Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) par Université du Michigan

4.8
1,395 notes
325 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Meilleurs avis

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 322 Examens pour Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

par Shauvick D

Nov 08, 2018

Nice approach and good setup.

par Connie S

Nov 11, 2018

This is a great course! Just what I was looking for in order to have an understanding of how SQL really works.

par Patryk L

Nov 16, 2018

Charles Severance is a great teacher, it was a pleasure to be a part of that amazing course. It provides confidence doing first steps with SQL. HIGLY RECOMMENDED!

par Riaz A S

Nov 19, 2018

I am starting today and waiting for Financial Aid i have applied. I am from Pakistani Middles-class family can't afford fees to getting good education from reputable university

par Suraj K

Oct 07, 2018

Very Nice Course

par Gideon O

Oct 01, 2018

Great introduction to SQL

par RUI C

Oct 01, 2018

Great entry-level SQL course!

par Eliza K

Oct 03, 2018

Very useful information and interesting assignments! The professor explains everything in a very clear way and the materials are very helpful!

par Siddharth V

Jul 31, 2018

Really Good!!

par Antal T

Oct 12, 2018

Thank you, great course again!

par ONG K S

Aug 18, 2018

So far, the best SQL course.

par Jesse I

Sep 16, 2018

The assignments in the class was pretty challenging at first to be honest but I was able to learn a lot and figure out how to do the homeworks through watching videos and by reading power point slides.

par Michelle R

Nov 30, 2018

Loved this course. I helped me to realize it's possible for me to think this way to learn it.

par Kwai K H

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

par Hariharan V

Apr 29, 2019

Excellent course

par Vasudev P B

Apr 15, 2019

The course was easy to understand and gives enough knowledge to get started with SQL. Exactly what you need to get a quick intro to databases.

par Sadiq S H G

Apr 16, 2019

Awesome Course and Instructor

par César R P V

Apr 16, 2019

great way to introduce yourself to SQL

par Shilpashree V

May 03, 2019

Execellent Course! Had bit obstacles in uploading Assignments. But was able to make it. Thanks Coursera Team!!!

par Olivia T

Apr 21, 2019

Great course! Easy to understand for first time SQL users and gives you a really solid foundation to build off of.

par Alan V G P

Jun 18, 2019

Very good, introductory course.

par 王桢

Jun 17, 2019

Learn a lot about sql including the basic operations and the reason why relative relation databases exist and how to build simple databases uisng different tools.

par Ramesh K

Jun 20, 2019

very good Course for anyone getting into SQL or Programming.

par Meet H S

Jun 19, 2019

Great course for beginners to learn about SQL and some of the basic instructions used in it using MySQL, which are usually used in all kinds of queries.

par NARENDRA Y

Jun 29, 2019

good course for beginners.