Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Cyber Attacks par Université de New York, Tandon School of Engineering

4.7
stars
916 évaluations
213 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Feb 26, 2018

Great introduction to cybersecurity concepts with relevant supplemental material in the form of journal papers, magazine articles and supporting TED talks and videos. Highly recommended!

RJ

May 03, 2019

It was fun and challenging. There were few areas were in the quiz where I need to google a few terms which I have not heard before. But other than that it was really fun. Learned a lot.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 211 Avis pour Introduction to Cyber Attacks

par Don R R

Feb 13, 2018

Enjoyable overview of Cyber Attacks. Nice balance of videos and reading. Tests that make you think. Looking forward to the next class!

par Muhammad S Z

Mar 11, 2018

Excellent introductory course on the topic of cyber attacks. Instructor knowledge and above all way of delivery is quite impressive

par Lindsay F

Mar 01, 2018

This was a great introduction to Cyber Security. Easy to follow and very interesting. Looking forward to the follow up class!

par Okorie c

May 10, 2018

I found the course extremely informative, although I wanted a bit more practical hacking.

I enjoyed myself and i learnt a lot.

par John D

Dec 15, 2017

Excellent introductory class. The lectures are the perfect length and manage to impart knowledge in an entertaining fashion.

par Thoufeek A

Aug 07, 2019

Nice lectures by Prof.Edward Amoroso,Its not a practical about cybersecurity that needed as foundation for further studies.

par Jorge F

Dec 08, 2017

I liked the course very much. It is interesting, well developed and the articles and videos are interesting and pertinent.

par Elvina G

Jul 15, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot of things and will definitely continue with the specialization. Thank you !

par Егоров А Г

Feb 11, 2018

The course is very interesting and useful. Contains a lot of cool additional materials, I'll recommend you to know it)

par Siddharth T

Apr 26, 2018

Energetic, passionate professor. Concise yet informative lectures. Also contains interesting guest lectures.

par G R S

Apr 10, 2019

I really loved this course as this helps pursue my passion and learn more about forensics investigations

par Fernando P L P

Jan 09, 2020

I loved the way I received the class, the materials... I could learn a lot about cyber security's world

par Aneesh S

Nov 23, 2018

Even though this was a theory only course I didn't get bored. The course content is pretty useful.

par Karan S

Nov 30, 2018

Thank's a lot for making this course and series. Dr. Edward Amoroso is now my favorite lecturer.

par Harsh N J

Jul 03, 2019

An exceptionally amazing introductory course for everyone who want to get into cyber security.

par Hemen P

Nov 23, 2019

This is a good Introductory primer on Cyber Security, great sources for in depth knowledge.

par Tan J F

Sep 15, 2018

Excellent course to study! This really helped me understand more about internet security.

par Óscar S I

Oct 02, 2018

A great introduction to security world, a must for everyone who want start in this world

par Joy C

Feb 26, 2018

This is an introductory course for someone who is a beginner to learning cyber security.

par martin k

Aug 04, 2018

Very good course and learnings, very good practical references to use in daily job life

par Rafael S

Jun 11, 2019

outstanding i learned a LOT of stuff i never knew before, good start for cybersecurity

par Kumar R

May 08, 2018

That is really a great course towards the fundamentals of cybersecurity understanding.

par Sumit

Jan 07, 2020

It is an excellent course for gaining basic knowledge in the field of cyber security.

par Jerome C

Nov 19, 2019

Very technical but very informative. It is an honor to learn from Mr. Edward Amoroso.

par Greg K

May 13, 2019

Great presentation of entry level material and though provoking reading assignments!