Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
4,505 évaluations
977 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Meilleurs avis

NB

24 avr. 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

RD

11 sept. 2020

Great coursera, So much to learn but hard to catch(It was totally new to me).\n\nI mean, really, a few days ago, I didn't even knew what SQL was and now I am getting it.\n\nThank you very much.......

Filtrer par :

851 - 875 sur 989 Avis pour Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

par Gregg G

13 nov. 2019

Course covered the basics in an easy-to-follow manner with an easy pace. Gave me a pretty good understanding of SQL.

par Alex R

1 août 2020

Basic introduction to SQL. It gives a good overview of how to create tables, keys, and insert records into tables.

par Liu Y

28 août 2021

good ellaboration, but it's relatively easy, hope in the future there are more difficult cases for us to practice

par Marco A D D

23 juil. 2020

Good course, very well explained and with good material. I just expect a bit more difficulty on the assignments.

par Xin Z

1 janv. 2018

It explains the foundamental knowledge about SQL and helps me to master some basic SQL language. Very useful!

par Jose V

2 mars 2021

Instruction was good, but would have liked more comprehensive exercises, with coaching readily available.

par Sudhanshu S

30 avr. 2020

Assignments should be more challenging and should be completely different from examples in video lectures

par Aditya K M

26 avr. 2020

The instructions in the assignments are pretty tricky to understand except of that everything was great.

par Jere T

25 juin 2018

Maybe subject was so boring, that this was not so fun. Good part was that it was short and mostly clear.

par Yichun X

14 juin 2019

This course is very helpful to get me start self learning SQL, but over all it was a bit too easy.

par Ali B

9 juil. 2021

Not to many exercices, very good for an inteuduction to the theory , very good teacher thank you

par Shruti y

29 mai 2020

I really like this course but Ypu also have to involve some project for better understanding

par Tina W

13 déc. 2019

definitely beginner and not intermediate. But fine intro for those who are brand new to SQL.

par Pravin K P

2 nov. 2018

Awesome explanation of Introduction to Structured Query Language with proper example.

par PRASHANTH

4 juin 2018

Nice course,difficulty level rises drastically in the 3 r week,otherwise great course

par Andrew S

18 nov. 2019

outstanding course, everything was clear that previously had been absolutely unknown

par Bharath N

29 mai 2019

The Course was fun and knowledgeable. The way he explain things in simpler way is a

par MEHTA R S

1 juil. 2020

Amazing Job.

However, would be beneficial if SQL commands are taught in more detail

par samanth s

15 mai 2020

need more content.The content here is not sufficient in the real time environment

par Mahesh C

16 janv. 2020

After Quiz exam, there must be way to give answers for all incorrect answers.

par Peng H

7 mai 2019

Hope to have more exercise and the ability to use other tools than phpMyAdmin

par Cyan C

1 déc. 2017

did not like the peer review session, as it delay the time to get certificate

par Carlos A W P

13 mai 2018

Very convenient course for a refresher or basic intro to the world of SQL.

par Sotonte b

23 avr. 2018

This is a very nice course. Thank you doctor chuck for the wonderful time.

par Varun.C

23 janv. 2022

It's been Wonderful Course and I' am Thankful to University of Michigan