Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
4,656 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Meilleurs avis

NB

24 avr. 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

RD

11 sept. 2020

Great coursera, So much to learn but hard to catch(It was totally new to me).

I mean, really, a few days ago, I didn't even knew what SQL was and now I am getting it.

Thank you very much.......

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 1,034 Avis pour Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

par Lucie J

9 nov. 2017

Efficient and friendly way to learn basics of SQL. I appreciate that phpMyAdmin was introduced but the course can also be followed from the command line (or a combination of both, which is what I did).

par Amanda S

25 mai 2022

Curso basico bem legal de SQL, nele aprendi a criar um banco de dados, suas tabelas, fazer consultas e criar um relacionamento entre tabelas. Vale a pena fazer! o instrutor `e muito bom!

par Sanket D

9 févr. 2022

its very wonderfull course and the instructor teach in very easy way .I really liked it and as I excepted I have gain all skills about SQL. Thanks coursera team to increase my skillset .

par Brahamanand B

26 mai 2022

I am very happy to share my experience and knowledge that are learned in Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) I gain Lots of knowlege and skill about SQL. Thanks coursera .

par Sandesh S

3 mai 2020

This course is best if you are new to MySQL. Dr. Chuck explains everything about how managing databases started and how it has evolved time to time. He explains everything from basics.

par Eswar A K

19 sept. 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (

rating INT ,

NAME VARCHAR(452) ,

INSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );

) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

par Silalipi D

23 mai 2018

The course was very helpful to me in regard to designing structured databases. The concept was explained in a systematic manner and its use was demonstrated using simple examples.

par DIKSHA

25 juil. 2020

Dr.Chuck is wonderful. He makes every topic so easy, understandable and interesting. I have become a huge fan of his work after going through his courses. Thanks a lot Dr. Chuck.

par Gerhard L

9 juin 2019

A great and simple introduction to relational databases. Dr Chuck is a great online tutor and it is a pity that more MOOCs don't have such engaging lecturers. Highly recommended!

par Muhammad A M

7 juil. 2021

Awesome course for beginners who want to learn about SQL. The course becomes a bit challenging in the mid but it's great to push limits. Instructor made SQL easy to understand.

par RiazAli S

19 nov. 2018

I am starting today and waiting for Financial Aid i have applied. I am from Pakistani Middles-class family can't afford fees to getting good education from reputable university

par Shamik H

24 août 2020

I would love to see even more functionality for MySQl. Either that, or more advanced courses on the subject. Completely happy, with whatever was taught in this course, though.

par iftekharchowdhury

30 juil. 2018

great course for beginner. If you want to learn SQL, this course is for you. If you forget the SQL query, then you should try to solve assignment. Instructor is a great person

par Albert E

27 août 2019

Very understandable introductory course to sql. I liked the most that when the professor introduces new term or function, he explains why it is needed and for which purposes.

par Aaron d

14 janv. 2020

This course is a great intro into SQL. I came in with no experience with relational databases but now I feel like I have a decent comprehension of them. Excited about it.

par Magnetron M

20 juil. 2018

Great introduction to SQL. The best thing to do during the course would be to create and test your own work to ensure the concept is fully grasped at the end of each unit.

par Akash M

15 nov. 2020

Very good instructor. I liked their style and method. I liked the course content. But instructor was faster than my expectations. I want this course to be of 6 weeks long.

par SERGIO A M M

4 déc. 2019

Excelente curso, me gustaría en un idioma diferente y con más ejercicios prácticos y de pronto un espacio para interactuar con el profesor en donde se desarrolle en línea

par MOHAMMED I S

23 janv. 2018

thanks so, much Coursa given the oppotunites very help full mysql and the way of teaching is Amazing Dr. Charles Severance Ph.d sir....once again thanks Coursa and sir

par Juan P R P

20 sept. 2021

la ultima actividad no deja subir bien el archivo en un principio pues da una alerta de que los usuarios estan en filas erradas, sin embargo se uso la guia del examen .

par Saurav G

6 mars 2020

just be some more understable to students which are somehow weak in understanding in fluent English vocab of yours please work on it otherwise teaching material is good

par Asad J

13 août 2018

Its an really good overview of SQL. I have ready about Joins statements a lots of time, but forgot. However after taking this course, I have a clear vision about Joins.

par Abdelkarim J

14 avr. 2020

This course helped me to understand how database works, and more acknowladge about it. In addition, I taught differents SQL quries and the interacions between tables.

par Ahmed O

4 avr. 2018

It's really a nice course and i would recommend it for any one want to learn SQL, this course will teach you how to design scalable data model in the most proper way.

par shaikh I R A

7 oct. 2020

pretty nice course and the instructor is awesome he always tried to make things fun and easy to understand, surely recommended if you wanna learn about sql databases