Chevron Left
Retour à Interview Research and Preparation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Interview Research and Preparation par Université du Maryland, College Park

4.6
étoiles
203 évaluations
44 avis

À propos du cours

This course, the first in the "Interviewing and Resume Writing in English" specialization, guides you to discover the interests, talents and competencies that you can use to find and do work that leverages your strengths, passions and who you are as a person, so you can start doing work that matters to you and to the world. Whether you already have a career and are looking to move forward, whether you’re looking to change careers, whether you’re starting out in the world of work, whether you’re coming back into the world of work after some time away – this course will help you see your path more clearly and will teach you how to communicate your value to an employer in a way that he or she can immediately recognize. After completing this course, you will be able to 1) use your individual cognitive, social and emotional traits, together with areas of interest, to discover how to find the future jobs that can give you the greatest satisfaction; 2) identify transferable skills of greatest value to the employers who have the jobs you’re interested in; 3) apply a simple strategy for presenting your skills to an employer in an effective and convincing fashion....

Meilleurs avis

MC
11 oct. 2020

I really enjoyed the course! The first two weeks were the most beneficial to me. I didn't realize the last two weeks were related to the English language though. Overall, it was very helpful.

JM
23 avr. 2020

i like the course, but i finished it 3 weeks ago and i am still waiting for a calification in the last assesment to finish it, i am waiting for it 3 weeks ago so i can do other courses.

Filtrer par :

26 - 42 sur 42 Avis pour Interview Research and Preparation

par Moses O

22 août 2020

Excellent Course

par Jose L P

26 sept. 2016

Excellent course

par Thịnh L Q

28 août 2019

Amazing content

par Rinson J

18 juin 2016

AMAZING COURSE

par Imangaliyeva M

8 août 2016

usefull fo me

par How

2 mars 2016

Finished

par María d P M C L M

17 févr. 2016

Useful.

par Andy T

11 févr. 2016

Excelle

par Mona A A

26 juin 2020

GOOD

par Anne L

5 avr. 2019

I audited Interview Research and Preparation, the first course in the Interviewing and Resume Writing in English Specialization. I found the class insightful and helpful in preparing me for interviews. It provided invaluable information for job candidates in the English-speaking job market and further delivered specific lessons for non-native English speakers. Although an informative course, some of the self-assessment tools for researching and preparing oneself for interviews (e.g., Pymetrics) were no longer available to the student. Class lectures and lessons referring to those tools could be updated to reflect the changes to improve the course content.

par Gisele d M S

18 mai 2020

It was very valuable indeed and I’ve learned more about myself, my strengths and competencies. This Knowledge is key not only for interviews but my life as well. BUT the course is a little bit outdated. Some of the online exercises and websites suggested were not available or free anymore. It would be nice to update at least the outdated content. Besides that, really relevant modules.

par Sandeep K

3 oct. 2020

Well organized and structured. The quizes and assignment are really tough, especially in peer review.

par Hassan A

9 mars 2016

Very enjoyable

par Olesia P

20 avr. 2020

Some information is outdated, files are not attached to some lessons. When you want to review peers assignment you get the message that no one assigned yet, but people on forums ask to review their submissions.

par Adam J

29 avr. 2020

I had huge problem with receivment of couple assignment's reviews and nobody wants to give me feedback. It was very demobilizing and frustrating a lot.

par Tore G

16 avr. 2016

A bit too commercial. Promise the cure for finding a job , but what did you learn ? This course might help you on awareness on your own abilities.

par Mohammad S A

26 mars 2020

This course is for very very beginners, and its material is shallow.