Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Basic Vibrations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Basic Vibrations par Institut supérieur coréen des sciences et technologies (KAIST)

4.6
étoiles
284 évaluations
78 avis

À propos du cours

Introduction to Basic Vibrations starts with the fundamental principle of vibrations with a single and double degree of freedom systems. These fundamental vibration systems provide a solid platform not only to understand general vibrations but also to apply or use them into simple mechanical problems....

Meilleurs avis

RN

Jun 02, 2020

Excellent course in foundations of vibrations with explanations for certain nuances.This is a refresher for me to dust off and get booted with the fundamentals.

PT

Apr 15, 2020

The course was very informative and the way of explanation was very clear. It gave good knowledge about 1 and 2 DOF systems, along with practical applications.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 79 Avis pour Introduction to Basic Vibrations

par GAIKWAD P U

Jul 27, 2020

It's very good

par R R

Jun 17, 2020

Nice session..

par Dr. T R

Apr 29, 2020

Very nice

par SHAIK M M

May 26, 2020

Usefull

par Arjun K

Mar 25, 2020

Awesome

par Neeraj j

May 27, 2020

Best

par JONNALA S R

May 03, 2020

Good

par Filippo Z

Aug 31, 2020

Simple but precise introduction to the theory of vibrations. The lectures were easy to follow and explained the concepts in a clear way.

In some moments, I felt like some of lectures were repetitive, and in my opinion there could've been enough time to cover more detailed topics.

In summary, I am satisfied with the course.

par Syed Z R Z

Oct 07, 2019

The instructor does make occasional errors in week 5 like the determinant square. the equations and the cases seem not to be 100% consistent eg the 2 DOF system having two end walls or one wall was interchanged. otherwise the results that arrived from the math are good and profound

par Hrishikesh A

Mar 29, 2020

Essential proofs have not been provided in the course. Also more reading material should have been provided. The quizzes had a few mistakes in the questions as well as in the answers.

par José L C M

Jul 02, 2020

Excellent course!, Just a few things that were not completely clear, but nothig that a little research can't clarify. The timing of the professor was excellent, regards from Mexico!

par Divyansh K

May 11, 2020

this course was very interesting but i suffer lots of problem in selection quiz option. i clicking the right answer it show it wrong. The only thing i suffer in this course .

par Abhishek B K

May 28, 2020

Good explanation relating mathematical, physical and practical application, but I would still insist some more examples to be included to amplify our concept

par Abhinav

Jun 23, 2020

This course gives quick and depth information to Basic Vibration. Learned many things from the course. Thank you, Professor, and Coursera.

par Lukáš Z

Apr 19, 2020

Sometimes I've found professor's explanation quite confusing (not well explained), otherwise see this course as a good asset to my skills.

par Rubén P G

Feb 12, 2020

Very interesting courese with a good relation between mathematical aproach and physical aproach to help understanding the situations.

par Elnaeem A B A

Apr 20, 2020

the course is very good, the information inside this course is perfect

thanks for the prof YANG-HANN KIM

thanks for COURSERA

par Michael R

Oct 19, 2019

A good introduction to the mathematics of vibrations, if a little difficult to follow.

par Richard S

Aug 17, 2019

Sometimes the professor lost himself, but it is really easy to understand.

par Theodore N

May 28, 2020

Simple yet very essential for understanding basics of vibration

par Kenneth V

Jun 22, 2020

Great course, a few mistakes in the quizzes however.

par Nikil J

Jul 12, 2020

the content could be made more robust

par Ajay S

Apr 19, 2020

Awesome Teaching method.

par Sunil S

Sep 10, 2020

Good teacher

par Bernardo C

Apr 25, 2020

The topics covered in this course are relevant to vibratory systems and some lectures provide a clear understanding of some of the basic concepts however, I think there should be more supplementary materials for reviewing some of the mathematical expressions specially from weeks 4 to 5. There is a pdf. document uploaded as a supplementary material, but I feel there should be more explanations specially if this is an introductory course. Before taking this course, I recommend others to refresh their memories with Diff. Equations, as well as some linear algebra concepts like the Eigenvalue problem. Also, some of the questions from the quizzes are not totally clear and in some questions there are typo mistakes in the answers. Besides that, the course is good for people who are interested in learning some basics of vibratory systems.