Chevron Left
Retour à Intro to Acoustics (Part 1)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Intro to Acoustics (Part 1) par Institut supérieur coréen des sciences et technologies (KAIST)

4.5
étoiles
119 évaluations
30 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces acoustics by using the concept of impedance. The course starts with vibrations and waves, demonstrating how vibration can be envisaged as a kind of wave, mathematically and physically. They are realized by one-dimensional examples, which provide mathematically simplest but clear enough physical insights. Then the part 1 ends with explaining waves on a flat surface of discontinuity, demonstrating how propagation characteristics of waves change in space where there is a distributed impedance mismatch....

Meilleurs avis

SM
4 oct. 2019

I heard something in this course which I have never heard before. The professor emphasizes on physical prospective of this course intentionally and this is very useful to describe the concept.

SN
15 mars 2021

It is a very good course to introduce the basics of acoustics starting from one-dimensional cases to general 3D environments.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 30 Avis pour Intro to Acoustics (Part 1)

par Lakshman A

14 juil. 2020

Totally loved this course and learnt very keen to the concepts. Looking forward to pursue next course!

par Shanta P

3 déc. 2018

The course uses videos with powerpoint displays within the video. Often the contents of the Powerpoint is not visually clear (ie too small to make out). You cannot download these powerpoints. My last straw was when I encountered a powerpoint (lecture 1 part 2 around 16:45 mins) when the video skips a section of the powerpoint slide. This meant that there is a reference to an equation which one has not seen. This is not just frustrating, but incredibly poor production. In maths/physics references to equations, eg Z, is meaningless unless you know what Z is!! Furthermore the lecturer refers to his textboook where " ... the derivation of the equation is shown" - the book incidentally is over GBP50! Don't waste your time on this risible course. Either find another decent MOOC from someone else or buy a book.

par Prathama L

26 mai 2020

videos are so useful and informative. New concepts with live examples are so effective. Thanx

par raja v v

7 juil. 2018

I recommend this course if you want to learn acoustics. I enjoyed this course.

par Saurabh S

22 avr. 2018

Very informative and useful. The Teaching methodology is impressive.

par Somi N B

10 juin 2020

Very useful and explaning with real time discussions,

Thank you sir

par Энхжаргал Б

4 nov. 2020

thank you so much

par Keiran L

4 mars 2020

quite difficult to understand, had to reread and find sources from web to help (not too unusual). Really provides a good depth of mathematics and physical understanding of acoustics and some useful terminology and tricks.

par Yixin Y

21 janv. 2019

It still a little confusing. The lecturer does not express the concept really clear. And there is lack of tons knowledge about how to get a solution of wave propagation.

par Ashley A M

15 juin 2020

Not very proper explanation

par Alicia E R D

27 févr. 2021

There're stuff that didn't get well enough, including the tests.

Hard to understand sometimes. The examples need to be better.

par Patricio C

15 juil. 2019

Terrible explanations, the professor is not clear and not methodical and is very boring. I will have to study acoustics again to actually learn it.

par Guillem M

5 sept. 2019

E

X

c

e

l

e

n

t

course, i enjoyed it very much, but be warned, you must have basic knowledge of basic phisics and math, understanding how derivatives work is esential. some people claim the teacher explains poorly, THIS SI UNTRUE explanations are very good but without understanding math and phisics you wont be able to follow so those who complain must grab a book first and git good. Also it has somwhat poor subtitles due to the writers sloppy work, some words apear out of context and some times an [INAUDIBLE] message apears, however I had no problems at all understanding professorYang-Hann Kim.

par Harikrishnan V

17 avr. 2021

I am amazed by the depth of content covered in the course and the slow, methodical approach. The focus is more towards the practical aspects of Acoustics and Prof.Yang- Hann Kim manages to effortlessly connect formulas to intuition- this is indeed remarkable. The theoretical, math-intensive part is left for interested learners, which is also appreciable. I would recommend the course to anyone who is interested to get into Acoustics and would like to have a "feel around" before diving in-depth

par Mastan R P

21 mai 2020

The course gave me adequate knowledge about acoustic. Prof.Yang-Hann Kim delivered lectures in a good manner. The demonstrations between the lectures and examples are top level.

Thank you for sharing valuable knowledge.

par sa m

5 oct. 2019

I heard something in this course which I have never heard before. The professor emphasizes on physical prospective of this course intentionally and this is very useful to describe the concept.

par Jean P G C

19 juil. 2020

Excelente curso. Los contenidos teóricos son explicados de una manera amena... en especial, los tópicos referentes a la Ley de Masa Teórica.

par Selemon N

16 mars 2021

It is a very good course to introduce the basics of acoustics starting from one-dimensional cases to general 3D environments.

par gabriel l

4 juil. 2020

es muy buen curso reforce mi curso de ondas electromagnéticas y pude ver la aplicación en ondas acústicas

par Anusha A

5 nov. 2020

learnt alot just questions were bit tricky

par Adnan I S

9 oct. 2020

Very informative.

par Arun S I

19 janv. 2018

Great course.

par Monika B

18 juil. 2020

Nice

par Stefano F

18 juin 2019

Great professor, he really explains physics at a high level. Useful course not only for however want to learn acoustics but also for who want to better understand many different topics of physics. Some problems with the final test of each week, sometimes questions are not clear. I would emphasize more on what is the meaning of a negative reflectance as it had been a question mark for too long time. By the way, I am happy to have attended this course.