Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Computer Vision with Watson and OpenCV

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Computer Vision with Watson and OpenCV par IBM

4.5
étoiles
525 évaluations
97 avis

À propos du cours

Computer Vision is one of the most exciting fields in Machine Learning and AI. It has applications in many industries such as self-driving cars, robotics, augmented reality, face detection in law enforcement agencies. In this beginner-friendly course you will understand about computer vision, and will learn about its various applications across many industries. As part of this course you will utilize Python, Watson AI, and OpenCV to process images and interact with image classification models. You will also build, train, and test your own custom image classifiers. This is a hands-on course and involves several labs and exercises. All the labs will be performed on the Cloud and you will be provided access to a Cloud environment completely free of charge. At the end of the course, you will create your own computer vision web app and deploy it to the Cloud. This course does not require any prior Machine Learning or Computer Vision experience, however some knowledge of Python programming language is necessary....

Meilleurs avis

MO

Nov 13, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. Learned about OpenCV a bit and added to my small knowledge of Python. The ability to know how to train Watson to do optical recognizition will be invaluable.

SS

Aug 20, 2019

This is one of the best course by IBM. I specifically enjoyed Computer Vision modelling and its related project and also enjoyed the way team put in effort for designing this course.

Filtrer par :

76 - 96 sur 96 Avis pour Introduction to Computer Vision with Watson and OpenCV

par Andrey M

May 24, 2020

Probably the less structured course in the specialization. Jupyter notebooks do not match with video content nor with the final assignment. Videos are very general and reused from some presentation. Compared to rest of the courses in this Specialization this one has surprisingly not much of actual content in it and also surprisingly not well-organized.

par Brian h

Apr 26, 2020

Although learnt alot the course seemed somewhat disjointed with a couple of syllabus seeming missing (promotion to the web). the final assignment was a not as challenging as I would have expected.

par Duncan G

Aug 11, 2020

The final practical was difficult to navigate as Watson threw up errors. I'm left in limbo and can't complete because there is no one else's submissions to review.

par Eugene N

May 04, 2020

Please can you update the steps in the python code to deploy the web application. I think some steps haven't been updated such as the python version

par Alberto S N

Feb 24, 2020

Too many errors in the course material and a lack of adequate help fixing the problems.

par Akanksha B

Mar 22, 2020

It was an amazing course, however i did face some problems with following the labs.

par FRANCISCO J E J

May 10, 2020

Doesn't show nothing about computer vision

par William W

Jan 27, 2020

bad codes

par Ray S

Sep 12, 2020

The course is very buggy and some of the content and code is wrong, particularly in Week 4 (the capstone project is almost impossible to complete). I contacted Coursera to see if they could help, and they suspended my subscription payments, but otherwise said it was not their problem. If you have to take this course, be very aggressive about the schedule so that you have time at the end to deal with all the technical problems. Also, make sure you have a look at the Forums and try to find and/or post any issues you have; Technical Support does their best to help. There are also some "surprises" about how things work in the capstone project that you will only find out about in the Forums. BTW, there are other learning sites that are much better and cheaper.

par Alka S

Sep 14, 2020

It was a really poorly planned course in terms of the instructions given and solutions offered when troubleshooting.

Some of the material was outdated where the current UI does not match the instructions given.

In the last task, however, was the worst. After asking three times for a solution to an issue that multiple students faced, there was no response. There is still no solution after the initial question was asked by another student two weeks ago.

par Wallace F d S

Mar 30, 2020

This course has some of most interesting labs from all this certificate. However, they are full of bugs and outdated information. I spent hours searching for tips and workarounds in the foruns. By the way all my questions are still there waiting for answers.

Overall, it was a frustating experience mixed with some some interesting technologies and approaches.

par Richard I

Sep 14, 2020

Good course, but terribly maintained Lab and Capstone project. Lab has been broken for two weeks. Coursera has however agreed to cancel the last monthly charge, but the labs need some serious TLC…

par Suresh K

Apr 01, 2020

About 90% of this course is lab assignments. The labs are too unstable and non-responsive. Lab instructions needs to be updated. I had to depend on the teaching assistant's responses in the discussion forum for almost all of the labs. As per my observation, majority of the resolution the teaching staff provided too is to use a different browser and clear the history/cache and restart the labs.

Much of the course talks about Watson, though the course title includes OpenCV.

This is one of the worst experiences I have had in any of the online courses I have taken so far.

par Claudia S

Apr 01, 2020

Tha Cognitive Class site is quite unstable and it makes this course a very frustrating one, instead of being challenging and interesting.

There are duplicated items, like reading references and course topics.

The labs have lots of mistakes and one has to waste time browsing through the discussion forums to see if any participant has solved the issues, which its regularly the case.

par Eric

Feb 22, 2020

As with several other courses in this track, the Jupyter notebooks in the labs NEED to be updated to include correct code. Learners shouldn't have to hunt through the discussion forums to find code to replace inaccurate code in the lab notebooks, considering how painless it would be to for Coursera or its surrogates to simply update the labs.

par Mike P

Feb 25, 2020

having trouble getting Watson to work. Need to drop the course now and resume later. Going to take another course computer vision just with Python

par Christophe M

Aug 23, 2020

Interesting topic but errors in the labs and in the final project so definitely needs some fine tuning to offer a better student's experience

par sandy k

Apr 17, 2020

The course is not well addressed, the videos and material are not constructive and do not help you to proceed with the projects.

par Varad N

Jul 16, 2020

The final modules seem a lot rushed and many of them didn't cover what is expected in an introductory course.

par Amit K M

Mar 29, 2020

Very poorly delivered. One of the worst experience and support from Coursera. Felty like wastage of money.

par Siobhan S

Jun 19, 2020

Unable to use the computer vision service via IBM Watson - says not available in my region?