Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) par Université du Michigan

4.8
1,393 notes
324 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Meilleurs avis

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 322 Examens pour Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

par Nabil F H A

Mar 03, 2019

Great Explain , Many Thanks for Awesome Instructor

par Anestis K

Mar 28, 2019

Great course for beginners and an excellent presentation of the topic by dr. Chuck. Recommended to everyone!!

par Lars T

Mar 29, 2019

Excellent course. You learn to install Your own php/mysql/apache server. You learn the must know basics of relational database design and using sql queries. You really get to know phpMyAdmin. Excellent instructor, good quizzes and assignments. The auto-grader tool minimizes the time You need to show that You have mastered the learning material, so You do not have to wait and wait for peer-reviews.

par Sofia M G L

Apr 01, 2019

I really found it very useful how the course explains good practices to build databases, since that is probably the most important part of the process. The explanations, like always, are very clear and useful.

par Laurentiu A L

Feb 09, 2019

This course gives you a great basis and the necessary information you need in order to go ahead and proceed with gaining higher level expertise of SQL. Lectures are very comprehensive, and information is presented in an efficient way.

par Amit V

Feb 09, 2019

A well presented course with an easy pacing.

par mohammad h

Feb 02, 2019

Teaches basic but very important foundational SQL knowledge.

par Shweta P

Apr 02, 2019

This is a really good online course on which we get detailed information about many SQL functions, relational database system and other tools.Instructor's knowledge about the subject is really very good. Thanks for such a amazing course.

par Kranthi C

Apr 07, 2019

The course is well organized and I had an overall great experience in learning through the course

par Guillermo A R N

Apr 10, 2019

I liked so much this course!!!

par Vasudev P B

Apr 15, 2019

The course was easy to understand and gives enough knowledge to get started with SQL. Exactly what you need to get a quick intro to databases.

par Brian U

Mar 16, 2019

Dr. Chuck does a great job of walking through both the theory and syntax of MySQL. I feel like I'm now ready to both design and implement SQL databases.

par Durgamma S

Feb 13, 2019

good

par Maria E C G

Feb 26, 2019

It help me a lot in my job!!

par Anshu K S

Feb 26, 2019

Nice for beginners.

par XIN H

Jul 15, 2018

the instruction is easy to follow

par Michael S

Jul 16, 2018

Rock solid class. Not fancy, but it gets the point across very succinctly.

par Rishi B

Jul 10, 2018

Really Awesome Course

par Tom

Jul 12, 2018

Great intro class and great instructor.

par Maja K

Sep 08, 2018

Great course! Love the professor!

par Waleed A

Sep 12, 2018

This is the most amazing course in SQL, i've dealt with SQL before and i enrolled in different courses about SQL, but none of those could describe and explain SQL like the instructor here, appreciate your work

par Jesse I

Sep 16, 2018

The assignments in the class was pretty challenging at first to be honest but I was able to learn a lot and figure out how to do the homeworks through watching videos and by reading power point slides.

par nicolas g

Aug 09, 2018

i hope you can´t make a more advance course, and probably focusing in other things like data science

par Asad J

Aug 13, 2018

Its an really good overview of SQL. I have ready about Joins statements a lots of time, but forgot. However after taking this course, I have a clear vision about Joins.

par Khaled A E A

Aug 28, 2018

Thanks a lot Dr Chuck <3