Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
2,564 évaluations
577 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Meilleurs avis

NB

Apr 25, 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 576 Avis pour Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

par Kwai K H

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

par Sandesh S S

May 03, 2020

This course is best if you are new to MySQL. Dr. Chuck explains everything about how managing databases started and how it has evolved time to time. He explains everything from basics.

par Eswar A K

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (

rating INT ,

NAME VARCHAR(452) ,

INSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );

) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

par Silalipi D

May 23, 2018

The course was very helpful to me in regard to designing structured databases. The concept was explained in a systematic manner and its use was demonstrated using simple examples.

par Gerhard L

Jun 09, 2019

A great and simple introduction to relational databases. Dr Chuck is a great online tutor and it is a pity that more MOOCs don't have such engaging lecturers. Highly recommended!

par Riaz A S

Nov 19, 2018

I am starting today and waiting for Financial Aid i have applied. I am from Pakistani Middles-class family can't afford fees to getting good education from reputable university

par iftekharchowdhury

Jul 30, 2018

great course for beginner. If you want to learn SQL, this course is for you. If you forget the SQL query, then you should try to solve assignment. Instructor is a great person

par Albert E

Aug 27, 2019

Very understandable introductory course to sql. I liked the most that when the professor introduces new term or function, he explains why it is needed and for which purposes.

par Aaron d

Jan 14, 2020

This course is a great intro into SQL. I came in with no experience with relational databases but now I feel like I have a decent comprehension of them. Excited about it.

par T. C

Jul 20, 2018

Great introduction to SQL. The best thing to do during the course would be to create and test your own work to ensure the concept is fully grasped at the end of each unit.

par SERGIO A M M

Dec 05, 2019

Excelente curso, me gustaría en un idioma diferente y con más ejercicios prácticos y de pronto un espacio para interactuar con el profesor en donde se desarrolle en línea

par MOHAMMED I S

Jan 23, 2018

thanks so, much Coursa given the oppotunites very help full mysql and the way of teaching is Amazing Dr. Charles Severance Ph.d sir....once again thanks Coursa and sir

par Saurav G

Mar 06, 2020

just be some more understable to students which are somehow weak in understanding in fluent English vocab of yours please work on it otherwise teaching material is good

par Asad J

Aug 13, 2018

Its an really good overview of SQL. I have ready about Joins statements a lots of time, but forgot. However after taking this course, I have a clear vision about Joins.

par Abdelkarim J

Apr 14, 2020

This course helped me to understand how database works, and more acknowladge about it. In addition, I taught differents SQL quries and the interacions between tables.

par Ahmad M Y A

Apr 04, 2018

It's really a nice course and i would recommend it for any one want to learn SQL, this course will teach you how to design scalable data model in the most proper way.

par 王桢

Jun 17, 2019

Learn a lot about sql including the basic operations and the reason why relative relation databases exist and how to build simple databases uisng different tools.

par Patryk L

Nov 16, 2018

Charles Severance is a great teacher, it was a pleasure to be a part of that amazing course. It provides confidence doing first steps with SQL. HIGLY RECOMMENDED!

par Dian N S

Mar 20, 2020

It's a great course, with great teacher. I am in novice level for programming, yet I enjoy this course very much. Learning about programming become interesting.

par Fahim R

Apr 27, 2020

Very good course especially for the beginners. The most cool part is No use of HTML/PHP or any other language for learning SQL. I highly recommend this course.

par Akash S

Jan 27, 2020

Charles Russell Severance, has a persona which makes it possible to follow through. The contents of Course are easy to understand, Assignments are interesting.

par Patricia L P

Jan 24, 2018

Very good instructor videos, complete note sets. Am taking the rest of the courses in this specialization with this instructor. Very enjoyable and informative.

par sneha s

Jun 09, 2020

The Concepts are clearly explained with relevant examples. This course has great content to understand the primary key and foreign key concepts in specific.

par PRITAM R

Apr 27, 2020

Great experience. Able to do such hands on examples on own helps a lot. Thanks to Professor for his effort to put up such great, enjoyable lecture seasons.

par Katarzyna D

Jun 10, 2018

It's just introduction to SQL, so very basic and little amount of material, but I think it's very good introduction, now I feel confident to move forward.