Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.6
étoiles
528 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course introduces students to the science of business analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide businesses and managers with the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges they confront daily in their professional lives. Students will learn to identify the ideal analytic tool for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data; and utilize data in decision making for their agencies, organizations or clients....

Meilleurs avis

RP

3 sept. 2019

It was great to give me a better understanding about the way how we can structure and systematically deliver a great data visualization. It will definitely improve my communication.

CC

23 avr. 2021

I loved the course it was great, although in the last honor track assignment I think it should be revised as it doesn't have anything to do with what was seen throughout the course

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 151 Avis pour Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data

par sivaraman

9 juin 2021

Very Nice

par Jagmohan R

25 mars 2021

Excellent

par K B

5 avr. 2021

NIce one

par Angela R P J

22 nov. 2022

todo ok

par Francheska E C G

6 nov. 2022

todo ok

par Fabricio G

31 mars 2020

Super!

par LAMYAA R A A

23 août 2022

جميلة

par Arijit D

7 mai 2021

Great

par Alex N

23 mai 2019

great

par ULLAS K M

28 mai 2020

Nice

par Rishab R A

18 juin 2020

No

par Madhusoodhan M

11 mai 2021

.

par Suman D

18 mai 2019

G

par Mrs. P S

18 mai 2020

It was good learning. Mr. Kevin explained different techniques for making data more meaningfully, which will help to come to good and best data / information output. The McCandless Definition of Good Data stories was very well explained by Mr. Kevin, considering four parameter such as information, story, goal and visual form. Companies like Kaggle etc are passionately working with data and creating tremendous work at a rapid pace.

par Pham C K

22 juin 2020

I loved the materials brought into this class. However, I thought that it can be further polished to improve student engagement. I would also love to learn more of the frameworks available and real-world examples, and not too much of general information for example in W1.

par Silvia A

21 mars 2021

The course was very interesting and the videos were very informative. I wish it didn't rely as much on outside sources like books that we needed to buy in order to know all the facts. In my opinion the course should include all reading sources for free.

par Shalini M

2 août 2020

Some content was missing. the question pertaining to it were in the quiz as well as the honors track. So I couldn't do the honors assignment.

Otherwise nice and informative.

What is the process to get my certificate?

par Garima

16 août 2020

The course does justice to its title i.e "Intoduction" but there could have been more hand on experience other than assignments. But a good start for the people getting into Data Visualization.

par Abdullah K

13 juin 2020

This course is ok for those who are looking fora good understanding of the concept of data visualization. However, there is no hands-on training on any of the data visualization tools.

par Fabian W

13 juil. 2020

the final module, module 4 had an issue where the lecture and the honors assignment doesn't match content wise. please fix, i love the course and its been really fun.

par HARIKRISHNA

13 mai 2020

A good one . Usefull for further development in communication skills. Improve presentation skills. Thank you it was good one

par Mark S

24 avr. 2021

Informative and well-paced course that with a manageable workload for someone interested in a first step towards an MBA.

par Heidi L

29 janv. 2023

This course highlighted the points to take note when creating a data visualisation which I found very useful.

par Hamza A

7 juil. 2020

A well designed course. As a beginner and my first step in Business Analytics learning I have learned a lot.

par Chetan P

4 juin 2020

A highly practical and useful course for learning to create communicate context with your data visualization