Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business par University of Colorado System

4.7
368 notes
98 avis

À propos du cours

The world runs computers. From small to large businesses, from the CEO down to level 1 support staff, everyone uses computers. This course is designed to give you a practical perspective on computer security. This course approaches computer security in a way that anyone can understand. Ever wonder how your bank website is secure when you connect to it? Wonder how other business owners secure their network? Wonder how large data breaches happen? This is practical computer security. It will help you answer the question – what should I focus on?...

Meilleurs avis

JJ

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students and I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

CS

Mar 08, 2018

It was really well structured with a great teaching methodology. The use of concrete examples/quiz make me to understand much easier content

Filtrer par :

76 - 97 sur 97 Examens pour Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business

par Naman V

Dec 21, 2018

Very good and accurate understanding of the basics of cyber security.

par Vladimir T

Dec 26, 2018

great introduction

par Luis A M A

Dec 27, 2018

Very good introduction information and examples use it in actually in the industry

par Adham S

Jan 29, 2019

Good intro to the world of cyber security

par Khadija A M

Nov 23, 2018

I feel the course didn't fully prepare us to the assignment..

par AL H

Oct 18, 2018

Good entry level program for the uninitiated. Looking forward to the next module.

par Mark B

Oct 31, 2018

Very thorough class that covers the fundamentals of enterprise cybersecurity and lays the foundation for effective management of IT Operations in a corporate environment.

par John P

Mar 17, 2018

A good introductory course with some detailed explanation and real-life examples. I was expecting a bit more practice rather than security concepts, but maybe practice comes in the following three courses of this series.

par Aaron

Jul 05, 2018

Overall the course content was excellent. I disliked the peer-reviewed exercise - there was too much margin for subjectivity when receiving the grade. It also could prevent someone from getting a grade for the course if submissions were rejected too many times (again, could be possible, given the subjective nature of the reviews). It would be nicer for an expert or professor to review the submissions instead.

par Julio L d A

Nov 08, 2017

Good approach. I still do not know about the subject to be sure if it is the best approach.

par Bryan C

Mar 19, 2018

Well done course. Sometimes moves a bit slow but good content. Don't care for the peer grading methodology but otherwise well done. SIGNIFICANTLY better than than the NYU provided cyber security introduction.

par Naeem A

Feb 14, 2018

The certificate must mentioned numbers of credit hours, as the student has invested his time and effort for this course

par Tieho L

Dec 07, 2017

This is a good course

par David L B J

Feb 07, 2018

Very nice intro to Cybersecurity as it relates to Business applications. No prior experience required!

par AmarKant

Feb 12, 2018

good course.

par Yian Z

Aug 16, 2019

Good start to understand cyber security

par Mark v d H

Aug 22, 2019

I like the course a lot! It was clear and surely possible to follow, also for not technical people.

par Asaad A

Mar 15, 2019

Its kinda hard to follow and understand

par Asanka H M

Jul 17, 2018

One of the Best Cyber Security Concept Course available online. Easy to learn and Understand. Covers all major sections in the field. Would have given 5 starts if peer graded assignments were marked quickly.

par Steve I

Nov 12, 2017

Good basic introduction cybersecurity landscape. Instructor was a bit awkward in his presentation at times. In general good information for those new to the subject.

par Steven P M

Apr 13, 2018

This class could be so much better.

The slides need some good editing.

The videos feel too extemporaneous and rough like he's talking off the cuff and he drones on without real clarity. Please write and follow a well-considered script if you must. It's painful to watch as they try to make up examples as you go and does not inspire confidence.

I can guess at the answers to the quizzes without even watching the videos. For example, in Week 3 one of the quiz questions basically asks for which word (why, when, how) is related to time. Please...

I've never been more disappointed in the delivery and execution of a Coursera course. This course should be so much better, especially given this person's years of practical experience.

In striking contrast is the NYU Cybersecurity course, for example.

par Ahmad R

Dec 05, 2018

I THINK IT IS USELESS COURSE. THERE IS NO PRACTICAL IN THIS COURSE. This information can be gained self study.