Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Cyber Attacks par New York University

4.7
étoiles
1,871 évaluations
490 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Meilleurs avis

PH
27 juin 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

HI
3 mars 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 485 Avis pour Introduction to Cyber Attacks

par Don R R

12 févr. 2018

Enjoyable overview of Cyber Attacks. Nice balance of videos and reading. Tests that make you think. Looking forward to the next class!

par Rakesh R B

21 déc. 2020

very informative course. I am already student of cyber security in John Jay collage. This course will help more in my collage study.

par Muhammad S Z

11 mars 2018

Excellent introductory course on the topic of cyber attacks. Instructor knowledge and above all way of delivery is quite impressive

par Karl F

8 oct. 2020

Very intereresting material. I especially like Ed Amaroso's teaching style as it has kept me concentrating all the way through.

par Monica S

12 avr. 2020

A perfectly tailored course to build the mindset and perspective of the students aspiring to work in the field of cyber security

par M B

13 juin 2020

Great foundational inputs of cyber security. Highly recommended course. Thank you Dr. Edward Amoroso for sharing the knowledge.

par Lindsay F

1 mars 2018

This was a great introduction to Cyber Security. Easy to follow and very interesting. Looking forward to the follow up class!

par Okorie c

10 mai 2018

I found the course extremely informative, although I wanted a bit more practical hacking.

I enjoyed myself and i learnt a lot.

par John D

15 déc. 2017

Excellent introductory class. The lectures are the perfect length and manage to impart knowledge in an entertaining fashion.

par Thoufeek A

7 août 2019

Nice lectures by Prof.Edward Amoroso,Its not a practical about cybersecurity that needed as foundation for further studies.

par Matthew M

13 sept. 2020

Really good course to start off. Dr. Edward Amoroso does a wonderful job simplifying some complicated parts of the course.

par Jorge F

8 déc. 2017

I liked the course very much. It is interesting, well developed and the articles and videos are interesting and pertinent.

par Shubhangi P

7 mars 2020

The video was very understandable and useful as well as the paper listed and other study material listed with the course.

par Elvina G

15 juil. 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot of things and will definitely continue with the specialization. Thank you !

par ahmed a

4 sept. 2020

Gives a verry good intro about concepts , i like also how it highligh that cuber security is a risk management activity

par Егоров А Г

11 févr. 2018

The course is very interesting and useful. Contains a lot of cool additional materials, I'll recommend you to know it)

par Rajendra S

23 juin 2020

course was really useful. Learnt a lot of new techniques to protect my clients from various types of attacks ........

par James A

21 mai 2020

Very nice lecture with tricky questions, pushing you to learn more in order to get the answers right! Loved it.

par Saumy A

20 juin 2020

A great way to learn something different beside ur field and the way they taught and helped is just amazing.

par Siddharth T

26 avr. 2018

Energetic, passionate professor. Concise yet informative lectures. Also contains interesting guest lectures.

par G R S

10 avr. 2019

I really loved this course as this helps pursue my passion and learn more about forensics investigations

par Fernando P L P

9 janv. 2020

I loved the way I received the class, the materials... I could learn a lot about cyber security's world

par Sumit S

14 déc. 2020

It was good experience with this course and the way the lecturer teaches is also good thank you NYU

par armando j m r

29 avr. 2020

nice course for beginners ed is awesome and the videos are really interesting i'm ready for more

par Aneesh S

23 nov. 2018

Even though this was a theory only course I didn't get bored. The course content is pretty useful.