Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
4,645 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Meilleurs avis

NB

24 avr. 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

KH

2 déc. 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 1,033 Avis pour Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

par Keenan B

12 déc. 2020

Excellent course, I recommend following Dr. Chuck's advice and learning to run SQL commands on the command line as shown in some of the tutorials.

par Janendra H D A

7 juin 2020

This one of the best SQL introduction courses. One of the greatest instructor i met in online courses.He teach the material with great enthusiasm.

par Amit B h

23 sept. 2020

Excellent Professor teaching a well built introductory course. The assignments are a bit too easy. Nevertheless, Dr. Severance deserves 5 stars.

par SANKET S J

11 avr. 2020

Best way to learn is to learn and perform experiments, assignments given in this course helped me to keep up with my practice and learn quickly.

par Adam P

14 déc. 2018

Fun, easy to follow, not super in depth but I undoubtedly walked away knowing significantly more than when I started. Definitely worth the time.

par Jimmy K A

24 juin 2021

Truly beautiful Database course I ever did. Dr. Chuck takes you on beautiful ride to learn SQL, and he does really good job at mesmerizing us.

par pattani j k

12 déc. 2020

its great experience and i got some more or new techniques and it will benefit for many sql things , its great and you should learn :), Thanks

par Rohitesh K J

23 sept. 2020

I liked the instructor, I like all of his courses he is a nice funny, and intelligent guy.

One of the best instructor on Coursera i guess he is

par Vasudev B

15 avr. 2019

The course was easy to understand and gives enough knowledge to get started with SQL. Exactly what you need to get a quick intro to databases.

par Eliza K

3 oct. 2018

Very useful information and interesting assignments! The professor explains everything in a very clear way and the materials are very helpful!

par Tizazu A T

14 oct. 2020

This was my first course but I managed it because of Dr Chuck. He's an exceptionally brilliant instructor. I will take more courses with him.

par DIEGO A L M

3 août 2020

El mejor curso de SQL que he tomado! Felicidades y muchas gracias a Coursera, Universidad de Michigan y por supuesto al Dr. Chuck Severance!

par Andres B

5 mars 2018

Awesome, easy to follow. Entertaining, super good. I can now understand data models and create, modify, delete stuff in db's. I loved it...

par José L A M

14 oct. 2020

Es un curso muy importante en la estructuración de base de datos, aunque llevo trabajando varios años con SQL, este curso me sirvió mucho.

par Mauricio Z

11 sept. 2020

It was a nice course, maybe the videos are quite long comparing other courses in Coursera. But the info you get is definitely interesting.

par Prateek R

4 mai 2018

This course was very well structured and easy to understand to start with. This really helped to clear my understanding of the basic sql.

par Aco V

1 janv. 2022

I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn SQL from scratch. Dr. Chuck explains the subject very clearly and understandably.

par pocholo p

16 oct. 2020

Patient is a Virtue!

I'm really happy that I made it to finished this course. Because it was quit challenging for me but still I made it.

par Arpit N

9 janv. 2022

This is a Great Course with great teacher who understand how to teach student with great ideas and technique.. Awesome course content,

par SATHISH S

4 oct. 2020

Dr. Chuck explains things nicely with reasons, still need to go long. Thank you for the course. Got confidence to go further into SQL

par Daniel S

1 oct. 2020

Great introduction course for beginners. Gives you all the necessary knowledge about data bases and the lecturer is very good as well.

par AL M

9 mai 2020

Excellent course. Thanks full team to provide us such beautiful course. Special thanks to our instructor Charles Russell Severance.

.

par Mandava D

1 mai 2018

This is one of the best courses that I've done on Coursera.

The topics that are only required are being taught and in an exellent way.

par HIMANSHU K G

18 juin 2022

T​his course walks you through the common SQL commands used in Industry. Also, it emphasies on designing databases that work faster.

par Vaibhavi M

18 févr. 2022

This course helped me a lot to get clear idea of how databases work and how to use them to make our lives easy.Loved this course!!