Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) par Université du Michigan

4.8
1,385 notes
321 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Meilleurs avis

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 320 Examens pour Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

par Lynda G

Mar 07, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed learning this course. The resources were excellent. Thank you.

par JARRAR O

Jan 07, 2018

Nicolas Boileau-Désprieux said "whatever well understood is clearly said, and the words to say it flow with ease ". This is exactly why appreciate attending Charles Severance (a.k.a Dr. Chuck) courses. He teaches you you need to know about a somehow complex topis. If you are new to SQL or plan de develop new WEB Applications, then this is the best place to be. You did the right choi

par Jeff R

May 18, 2018

What great content! The course progresses in a way delivers the exact the knowledge and skills needed to become quickly proficient. Dr. Chuck has developed the most practical and relevant courses that I have ever seen. After auditing these courses, I have added them to my employees professional development plans. I have sixteen particle accelerator engineers. And everyone of them has found uses for all of Dr. Chuck's courses.

par Daryl L C

Mar 24, 2018

Excellent course to "cut your SQL" teeth on. Dr Chuck is laid back and delivers a wealth of knowledge in a short period of time.

par Jerry A

Dec 02, 2017

Good easy to understand teaching.

par Suryanarayana T V N B

Jul 02, 2018

Excellent introduction and course

par Pargorn P

Jul 08, 2018

Very good as my first course to learn SQL.

par henry h

Jan 19, 2018

Great examples and hands on work.

par Pemson P

Jan 09, 2018

Great Course, had lot of fun learning

par Gopi K C

May 11, 2018

The course serves well at an introductory level giving a good idea of various important concepts in SQL.

par Rogier v d P

Nov 23, 2017

Great introduction to relational databases and basic sql. Great teacher who is passionate about what he teaches.

par jaouad b

Jun 01, 2018

great course

par Maximillian O

Dec 01, 2017

Excellent introductory course!

par Katarzyna Z

May 02, 2018

A great course! Learning SQL is really easy and quick! I recommend this course to anyone

par Prateek R

May 04, 2018

This course was very well structured and easy to understand to start with. This really helped to clear my understanding of the basic sql.

par Ulkar H

Jun 25, 2018

Professor explains very easily every step, I found easy to understand SQL in this course.

par ANGELICA

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent

par Enoch P

Mar 27, 2018

Everything worked well and was easy to process and understand.

par Adjamilton J

Feb 25, 2018

Great introductory course. It was awesome!

par Dpsb

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

par Mario C

Jan 20, 2018

Great intro SQL. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. A must go if you want to start with SQL and databases.

par Juan M R

Jun 19, 2018

cooool

par Patricia L P

Jan 24, 2018

Very good instructor videos, complete note sets. Am taking the rest of the courses in this specialization with this instructor. Very enjoyable and informative.

par Mariusz K

Mar 20, 2018

Essential fundamental knowledge - a deep understanding of database.

par Mithun K G

Jun 03, 2018

Great Course.