Chevron Left
Retour à Microservices - Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Microservices - Fundamentals par IBM

4.5
1,000 notes
229 avis

À propos du cours

In enterprise environments, the architectural style of microservices is gaining momentum. In this course, you will learn why microservices are well-suited to modern cloud environments which require short development and delivery cycles. You will learn the characteristics of microservices. You will compare the microservice architecture with monolithic style, emphasizing why microservices are well suited to continuous delivery. While microservices are more modular to develop and may look simpler, you will discovery that the complexity does not go away, it shifts. An inevitable organizational complexity comes along with many small interacting pieces. Managing, monitoring, logging, and updating microservices creates a greater operational complexity. In this course you learn about the tools necessary to successfully deploy, manage and monitor microservice based applications. After taking this course, you will have a much better understanding of why microservices are so well suited to cloud environments, the DevOps environments in which microservices run and the tools to manage the complexity that microservices bring to the operational and production environment. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. To find out more about IBM digital badges follow the link http://ibm.biz/badging....

Meilleurs avis

NV

Mar 18, 2018

Microservices explained in detail with context from where they come and their implementation. I liked it and it doesn't take long to complete, it took me one hour and a half, video speed at 2x :).

RM

Dec 21, 2018

Excellent overview material.\n\nSuggestion for improvement - narration in female voice is not upto the mark - speaker fumbles at places, and speaks in a monotone which is very distracting

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 226 Examens pour Microservices - Fundamentals

par Amit K D

Mar 03, 2019

Good course to obtain start with Micro services.

A few presentations were having issue with audio-video synchronization.

par Pratik G C

Dec 09, 2018

The course content is good and informative but the course instructors are a little too monotonous to keep up the student engagement level

par Viral M R

Sep 21, 2018

Explanation is very dumb and boring, looks like they are just reading slides, there is no motivation and energy by instructors.

par Leonid T

Apr 29, 2018

Reading from the slides w/o additional input or elaboration is not very engaging technique; Some reading materials reference URLs that are dead, specifically sample java apps in a Redbook; Most articles used in the course are 3 years old; the last two points make me question to what degree this course is obsolete and what new developments have been in the last 3 years that could be beneficial for us to learn about.

par Krishna T

Apr 19, 2019

Good course

par Maxim B

Aug 05, 2019

I don't really like how the course is structured. The information is valuable but outdated.

par Rachel L

Jul 09, 2019

It was a good introduction to microservices. It gives you the vocabulary and concepts core to this topic with examples on how and when you should use these tools. Overall, I felt like I grasped what microservices are and why one would use them. The 2nd half of the course was hard to digest since the slides were very dense with words and the presenter just seemed to read paragraphs upon paragraphs. I also didn't like that some of the questions were about fact regurgitation than concept review.

par YOGENDRA G

Jun 10, 2019

Focus is heavily on IBM products rather than "best in class".

par Carlos M E

Sep 20, 2019

Las presentaciones de karen Durston son muy malas, al parecer solo esta leyendo un libreto, no explica bien y no hace divertido el curso.

par Alexandr L

Oct 06, 2019

The quiz questions are poorly designed to check the concept perceived.

par Syed M M H

Oct 10, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. But from week 3 it feels like someone is just reading the slides. I literally ignored the videos and just read the slides from videos and completed the course.

par Dawit D B

Sep 13, 2018

The first two section was so interesting and informative, but the last two section are nothing but boring ; it so annoying to see such valuable concept is presented in such unprofessional way; IBM is such a big IT industry. when it is represented in such lowly way, it must embarrassing for every body.

par Pere M R

Oct 29, 2018

Very basic material which does not go into any kind of technical depth.

Specially on weeks 3 and 4 need a good revamp on the slides and the audio.

On those weeks, the diction of the speaker was not really good, a lot of the concepts were put together into a single slide with a long explanation that sometimes did not follow the text in the slide, making it very difficult to properly absorb. Just a simple breakdown into more slides would have helped.

Overall though it transmits the fundamentals concepts of microservices, specially thanks to the linked articles.

par Anton M

Apr 12, 2018

Not interactive

par Rohit V

Jul 23, 2019

It was more about theory. Better courses with hands on and side by side theory is there on UDEMY. In28minutes has springboot with microservice which is 1000000 times better then this.

par Theodore G

Jul 22, 2019

The quizzes are very poorly written.

The lectures are also poorly done.

Resource materials are excellent.

par Larry J

Aug 20, 2019

There is much better training out there on YouTube and other sites. This was a case of "trainers" who are not well versed in the field developing the training or at least it appeared that way. This course needs a complete re-write with a clearly outlined path that provides good instructional flow. Sorry to be so blunt, but I was expecting so much more.

par Cláudio A d S

Oct 04, 2019

I think that the quizzes could be much better and more carefully prepared. The videos content for the first part was good, The second part videos are bad (teacher reading slides, some environment noise). The suggested readings were good (but some references are old).

I really would like to ask to the authors that review and improve the quality of the final quiz! Most of the questions don´t contribute to learning. This topic is very important nowadays and deserve a carefull learning.

par susana m

Oct 09, 2019

I wanted information on automated testing and microservices. This course is too theory oriented a lot of fluff. I wanted more up to date information.

par david g

Jan 09, 2019

feedback is terrible. its only given when technical support request the they reply. when a response is given, its not a dialog but a 1 message response which I found completely unhelpful as I had issues with how the questions were phrased..... subjective based words were used e.g. small(small in duration or small in size, both ways of reading the question give different answers)there is a bug still in question 16 where if you retake the question the bug fix they had of a repeating question now is replaced with having 4 options the first attempt to 3 options the 2nd attempt. ive brought this up and nothing is done about it still. the only good thing I can say about this course is the 2nd module was far better developed and the 3rd seems to be similar to the 2nd module

par Vince T

Jan 02, 2019

This is one of the worst courses I have taken. Many of the answers in the quizzes overlap and aren't clear. Most of the course material was "go read this article".

par Craig

Mar 18, 2019

I have attempted the final exam a number of times in order to get the badge but am no wiser where I am failing in order to pass, would be good need to see which areas I need to focus on. I really think this would help anybody in the future who´s taking this course. Feeling very frustrated i didn´t get the badge!

par Pranab D

May 19, 2018

There are locks at different critical stages of the course for an auditor--unexpected of the course creators, which is IBM.

par MOUNIR D

Apr 17, 2019

0 rate or less it is the bad course i never seen before, old people and bad content, no organization in ideas