Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Cyber Attacks par New York University

4.7
étoiles
1,655 évaluations
432 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Meilleurs avis

HI
3 mars 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

PH
27 juin 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 427 Avis pour Introduction to Cyber Attacks

par Esteban J E

2 nov. 2018

Very good introductory course for cybersecurity. The explanations provided by professor Amoroso were very clear and with a very practical view. 100% recommended

par Ryan B

24 juin 2018

Great course - I love the instructor, he is extremely knowledgable, very interesting and engaging, and makes the course fun and relevant. Absolutely recommend!

par Luis J R L

7 mai 2018

Hello, my name is Jonathan Ramos from Colombia. the course was very interesting but it would be good if it were in Spanish or subtitles in Spanish. Thank you

par Diogenes A X S P

26 déc. 2017

This course is very informative to Cyber security experts and practitioners. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in cyber security. Great job!

par Mateus N

8 août 2020

The instructor is very good, has great teaching and a lot of experience. He explains complex concepts step by step, making the subject easy to understand.

par Francesco B

7 janv. 2020

Very interesting course, the approach on cybersecurity is very professional and complete.

Dr. Amoroso explain very well and his speaking is clear.

par Asha A K

28 oct. 2019

ED is a superb mentor I just loved watching and listening to him.the concepts and examples from real life are really helpful and knowledgeable.

par Brian D

14 oct. 2020

Great Course - Dr. Edward G. Amoroso is an excellent lecturer, and I will complete the rest of his courses in this field of study on Coursera.

par Jo A P M

2 juil. 2020

Thank you Dr. Amoroso,

For explaining the course in a way that someone without any IT experience at all, could grasp and still follow along. :)

par David G

18 déc. 2017

Very instructive and explained in a clear and easy way. Ed, the lecturer is funny, professional and explains things very nicely. I recommand!

par John M

3 janv. 2019

A really great introduction to cyber-security. Well though out and presented material from a lecturer who is a very skilled presenter.

par Don R R

12 févr. 2018

Enjoyable overview of Cyber Attacks. Nice balance of videos and reading. Tests that make you think. Looking forward to the next class!

par Muhammad S Z

11 mars 2018

Excellent introductory course on the topic of cyber attacks. Instructor knowledge and above all way of delivery is quite impressive

par Karl F

8 oct. 2020

Very intereresting material. I especially like Ed Amaroso's teaching style as it has kept me concentrating all the way through.

par Monica S

12 avr. 2020

A perfectly tailored course to build the mindset and perspective of the students aspiring to work in the field of cyber security

par M B

13 juin 2020

Great foundational inputs of cyber security. Highly recommended course. Thank you Dr. Edward Amoroso for sharing the knowledge.

par Lindsay F

1 mars 2018

This was a great introduction to Cyber Security. Easy to follow and very interesting. Looking forward to the follow up class!

par Okorie c

10 mai 2018

I found the course extremely informative, although I wanted a bit more practical hacking.

I enjoyed myself and i learnt a lot.

par John D

15 déc. 2017

Excellent introductory class. The lectures are the perfect length and manage to impart knowledge in an entertaining fashion.

par Thoufeek A

7 août 2019

Nice lectures by Prof.Edward Amoroso,Its not a practical about cybersecurity that needed as foundation for further studies.

par Matthew M

12 sept. 2020

Really good course to start off. Dr. Edward Amoroso does a wonderful job simplifying some complicated parts of the course.

par Jorge F

8 déc. 2017

I liked the course very much. It is interesting, well developed and the articles and videos are interesting and pertinent.

par Shubhangi P

6 mars 2020

The video was very understandable and useful as well as the paper listed and other study material listed with the course.

par Elvina G

14 juil. 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot of things and will definitely continue with the specialization. Thank you !

par ahmed a

4 sept. 2020

Gives a verry good intro about concepts , i like also how it highligh that cuber security is a risk management activity