Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) par Université du Michigan

4.8
1,395 notes
325 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Meilleurs avis

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 323 Examens pour Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

par Brionna E

Aug 22, 2018

Easy to maneuver, and great for beginners!

par Maja K

Sep 08, 2018

Great course! Love the professor!

par Kari J R

Sep 18, 2018

straight forward course, the correct amount of learning for someone who is a beginner

par Eswar A K

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (

rating INT ,

NAME VARCHAR(452) ,

INSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );

) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

par Izabeyah S

Sep 19, 2018

Very Useful

par Waleed A

Sep 12, 2018

This is the most amazing course in SQL, i've dealt with SQL before and i enrolled in different courses about SQL, but none of those could describe and explain SQL like the instructor here, appreciate your work

par tarek e

Oct 14, 2018

great course

par Krzysztof W

Oct 15, 2018

Easier to learn than you might think it is.

par Gerardus W T

Oct 15, 2018

Really helpful for basics

par Javier M

Oct 20, 2018

Very educational course into SQL. Dr. Chuck makes it very fun and enjoyable to learn and study the content.

par Svetlana Z

Oct 20, 2018

Very suitable for beginners.

par Jeon H S

Oct 21, 2018

Very concise. The whole lecture takes no more than 3 hours, yet still it teaches you all the necessary basics to start with. Highly recommended to those who want quick introduction to SQL and basic relational database concepts.

par Adam H

Oct 22, 2018

Simple

par Zeki K

Oct 23, 2018

Very good course starting to learn SQL, good content well supported with quizzes.

par Rubén M

Aug 07, 2018

Great course! The instructor is awesome!

par Ifeanyichukwu H N

Aug 08, 2018

It was a great supplement to my codecademy SQL course

par Brandon A

Aug 23, 2018

This is an excellent class for anyone wanting to learn SQL. I had a broken understanding but now made clear with this class. I would start with this one first and then do PHP course one and then course 3 and then 4.

par Alfredo A B

Aug 23, 2018

The good is really good.

par Asad J

Aug 13, 2018

Its an really good overview of SQL. I have ready about Joins statements a lots of time, but forgot. However after taking this course, I have a clear vision about Joins.

par nicolas g

Aug 09, 2018

i hope you can´t make a more advance course, and probably focusing in other things like data science

par Linkai L

Aug 15, 2018

great teaching!

par Khaled A E A

Aug 28, 2018

Thanks a lot Dr Chuck <3

par Saeed A

Aug 29, 2018

Strongly Recommended if you want to learn about Databases.

par Felipe G

Nov 03, 2018

Excellent course for persons that not know SQL. Recommended

par SAHANA H P

Nov 05, 2018

Good one. Enjoyed learning