Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la chimie : Réactions et ratios

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la chimie : Réactions et ratios par Université Duke

4.7
étoiles
762 évaluations
199 avis

À propos du cours

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

Meilleurs avis

RG
19 août 2020

Thank you Professor Dorian A. Canelas! It made me much more easier to understand the basic principles of chemistry and it builds me a lot of confidence in answering some of the problems in chemistry.

NH
12 juin 2020

It is a wonderful course for Middle school students. A first course in Chemistry, for the gifted students who will do AP Chemistry. Not suitable for adult learners who need an advanced introduction.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 194 Avis pour Introduction à la chimie : Réactions et ratios

par Nguyễn Q A

22 avr. 2020

pretty useful

par Isaac C

6 juin 2019

Excellent!!!!

par Marie J A

9 juin 2017

amazing tutor

par Łukasz K

29 août 2019

Very useful!

par JAYDEEP V

20 juil. 2019

best........

par Shahid I

24 juil. 2020

Good course

par Javier A A M

22 oct. 2020

Very good

par Joshua S G

1 août 2020

Amazing!!

par PRIYA P

5 juin 2020

Wonderful

par PARTH P

5 juin 2020

Excellent

par PRIYA P

5 juin 2020

EXCELLENT

par PARTH P

5 juin 2020

Excellent

par Islam M E E

7 févr. 2017

Excellent

par haideralkrar

29 août 2016

Very good

par Lingyu Z

17 avr. 2020

Helpful!

par neel s

17 juil. 2017

Love it

par LIM P X

11 juin 2020

Thanks

par Gyanendra

4 juin 2017

Great!

par M Z U M

26 sept. 2020

Good

par Simonas M

26 sept. 2020

good

par Dr. M B

10 mai 2020

good

par Carlo T

16 nov. 2020

Overall, the course is a very good introductory course. There are many great theoretical exercises and real-life examples to their discussions. I also like how they simplified the mole concept into an easily digestible one. However, at times, the course gives examples that students that are not yet acquainted with chemistry may have a hard time processing. It also discusses some concepts that are tied to some chemistry concepts that the course decided not to dabble with, e.g., using examples to show Lewis electron-dot notation and electron pairs but not thoroughly discussing how that works. Because of this, I would not recommend this to students that don't have any idea about chemistry, or to those that hadn't learned it in their secondary schools.

par Josh F

17 nov. 2019

On the whole this course was worth my time. I had never taken a chemistry class and I was looking for a course to prepare me for other science courses that required a background in basic chemistry. I found the course very easy and quick. All concepts were well explained, except those in week 6, where a plethora of new and basically unexplained notation (Lewis Dot models, chemical structure diagrams) made the lectures harder to follow. I expect that I will learn more about that notation in the second course.

par nijitha k

12 sept. 2020

It was a wonderful experience. All lectures were excellent. Simple and clear kind of lecturing it was very easy and interesting to follow. Sometimes i feel sad if my phone shows low battery power during the class time. I hope i could attend almost week exercises well. Demonstrations also very helpful. I spent time for getting better mark by repeating exams when ever my percentage become low. Special thanks to Prof. Dorian Canelas.

par Rohan H

9 août 2018

Quality course. Very basic in material but fabulous to understand nomenclature and other technical necessities. I used it to prepare for a honors chemistry course I am taking in my sophomore year of high school. It, in my opinion, is perfect for that use.