Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Blockchain for Financial Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Blockchain for Financial Services par INSEAD

4.7
étoiles
542 évaluations
138 avis

À propos du cours

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Meilleurs avis

AS

20 juin 2020

This course has been the best source for me to learn what blockchain technology is all about in very easy-to-understand terms. It was very informative and the instructors were impeccable.

CO

26 juil. 2021

Fantastic course - walks you through blockchain and the coming revolution as well as provides you with interesting reading giving you step by step learning about this exciting new world.

Filtrer par :

126 - 144 sur 144 Avis pour Introduction to Blockchain for Financial Services

par Youssef A

7 avr. 2021

Quite Interesting introduction - but takes too much time to review basic principles - 1 week would have been enough. Reading materials are mainly press articles about Bitcoin and Blockchain

par Avishek P

9 avr. 2020

It was a very informative course and the learning was really great. I would like to thanks INSEAD, Don & Alex Tapscott for putting together such a wonderful course. Thanks again!

par Javier

24 avr. 2022

Me pareció muy buena información, muy bien explicada, solo prodrian mejorar que algunos materiales de apoyo (enlaces) no deberian ser pagos para acceder o subcribirse a páginas.

par Sonia S

20 mai 2020

The first two weeks lecture or material is better as using explain how it works, later chapters are more of abstract, or qualitative info.

par Vivek V

21 nov. 2020

Very well crafted course. Nicely explained and great bit of learning. It is also non-technical and the concepts and nicely explained

par 黑佛

23 juin 2020

I enjoyed the course and its convenient layout. I wish there were additional test methods besides just question/answer.

par Victor d S

1 janv. 2022

​meh. Shame the reading materials are 2-3 years old. Which means decades for the blockchain and crypto universes.

par FIAMENI M

11 avr. 2020

I think that has been an interesting course. Thank you very much.

par Matthias S

28 mai 2022

Very Interesting and accessible introduction to the subject

par Aman K

4 sept. 2021

Good introductory course on blockchain

par ARWA A

22 févr. 2021

I am very happy to have arrived here

par Rachel P

29 août 2020

this was very helpful,thank you

par LEE S

29 juin 2021

Good

par Farid N

25 mai 2022

I​ think if you are looking for a general understanding of blockchain and how it actually works it is not a good course for it. But in general the lectures Don and Alex give a very broad ideas about the implementations, problems and opportunities of blockchain. I would take this course if I have had an understanding of technicals of blockchain then one can get more from this course

par Henry B

15 juil. 2020

The course offered good information for beginners in blockchain technology it opened up my mind a little bit more to exactly what blockchain is and what you can do with it I found some of the reading to be a little bit out of date in regards to the days blockchain Technologies but other than that I thought it was a very good course

par Abdulaziz A A

20 févr. 2021

Good course with detailed explanation.. I didn't like some readings as they were irrelevant to some topics

par Yuheng C

11 mai 2020

Not recommended.

par RONAK s

17 févr. 2022

Very basic videos, shoul give more details insteald of just giving reading material half of which is not even accessible inspite of making the full payment

par Evan F

2 oct. 2020

It is okay, needs more updating and an overview of the Bitcoin whitepaper.