PowerPoint presentation. I expect better from IBM.

par Pavithra G

Jun 16, 2020

There was no clarity in the teaching material. It was an absolute waste of time.

par Elisha B

Feb 25, 2020

This is not helpful and parts are not very professional.

par René R

Mar 11, 2020

Great introduction for anyone who wants to immerse themselves in cybersecurity without any prior knowledge or degree in the field. May need to do some research by yourself and lookup words just to get the full spectrum of the topic, and sometimes the audio may be hard to follow but thanks to the transcripts you can easily move forward and make notes as the course goes on. Really recommend !

par I K A

Sep 22, 2019

loved the course.....it was so informative and the quizzes were challenging and they helped me gasp the concepts more. i got insight on the key concepts of cyber security am excited to take on more courses under this category( specialization). thank you IBM and coursera for this great opportunity and platform to advance my career in cyber security

par Eranda U

Jul 06, 2020

The course details are much valuable. They are a lot of help to me to gain my cybersecurity knowledge. But additionally, I think the course videos should be more improved, like sound quality, image quality, etc. Overall I like this course very much. Thanks to IBM & Coursera for giving these valuable courses.

par GOWTHAM R

Apr 04, 2020

I am a beginner in cybersecurity. This course provides basic knowledge of cybersecurity. But the quality of the video classes and the audio is not up to the mark expected from IBM. But I acquired knowledge of cybersecurity and got to know about sites from where I can download some cybersecurity tools.

par Sandhya S

Jul 06, 2020

This Course gave me a clear idea of critical thinking that should go into cyber security processes and the roles in industry their responsibilities and about hackers.

It is a very useful course and truly designed for a beginner to understand in a clear way.

par Sourabh G K

Jun 25, 2020

Learned to combine knowledge, skills and expertise of the cyber security community to identify the emerging threats and facilitate the development of coherent policies and robust capabilities.

par Akshay N

Apr 26, 2020

The course is very informative and has great learning material. Gives high rated knowledge with latest updates and study material. Thank you Coursera and IBM for this opportunity.

par مجاهد ف

Oct 18, 2019

It was very good course ,i learned new information and i wish to continue learning cyber security .

I thank Coursera and IBM for giving me the chance to learn.

par Tharindu T

Jul 07, 2020

One of the most successful cybersecurity course. easy to learn and everything can be leaned from the beginning for everyone.

par Aayush P

Jul 03, 2020

It really helpedme go into the domain of cybersecurity and it scope and impact on the society

par VIPLAVA V K

Jul 07, 2020

I loved it..!! Its full of basics and very informative

par MUCHARLA S K

Jul 04, 2020

The videos are excelled and easy to understand.

par Nagaraj A

Jul 05, 2020

Information are clear & good instructors.

par Anusha D

Jul 06, 2020

It is a good course. Speaks for its purpose.Today I better understand the terminologies and basics after this course. The assessments can be improved. In initial weeks, the assessment questions covered topics that were covered later. Reading material can also be made more fit for purpose than introducing just the websites to look for content in general.

par Oluwakayode S O

Jul 06, 2020

Nice course. I'll recommend it to everyone especially newbies.

The tutors are great and moved at good pace

par YASH V J

Jul 07, 2020

the content is good but not quite interesting and updated

par PUNURU B P R

Jul 05, 2020

good

par Jacques S

Feb 07, 2020

Der Kurs deckt ein breites Specktrum ab, geht aber nicht sehr in die Tiefe. Nichts desto trotz wird auf interessante Resourcen im Web verwiesen um die Themen noch selbst weiter vertiefen zu können. Zudem wird auch immer mal wieder auf IBM Spezifische Resourcen (z.B. IBM X-Force) verwiesen, was keinen grossen Mehrwert bringt.

Die Audio Qualität könnte besser sein und Slides mit Comic Sans Schriftart wirken teils wenig professionell.

par Evelyn R W

Aug 26, 2020

So far, 1 Instructor had such a thick accent that coursework barely understandable

par Andrea M

Mar 18, 2020

Huge disappointment. Really low quality.

par Anas A

Sep 25, 2020

I love cybersecurity field and learning more about it, despite of my long working hours during the week which makes a real challenge to me. I realized that I was drowning in a mess of information and concepts about cybersecurity, but today I have found my path where all information and concepts are organized according to a scientific and experimental method.

Thank you IBM for this great course, and I'll continue this path and register in all security courses that IBM provides.

Who knows, maybe one day I'll be a member of X-Force team.