Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) par Université du Michigan

4.8
1,395 notes
325 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Meilleurs avis

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 322 Examens pour Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

par Simon H

Jul 27, 2019

Great course, instruction by Dr Chuck is just fantastic, opened my eyes to what SQL could do, can't wait to do more.

par Dave K

Aug 04, 2019

Very clear and direct. Great intro.

par Sharon R F

Aug 06, 2019

I needed a good SQL review. This course did the trick!

par Siddharth S

Aug 07, 2019

Interesting course

par Ian K

Aug 07, 2019

Great intro to the language and using tools that allow you to design, create, and populate a MySQL Database

par Alex B

Aug 14, 2019

Clear explanations, interesting assignments!

par Mahmoud H A

Aug 14, 2019

Well organized and excellent instrutor

par Aamir K

Aug 17, 2019

Very interactive and good course for beginner. If it would have had more examples like to build some kind of application than i would be really nice.

par Rohan S

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent course on SQL for beginners. The instructions are crisp and crystal clear and the professor is one of a kind.

par Amit K A

Aug 19, 2019

good

par IDDI S

May 07, 2019

Well presented course which paved the way in my database skills.. I love SQL database platforms.

par Harold P

May 07, 2019

Great class. Good lessons. Hands on work is invaluable.

par Pranav D

Apr 24, 2019

Excellent assignments to do. Challenging most of it. Various things can be shown in this.

par Jinu J

Aug 22, 2019

i really like this course

par Farouk W

Aug 25, 2019

really cool course and well structured

par Laura E M S

Aug 25, 2019

The way everything is explained make it so easy to understand, no backwroud knowlead needed, recomend it

par Bilal k

Aug 26, 2019

It was a great course and I learned a lot.

par Albert E

Aug 27, 2019

Very understandable introductory course to sql. I liked the most that when the professor introduces new term or function, he explains why it is needed and for which purposes.

par Sahil P

Nov 03, 2019

Excellent Course

par Fabrice Q

Sep 04, 2019

Great course, Thank you

par Charissa E

Sep 27, 2019

This course is a fine introduction to MySQL. Professor Severance gives engaging and informative lectures. The teaching staff, specifically Stephen Catto, actively moderate and respond to the discussion boards.

par Rituraj S

Sep 05, 2019

The course was great and worth doing.

par Ramya R

Sep 06, 2019

content was good

par MaryAlyce S

Oct 03, 2019

This is a solid introduction. With practical assignments revelent to real-world applications.