Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Basic Vibrations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Basic Vibrations par Institut supérieur coréen des sciences et technologies (KAIST)

4.6
étoiles
253 évaluations
71 avis

À propos du cours

Introduction to Basic Vibrations starts with the fundamental principle of vibrations with a single and double degree of freedom systems. These fundamental vibration systems provide a solid platform not only to understand general vibrations but also to apply or use them into simple mechanical problems....

Meilleurs avis

RN

Jun 02, 2020

Excellent course in foundations of vibrations with explanations for certain nuances.This is a refresher for me to dust off and get booted with the fundamentals.

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Fantastic course! I learned how to mathematically model mode shapes for simple 1DOF and 2DOF systems. The instructor was very easy to follow and very thorough.

Filtrer par :

51 - 70 sur 70 Avis pour Introduction to Basic Vibrations

par JONNALA S R

May 03, 2020

Good

par Syed Z R Z

Oct 07, 2019

The instructor does make occasional errors in week 5 like the determinant square. the equations and the cases seem not to be 100% consistent eg the 2 DOF system having two end walls or one wall was interchanged. otherwise the results that arrived from the math are good and profound

par Hrishikesh A

Mar 29, 2020

Essential proofs have not been provided in the course. Also more reading material should have been provided. The quizzes had a few mistakes in the questions as well as in the answers.

par José L C M

Jul 02, 2020

Excellent course!, Just a few things that were not completely clear, but nothig that a little research can't clarify. The timing of the professor was excellent, regards from Mexico!

par Divyansh K

May 11, 2020

this course was very interesting but i suffer lots of problem in selection quiz option. i clicking the right answer it show it wrong. The only thing i suffer in this course .

par Abhishek B K

May 28, 2020

Good explanation relating mathematical, physical and practical application, but I would still insist some more examples to be included to amplify our concept

par Abhinav

Jun 23, 2020

This course gives quick and depth information to Basic Vibration. Learned many things from the course. Thank you, Professor, and Coursera.

par Lukáš Z

Apr 19, 2020

Sometimes I've found professor's explanation quite confusing (not well explained), otherwise see this course as a good asset to my skills.

par Rubén P G

Feb 12, 2020

Very interesting courese with a good relation between mathematical aproach and physical aproach to help understanding the situations.

par Elnaeem A B A

Apr 20, 2020

the course is very good, the information inside this course is perfect

thanks for the prof YANG-HANN KIM

thanks for COURSERA

par Michael R

Oct 19, 2019

A good introduction to the mathematics of vibrations, if a little difficult to follow.

par Richard S

Aug 17, 2019

Sometimes the professor lost himself, but it is really easy to understand.

par Theodore N

May 28, 2020

Simple yet very essential for understanding basics of vibration

par Kenneth V

Jun 22, 2020

Great course, a few mistakes in the quizzes however.

par Nikil J

Jul 12, 2020

the content could be made more robust

par Ajay S

Apr 19, 2020

Awesome Teaching method.

par Bernardo C

Apr 25, 2020

The topics covered in this course are relevant to vibratory systems and some lectures provide a clear understanding of some of the basic concepts however, I think there should be more supplementary materials for reviewing some of the mathematical expressions specially from weeks 4 to 5. There is a pdf. document uploaded as a supplementary material, but I feel there should be more explanations specially if this is an introductory course. Before taking this course, I recommend others to refresh their memories with Diff. Equations, as well as some linear algebra concepts like the Eigenvalue problem. Also, some of the questions from the quizzes are not totally clear and in some questions there are typo mistakes in the answers. Besides that, the course is good for people who are interested in learning some basics of vibratory systems.

par Jose P C

Oct 24, 2019

Besides the amazing ability of the professor to write backwards such a Leonardo da Vinci, the course was not provide me what I expected. Too much mathematics, too much theory. I was expecting more practical applications and problem examples. In addition, I guess that for MOOC, the material should be already done in a presentation so the instructor can focus on explanation and examples and doing the lecture more dynamic and less time consuming. Almost an hour to explain a curve and a couple of equations is not practical for people that are interesting in learn by themselves.

par SHAIKH G V E A

Apr 01, 2020

not much useful

par Vinay R V

Sep 05, 2019

The professor is so monotonous, and the lecture is going at a slow pace. The professor is also not looking into the screen. This is supposed to be a course not a lecture series. There is nothing new that the professor is teaching and there is nothing new that will bring the insights to the course. Just the same old course packaged as a MOOCS. Please improve